??!
6 photos
Mitsubishi Electric MR-LX630EM-GSL-A (630L, Argent Silver)

Mitsubishi Electric MR-LX630EM-GSL-A (630L, Argent Silver)

4.6 from 19 reviews

Reviews

4.6

19 reviews
5
(15)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (10)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (9)
  • Internal Layout
    4.8 (9)
Previous
Next
Sally and Fil

Sally and FilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Cool fridge

published

Keep the food nice and fresh for longer time. The ice making section is very convenient. The computer display on the door is handy and state of the art. The size of the fridge is enough for us.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
SAGAM

SAGAMSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

This Fridge actually works very well and holds temperature very well, the seperate Veg crisper is a good idea

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for A$2,899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
Bryan Fraser

Bryan FraserSouth East Queensland, QLD

No sucker punch here

published

It is not often you buy an electrical item were you don't find something you dislike when you get it home. i can honestly say that we cannot fault this fridge. we bought it as it was supposed to be the most reliable, time will tell this, but i can say it's functionality is great, good light when you open it, alarm on the door. my wife loves the crisper draw, as we tend to have a lot of veggies. the doors feel a little light but full they feel fine. i particularly like the ice maker! no plumbing but you still get approx 1 ltr of ice automatically and the ice make does not take up additional room like other. Top marks Mitsubishi. the fridge is also very quite compared to the Whirlpool we had.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$2,690.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MR-LX630EM-GSL-A (630L, Argent Silver) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
joe man

joe manSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Don't be fooled by gadgets and chrome trims

published
Cattledog

CattledogSydney

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Delighted with this Frig

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,839.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Tu Robinson

Tu RobinsonMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent fridge

published

We bought this fridge recently (Aug/2019) for our new home. The fridge is quiet, has multiple different temperature zones. The ice maker does not require plumbing. Overall we are very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Fishar

FisharSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Now this is a Fridge!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for A$2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Pinkbudgiepie

Pinkbudgiepie

  • 4 reviews

Love this fridge in spite of common door issue

published

Looks fantastic, easy to clean, huge veg drawer at the perfect height and freezer drawer on the bottom, veg lasts longer than any fridge I’ve ever had, perfect...
Developed issue of flap (for sealing doors) flipping open when left door only opened...doesn’t do it if right door already open so it appears the right door interferes with the opening of the left and pulls the seal into its closed position...Mitsubishi sent someone who changed out the left door seal arm/spring but it’s also doing it so maybe a design fault requiring as others say both doors to be opened...I noticed if you are really soft and gentle you can get away with it but most people don’t open a fridge door that way
I love it anyway

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Charmaine D

Charmaine DSoutheast, SA

Love it, love it, love it.

published

What a fabulous appliance. To those of you who didn't learn straight up the "trick" to opening the doors. Sorry. Both left and right must be opened using the ridge at the bottom of the doors. So much room, so many drawers, plenty of lighting to see what you have in it, and the ice-maker! What more could you want? I just love it and recommend it highly. Lucky enough to only pay $2,699 on special.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$2,699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MR-LX630EM-GSL-A (630L, Argent Silver) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Winco

WincoMid North Coast, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Refrigerator/Freezer

published

Purchased in December 2018 for A$2,599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
samuel s.

samuel s.Central, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great fridge after issue resolved.

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Out of the box and display is not working

published

Just bought this product and turned it on. Display stays on and doesnt respond to anything (its not child locked). Very dissapointing considering the amount of money I've paid for it. Will return and go to a different brand.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$4,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
umi

umi

  • 2 reviews

Top fridge

published

Glass finish is very nice & easy to wipe down. Internal lighting is excellent. Maintains perfect temperature in all compartments. Easy to use touch screen on door. Very very quiet. Vege drawer is so easy to access spacious & keeps veges fresh..especialy love this. Plenty of space in all compartments. Love the separate chill & cooler drawers for keeping meat or cheese etc extra cool. Only complaint is these lightweight chill & cooler drawers could have improved slide open action. Icemaker works a treat. Overall very happy with our new fridge.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

A bit frustrated

published

I bought this fridge for the separate vege drawer as I have this version in the single size fridge/freezer and I love that aspect. Only problem I have is the left hand door of the fridge plastic seal in the middle of the door needs to be manually pushed back in before the door can shut. Appears to be a design fault and as I am left handed I prefer to open the left hand side.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Von

Von

  • 2 reviews

Fabulous fridge, but minor imperfections

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MR-LX630EM-GSL-A (630L, Argent Silver) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BeeBee

BeeBeewestern australia

  • 2 reviews

Has the wow factor

published

Great looking frig, super quiet and very functional. I love the vegie drawer - keeps everything fresh and at the right temperature and it is easy to see everything - no more rotten vegetable hidden at the back. The ice maker is also another great feature without the extra expense of plumbing. Overall very impressed

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Rad

Rad

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic all round great fridge.

published

Very sturdy and elegant looking fridge. The toughened glass shelves are adjustable to a variety of configurations, the drinks and bottled condiments holders are generous, and the freezer with quick ice-maker is superb. Aesthetically pleasing it oozes class and sophistication, and would look good in any house. You won’t be disappointed.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
lgeve

lgevePerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Best fridge I have ever had

published

Have had this fridge for only 2.5 weeks but so far I am totally happy with it. It looks great, the glass on stainless steel finish works well, it is pretty much silent and it keeps the food in great condition. It is also very flexible with its drawer configuration and access is easy. The controls are electronic and very simple. It has an ice maker with a manually filled water tank which suits perfectly as our last fridge had a plumbed water supply which split causing significant damage.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
wombat

wombatQLD, 4217

  • 21 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Fridge no nonsense and very Quiet and very cold

published

This French door fridge offers fuss-free access to your refrigerated items. This refrigerator has tempered glass shelves, making it easy to clean any spills. The fridge volume is 333L, fitting a wide range of container sizes.
Supercool chilling case set between -3 and 0 degrees so I find it perfect for really cold beer
I still really would like an option to plumb in the ice maker and a water chiller would be great as we still have the dramas in no one refills the water or ice water container
Made in Thailand not japan but still good quality so far

Date PurchasedNov 2017
See all Mitsubishi Electric LX 630L French Door reviews

Questions & Answers

Siddy

Siddyasked

MR-LX630EM-GSL-A (Argent Silver)

Hi All,
I have recently purchased this fridge and couldn’t find much info on what I can store in Vegetable Drawer (middle drawer). The obvious items are fruits and veggies but the user manual says drinks too. Is that correct, as I can’t find much info on it.

Thanks in advance!

PS- Love the fridge and the design.

1 answer
Sriram B.
Sriram B.

Ours is barely a week old and we are using the super chiller to store highly perishable veggies like blackberries, strawberries, etc. The middle drawer is a storehouse for all tomatoes, cucumbers, lettuce, Cauliflower, beans, Carrots, etc. I have not tried Wine or any drinks there.......... I am eager to hear if that is possible?

LPP

LPPasked

MR-LX630EM-GSL-A (Argent Silver)

Has anyone had an issue with water build up Mon the fruit and veg drawer ?

1 answer
Sriram B.
Sriram B.

none

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.