??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Catherine

CatherineLaunceston, TAS

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

The Best Fridge I’ve Ever Owned

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Betta Home Living for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Kokanee

KokaneePerth, WA

  • 10 reviews

Not suitable for couples or families

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman clearance centre for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Shopaholic MP

Shopaholic MPSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best fridge for small spaces

published

For a small fridge there is a lot of space. I wish the vege drawer wasn’t at the bottom but I understand why it is. I love the seperate ice drawer & versa drawer which is perfect to keep the meat apart from everything else. I’ve only had it for about 4 months & the most negative thing I’ve found so far is the bottle space in the door but I’ve solved that problem by putting extra bottles at the front of the vegetable compartment. I guess the other thing is you can’t put magnets on it cause the front is glass but I found a way to make mine look a little unique.

Purchased in March 2019 at Whitfords in Five Dock.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Richard

Richard

  • 3 reviews

Beautiful refrigerator!!

published

Good size for apartment. Suitable for 2-3 people. Veggie and frozen drawers large and easy to use. Layout of refrigerator section good except can’t fit more than 2x2L milk in door and 3L bottles don’t fit.

Purchased in March 2019 at E&S Trading for $2,870.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

Happy Shopper

Happy ShopperGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fantastic Fridge

published

Mitsubishi have built an excellent fridge that looks great, works perfectly and, at 4 stars, is a real energy saver. In our 1st week of ownership we saved about $4.00 in electricity charges (versus an older 2.5 star fridge). The functions of the doors and shelves is really good; everything works well, and it is a real space saver (20% less space compared to similar capacity fridges).
It is a truly first-rate fridge.

Purchased in February 2019 at E&S Abbotsford, Vic..

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

It’s just PERFECT

published

I am a First time home buyer , and would like to buy the best thing in our home and this is the best among all. I just loved it.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Carly

CarlyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 21 reviews
  • 4 likes

Highly Recommended

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Charlotte Pudney

Charlotte PudneyAdelaide

  • 6 reviews

Amazing Fridge

published

So glad I ended up with this fridge, all the space I could possibly need! It has meant going from a smaller fridge plus extra freezer to a larger fridge where all fits in one plus a lower energy consumption per year! It is also great as it is a slimline double door fridge so that you can have a larger fridge to still fit in a smaller space!

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Electric

Best fridge ever - good enough to be a tourist attraction!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Questions & Answers

David J

David Jasked

We purchased this refrigerator when we renovated our kitchens. Fits perfectly.
The only issue is the vegetable drawer which we have adjusted the temperature to various settings but we still find the produce just doesn't keep fresh. We keep celery in the top part of the fridge to keep fresh. Should we have a serviceman check the fridge. Thank you

4 answers
Kokanee
Kokanee

Im having the same issue and you remind me to adjust the temperature. Is yours on an eco setting designed to save electricity? I was avoiding plastic but veggies became limp so I'm reusing plastic bags which fridge instructions recommended. Apparently many types of fruit should not be stored with veg, which can be another cause of spoilage, so I keep fruit in top v veg in bottom.

David J
David J

Yes we have changed the various settings for the vegetable section.
Currently on Keep Vegetables Moist setting, but still the vegetables don't keep fresh?

Shopaholic MP
Shopaholic MP

Do you have the 500L or the 574L as there is a difference between the two -mainly with the fruit & veg compartment. The 500L has an amber light which should help the fruit & veg believe they are still being photosynthesised which intern should aid with keeping them fresher for longer. But the 574L does not have this feature. I also keep one type (either fruit or veg) on top section & one below depending which I have purchased more of that week.


CHJ

CHJasked

Please can you advise if the Versa can be used as a permanent full freezer drawer?

This seems like the perfect fridge for our new home, but lacking all the freezer space Id like if we just have the one drawer.

Thanks, in anticipation!

3 answers
Shopaholic MP
Shopaholic MP

The versa drawer has 2 settings. Soft freeze or just st freeze. So yes you can turn into a permanent freezer if you want.

Kokanee
Kokanee

I use mine to freeze fresh food then transfer to freezer, this avoids having warm food touch frozen food. You can also fast freeze or "supercool" fresh food, then the drawer returns automatically to soft freeze after 8 hours so you need to move it or set to colder freeze mode.

Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

The Versa drawer has a temperature range of -9 degrees C to -5 degrees C, while the freezer has a temperature range of -22 degrees C to -16 degrees C. This may mean that some items should be stored in the Versa drawer for a shorter time period compared to the freezer.

Hope that helps.

Regards,
Mitsubishi Electric Australia Support.


Jan

Janasked

what happens to the ice in my ice compartment if I turn my fridge on to energy saver?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.