??!
2 photos
Mitsubishi Electric L4 MR-L650EH

Mitsubishi Electric L4 MR-L650EH (page 2 of 3)

MPNs: MRL650EH-DB-A, MRL650EH-ST-A and MRL650EHP-WH-A
4.7 from 52 reviews

Reviews

(40)
(8)
(3)
(1)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    4.8 (4)


Mike

MikeMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great big fridge

published

Nice fridge with 4 doors, 2 for the top and, deep freezer is 2 separate compartments, maintains good temperature each separate compartments, does not make any noise and the insides are easy to clean, this is because the shelves inside are easily removable. The ice compartment is quite handy as well, it comes with a twisting mechanic which you can twist and drop the solid ice into the ice cube tray.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Best Fridge Ever

published

Very quiet love the large full length shelves so good for platters & large salad dishes an absolutely perfect entertainers fridge. LOVE the LED lighting so easy to see everything at a glance. An absolutely wonderful design I just love it & I also love the french doors in the freezer area rather than draws...would thoroughly recommend to anyone who is looking to upgrade there old fridge

Date PurchasedDec 2017
JBean

JBeanAU

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love this fridge!

published

This fridge is a recent addition to our family and we are loving it! Although pricier than I was initially expecting I'm glad we went for this one. It is a great layout with wide shelves to fit all sorts of trays and platters when required. Separate draws are also handy. We are adjusting to having a slightly smaller freezer compared to our previous pigeon pair but really no problem at all. Separate smaller draws cut down search times! Works quietly and you are able to monitor temperatures electronically on the door.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Quiet, good layout, lower height for older kitchens, easy to clean, geat on power, had it a year and

published

Quiet, good layout, lower height for older kitchens, easy to clean, great on power, had it a year and it is just fantastic, money well spent, we have the black model and looks very good and we are very happy with it. Make sure you check the access width to your house and kitchen as it can be too wide for some door openings like all the larger fridges, cheers

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Gurpreet

GurpreetCraigieburn

  • 8 reviews

Very good fridge + 5 yr factory warranty

published

I bought this because it was perfect fit my new house. massive space inside, good quality material used. I like the door handles and 5 yr factory warranty gives you a piece of mind. the storage and flexibility inside to move around with shelves is perfect. so if you like this please don't hesitate to buy.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Olga L

Olga LPerth WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quality product

published

Definitely luxury, lots of space, silent no noise spacious inside and on the door shelves solid handles everything you could expect out of fridge and lots more. We chose the pearl white as it’s fingerprint proof and magnetic so it can still hold your special photos and children’s artwork. 5 year warranty so you know it’s built to last!

Date PurchasedSep 2017

hodderclan

hodderclan

  • 3 reviews

Best fridge we have had

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016

scottee

scottee

  • 2 reviews

Best fridge

published

A year on, I am still in awe of our fridge which we purchased due to reviews read, height and capacity. I love the French doors which allow so much to be fitted in. The two chiller bins are very roomy. The freezer is brilliant - I can keep the sections for similar ie bread drawer, frozen fruit drawer. Great to always have ice without any technology or plumbing that can go wrong. The 5 year warranty offers 'peace of mind' with this brand. I noticed that the price has come down quite a bit over the past year too which is a win for those looking to buy now.
I had wanted our 50+ years old fridge replaced for so long and am just so thankful that we chose this one.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Bruno

BrunoCampbelltown

  • 2 reviews

Great Fridge

published

Never thought I would purchase a Mitsubishi fridge as I had only thought they sold Cars and Air-conditioning units so I was a bit sceptical . Got it for a good price and it has been great. Storage is fantastic and has been though out. Also although it says fingerprint free, I would say I still get occasionally marks on the fridge, apart from that it is great.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Bella

BellaRockhampton

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love this fridge

published

Have had 3 fridges, Kelvinator and Westinghouse but will never go back. Did a lot of research and looked around for at least 6 months before buying. Easy access to all areas. Easy to clean. Fruit and Veg stays fresher for longer. Very quiet, so quiet that when it first started I got upset because I thought it wasn't running. No regrets with this fridge.

2019 we have now had this fridge for 2 years and i still love it. It has not had one issue and fruit and veg still fantastic.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Ertaza

ErtazaSydney

  • 4 reviews

WOW

published

It's a good idea to buy this fridge as a starting family. It is very safe and strongly built to avoid my younger ones from opening the door and leaving it open. Lots of space and I personally love the style and elegance of it. It is my favourite purchase so far.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Sim

SimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Spacious, quiet and good looking fridge

published

We bought this last month after good research, quite happy with the purchase.
It's very quiet, keeps my veggies fresh. It's spacious, good capacity 650l. It comes with 5 years warranty which is outstanding.
Very easy to clean, shelves are made of glass not plastic - that's a plus. So far happy customer.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

LittleGirlBlue

LittleGirlBlueVIC, 3089

  • 19 reviews
  • 20 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for our family - MR-L650EH

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Sam L.

Sam L.perth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Small fridge. Very small Fridge.

published

This fridge is suitable for young couples and defs not big enough for a family of four. I now have to leave this in the garage to keep my beer cold.
Don't get me wrong; it is a beau with its eco mode. It can be quite a bit noisy at times.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Aman Sharma

Aman SharmaAdelaide

  • Verified purchase

Excellent Product

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Deb

Deb

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love it

published

Was a bit wary buying this fridge as never heard
If Mitsubishi making fridges but didn't have much
To chose from because of height and I wanted
French doors I absolutely love this fridge I bought
The black it's stunning the Veges and fruit keep fresher heaps longer at Xmas I couldn't believe
How much I was able to fit in it love it !!

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Annette27

Annette27AU

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

BLACK VERSION OF IT IS PERFECT FOR MY KITCHEN

published

I bought this fridge because of the good reviews on mitsubishi inverterter technology, otherwise I would probably stick to more traditional brands. So far it's working quite well for the last 5 months. Would be nice though that some of the compartments were not plastic. It works quietly and it's easy to get into all compartments for cleaning as it has 4 doors and easy to get into corners. I find that the seals don't look like they will last a long time (same with other new fridges nowadays). But I am satisfied with the 5 year warranty on this product.I bought the black colour and it stands out well in our kitchen and matches our grey countertops and black pendants.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

dolly27

dolly27

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

works well satisfied with purchase

published

motor is quiet and plenty of space for everything plus easy access with these large doors for cleaning as well I had not seen this brand very much before purchase but am not disappointed and would buy again only complaint is the seals are not quite tight enough for me.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Rhonda J

Rhonda JIpswich

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Fridge

published

Absolutely love my Fridge keeps everything nice and cold and It's so easy to clean I like the ice compartment and I have a spot for everything that I put in. We are very happy with our purchase I have always wanted this type of fridge and we have it so thankyou

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Bruno

BrunoMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Mitsubishi is all quality with great back up service to help

published

Called the servicemen frank and his son they were great levelled the unit as I had uneven floor and unit is very quiet and efficient.
The service guys are brilliant very professional and polite, made sure we were 100% happy
Unit is very quiet and square to the ground
Harvey Norman were best on price

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Page 2 of 3

See all Mitsubishi Electric L4 Glass Mini 650L French Door reviews

Questions & Answers

Lali

Laliasked

I bought my fridge from Harvey Norman in 2016 and my freezer compartment rubber strips have started to come off and the cooling is not consistent ie didn’t cool and food would go off. Can I please get someone from Mitsubishi to help look at the two problems? Thank you

No answers

Coops

Coopsasked

I’m finding small dints on my doors all over the fridge freezer in really strange places as well like under the handle at the top where no one grabs, anyone else have this problem?

No answers

csb

csbasked

Could Mitsubishi Electric Official please answer:-
Is the spec for fridge housing width of 950mm + 30mm + 30mm = 1010mm critical for warranty?
Our fridge nook is in the midst of a bank of 600mm-deep cabinets. It has 955mm width and 600mm depth and a fully open top. I may be able to enlarge width by an extra 16mm or 32mm, by moving the adjoining cabinets. The clearance would then be 17.5mm each side. The sides will be unapposed for the front-most 265mm (865mm fridge depth + rear clearance, minus 600mm cabinet depth). Is it critical to have 30mm each side despite the top being open and the sides only partly- apposed, or is it simply to facilitate installation and removal? Will the narrower width of our housing void warranty?
Thank you.

2 answers

hi. im not an expert but think I have the reasons for min clearance. i double checked this before installing mine. . From memory, the condenser can get very hot.and not operate correctly without adequate clearance and airflow. for example, if the confined spaces are too small, that air heats up, feeds into the freezing cooling mechanisms, making it overheat. I read this in the manual or priduct info somewhere..I dont know about warranty issues but its better to provide more space, than too little. hope that helps.

peterlonz
peterlonz

My unit is installed with very minimum clearance on one side & the back. Plenty of clearance at top & one side.
We had a service call relating to temp control & serviceman did not remark on the installation.
I made some effort to check temp at top & on low clearance side but it's just warm & often you can't detect anything! I think (I'm no expert) the clearances you describe will be fine but make a habit of checking for excess heat build up particularly on hot summer days.


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.