??!
2 photos
Mitsubishi Electric L4 MR-L650EH

Mitsubishi Electric L4 MR-L650EH

MPNs: MRL650EH-DB-A, MRL650EH-ST-A, MRL650EHDBA and 3 more
4.7 from 52 reviews

Reviews

(40)
(8)
(3)
(1)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (5)
JasonB

JasonBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Glad we got this fridge

published

It's well made and the dimensions were spot on for the space we were installing it at. I really like how quiet it is - seriously, I have sometimes checked to confirm that it is still on!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
Piajess

PiajessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 39 reviews
  • 4 likes

Can't beat it for quiet running

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,397.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Beat Fridge

published

If Mitsubishi built cars like the do fridges they would be the top selling vehicle. We purchased our fridge 18 months ago and are extremely happy with the product. If you don't buy one of these fridges then good luck with what you purchase.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric L4 MR-L650EH compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darl

DarlPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love my mitsubishi l4 650lt fridge

published

Best fridge I have ever owned, consistent temperature, heaps of room, love the door handles as it stops fingers touching the fridge panels. Easy to clean, just love it.would definitely recommend this fridge

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Yang

YangSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I am disappointed at Mitsubishi Fridge

published

Purchased in March 2017 at 2nds World Physical store for $2,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
burntbycheapcarrot

burntbycheapcarrotmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

sure fire winner, japanese quality

published

this is the best fridge I have ever owned. It keeps constant temperature and the controls are on the outside..never had to adjust them yet, except to see what they do. i did a lot of research, read all the Whirlpool (blog site for product reviews, like this one) site.
Every review was positive and people really happy. I was going to buy an LG but had one previously, it was very noisy. The Mitsubishi is so quiet I forget its there. I dont have any negatives, other than its big..doorways are a challenge but dont care. TOTALLY 100% in love with my fridge. And its 2 years later.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Poppy

PoppyPerth

  • 7 reviews

Great Fridge

published

Love the look, style and convenience of this fridge/freezer.
One small complaint in opening and closing doors on occasion if both open at the same time, need to close one before the other so they fit properly and I often forget which comes first right or left but a minor design glitch.
Easy to use and clean and keeps food at easy to control temp winter or summer.
I would recommend this unit.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Neil

NeilSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews

Great fridge

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Query vegetable crisper

published

Love my Mitsubishi L4 Grande except I find my vegetables when put in crisper(i.e. carrots, celery) are limp the next day. Have had humidity on high and low and still same result. Have also placed vegetables in left hand crispers, and same result. Any suggestions would bbe appreciated. Very quiet, easy to clean..

Date PurchasedJun 2017
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric L4 MR-L650EH compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike Dee

Mike DeeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Its a good fridge except for one standout issue

published

We bought this fridge as we needed more width in a fridge, our current side by side just wasn't cutting it. We bought from Harvey Norman on special, all good. A few months after using, its a good fridge, quiet, economical, etc BUT the stainless steel doors dent REALLY easily, like the slightest tap with an object dents the panel! it seems to be quite thin. Apart from this, its a good fridge.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Brian

BrianPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Inexpensive to run

published

Great fridge, very very quiet when running, ample room to place item on the shelves and doors, very economical to run. Has two ice trays with tray beneath to store ice, great for storing eggs, butter and cheeses, overall, a really good fridge and easy to keep clean and tidy.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Ashley Shaw

Ashley ShawBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantast fridge

published

I bought rhis fridge after reading some great reviews and i wasnt disappointed. It maintains consistent temperatures in all compartsments. It runs very quietly and is efficient on electricity. The compartment are easy to remove for cleaning out and wiping over. I would not hesitate in recommending this product to others.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
David G

David GAU

  • 12 reviews

Cannot fault this fridge

published

Purchased this fridge around 2 months ago from Harvey Norman on a good deal for close to $2000. Absolutely no complaints, appreciate how quiet the fridge is compared to our previous Westinghouse.

I've never had a Mitsubishi fridge previously so appreciated the standard 5 year warranty which gives some piece of mind.

Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
ninkasi

ninkasiMelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

Maybe not perfect, but pretty close

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
Quirk13

Quirk13York

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this fridge

published

We have had this fridge for around 6 months now and even over Christmas, I still had room. We are a family of 5, who buy loads of fruit and veg. I have noticed that vegetables last so much longer in this fridge.
It is super quiet too! Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric L4 MR-L650EH compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
S Tan

S TanBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for the Family!

published

This fridge is one of the best I've had. Firstly, I love the simple design of the fridge. The fridge always keeps the food cold and always maintains a good temperature. Fruit and vegetables stay fresh even after storing them for a couple of days which is great as it saves money! Would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Paul C

Paul CSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing Product, 100% Recommendation

published

This refrigerator is the best one I have ever used. It has adjustable temperature and is perfect. I got the fridge about three years ago and since then life has been so much easier. I find that the fridge manages to maintain all food to a pristine standard. Im really happy with the product and have already recommended it to everyone I know.

Date PurchasedJun 2014
RonnieB

RonnieBPort Macquarie

  • 4 reviews

5 Year Warranty sold me

published

This fridge is everything we wanted in a fridge, 4 doors, 2 for the fridge and 2 for the freezer with 5 drawers in freezer .It is a very good looking which would present well in any household kitchen. Only one draw back which is not really a biggy, they could have put in a couple more shelf height adjustments.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Perfect !

published

Extremely quiet. My fruit and veg stay fresh in the compartment. Meat can be kept in compartment for days and stay fresh. Very spacious. The look is attractive too. I would strongly recommend this product. Cleaning is easy. Just a wipe would do the work. This was definistrkt a good change of brand for myself.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
gcdollar

gcdollarGold Coast, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 8 likes

love it so far

published

We finally decided to replace our last Samsung fridge with this one. It's noticeably quieter but not silent. I like the door alarm which is useful when kids open the fridge but don't close the door properly. I found the freezer part is not as spacial because all the compartments and drawers actually limit what can be put in. Overall it's a great fridge. I would recommend it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Page 1 of 3
See all Mitsubishi Electric L4 Glass Mini 650L French Door reviews

Questions & Answers

Lali

Laliasked

L4 MR-L650EH

I bought my fridge from Harvey Norman in 2016 and my freezer compartment rubber strips have started to come off and the cooling is not consistent ie didn’t cool and food would go off. Can I please get someone from Mitsubishi to help look at the two problems? Thank you

No answers
Coops

Coopsasked

L4 MR-L650EH

I’m finding small dints on my doors all over the fridge freezer in really strange places as well like under the handle at the top where no one grabs, anyone else have this problem?

No answers
csb

csbasked

L4 MR-L650EH

Could Mitsubishi Electric Official please answer:-
Is the spec for fridge housing width of 950mm + 30mm + 30mm = 1010mm critical for warranty?
Our fridge nook is in the midst of a bank of 600mm-deep cabinets. It has 955mm width and 600mm depth and a fully open top. I may be able to enlarge width by an extra 16mm or 32mm, by moving the adjoining cabinets. The clearance would then be 17.5mm each side. The sides will be unapposed for the front-most 265mm (865mm fridge depth + rear clearance, minus 600mm cabinet depth). Is it critical to have 30mm each side despite the top being open and the sides only partly- apposed, or is it simply to facilitate installation and removal? Will the narrower width of our housing void warranty?
Thank you.

2 answers

hi. im not an expert but think I have the reasons for min clearance. i double checked this before installing mine. . From memory, the condenser can get very hot.and not operate correctly without adequate clearance and airflow. for example, if the confined spaces are too small, that air heats up, feeds into the freezing cooling mechanisms, making it overheat. I read this in the manual or priduct info somewhere..I dont know about warranty issues but its better to provide more space, than too little. hope that helps.

peterlonz
peterlonz

My unit is installed with very minimum clearance on one side & the back. Plenty of clearance at top & one side.
We had a service call relating to temp control & serviceman did not remark on the installation.
I made some effort to check temp at top & on low clearance side but it's just warm & often you can't detect anything! I think (I'm no expert) the clearances you describe will be fine but make a habit of checking for excess heat build up particularly on hot summer days.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.