??!
11 photos
Mitsubishi Electric 500L Multi Drawer (MR-WX500C Series)

Mitsubishi Electric 500L Multi Drawer (MR-WX500C Series)

MR-WX500C-S-A (Argent Silver), MR-WX500C-W-A (Diamond White)
4.7 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (9)
  • Internal Layout
    4.5 (8)
Previous
Next
The Angry Ant

The Angry AntSydney, NSW

The Angry Ant

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
annacamtroy

annacamtroyBruce 2617, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Exceptional fridge

published

Love the design and build quality of this fridge. Balance of space in compartments suits our family perfectly. The fact that this is not plumbed in in order to make ice is no problem as it comes with a refillable water container which is very easy to remove and fill. We use the second small freezer drawer to rapidly cool hot leftovers, but this can also be used as additional freezing space. The bottom of this smaller freezer drawer is stainless steel to allow for heated food to sit on it without damaging plastic. Could not recommend this appliance more highly.

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Sandra Robinson

Sandra RobinsonPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

WOW What a fridge

published

This fridge is the best. Absolutely love it. The ice maker is great, keeps good temps in all compartments. Doors open and close great. Would have liked the bigger size but due to my fridge opening being too small had to settle for the 500. My last fridge was a 20 year old Mitsubishi and never ever had a problem so why not buy another Mitsubishi. The brand is slightly higher in price than the usual other brand fridges although what do you expect from such a classy fridge. And, cant hear it running which is a plus. Looks very classy also in my kitchen and have had numerous comments. Very happy with my new mitso.

Purchased in October 2019 at Fridge & Washer City Morley.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 500L Multi Drawer (MR-WX500C Series) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Catherine

CatherineLaunceston, TAS

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

The Best Fridge I’ve Ever Owned

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Betta Home Living for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Kokanee

KokaneePerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not suitable for couples or families

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman clearance centre for A$2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
Shopaholic MP

Shopaholic MPSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best fridge for small spaces

published

For a small fridge there is a lot of space. I wish the vege drawer wasn’t at the bottom but I understand why it is. I love the seperate ice drawer & versa drawer which is perfect to keep the meat apart from everything else. I’ve only had it for about 4 months & the most negative thing I’ve found so far is the bottle space in the door but I’ve solved that problem by putting extra bottles at the front of the vegetable compartment. I guess the other thing is you can’t put magnets on it cause the front is glass but I found a way to make mine look a little unique.

Purchased in March 2019 at Whitfords in Five Dock.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Richard

Richard

  • 3 reviews

Beautiful refrigerator!!

published

Good size for apartment. Suitable for 2-3 people. Veggie and frozen drawers large and easy to use. Layout of refrigerator section good except can’t fit more than 2x2L milk in door and 3L bottles don’t fit.

Purchased in March 2019 at E&S Trading for A$2,870.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
Happy Shopper

Happy ShopperGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fantastic Fridge

published

Mitsubishi have built an excellent fridge that looks great, works perfectly and, at 4 stars, is a real energy saver. In our 1st week of ownership we saved about $4.00 in electricity charges (versus an older 2.5 star fridge). The functions of the doors and shelves is really good; everything works well, and it is a real space saver (20% less space compared to similar capacity fridges).
It is a truly first-rate fridge.

Purchased in February 2019 at E&S Abbotsford, Vic..

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers

It’s just PERFECT

published

I am a First time home buyer , and would like to buy the best thing in our home and this is the best among all. I just loved it.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric 500L Multi Drawer (MR-WX500C Series) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carly

CarlySouthwest, VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 8 likes

Highly Recommended

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Stan Cash for A$2,691.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
Charlotte Pudney

Charlotte PudneyAdelaide

  • 6 reviews

Amazing Fridge

published

So glad I ended up with this fridge, all the space I could possibly need! It has meant going from a smaller fridge plus extra freezer to a larger fridge where all fits in one plus a lower energy consumption per year! It is also great as it is a slimline double door fridge so that you can have a larger fridge to still fit in a smaller space!

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Electric

Best fridge ever - good enough to be a tourist attraction!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Questions & Answers

MCC

MCCasked

500L Multi Drawer (MR-WX500C Series)

How can I reduce the amount of condensation, especially in the top section with leftover food? There’s a lot of condensation build up under the clingwrap or inside plastic bags where fruit is stored in the vegetable container. Thx in advance.

2 answers
Sandra Robinson
Sandra Robinson

Ive never had that problem. Maybe give Mitsubishi a call as it could be faulty. Try turning it up slightly to see if that is a fix. Good luck.

The Angry Ant
The Angry Ant

Never had a problem at all...have you got turned up to far for that section...read your manual to set it back to either default or normal...easy-Peary to do!

Paula C.

Paula C.asked

500L Multi Drawer (MR-WX500C Series)

No matter what setting I change too or which section of the crisper drawer my veggies go in they don’t last anywhere near as long as my old F&P fridge. Any tips very much appreciated.

2 answers
Sandra Robinson
Sandra Robinson

hi Paula C, i always use tupperware to keep my veggies fresh.. I find they last a lot longer no mattter what fridge you are using although my new Mitsubishi fridge keeps things so much fresher than my old 20year old Mitsubishi. My crisper is set to M with one star showing. try keeping them in plastic bags if you dont have tupperware.

The Angry Ant
The Angry Ant

Read the Handbook that came with it and adjust your settings for that particular section!

Val

Valasked

MR-WX500C-S-A (Argent Silver)

What is dB noise level of this fridge please?

3 answers
Sandra Robinson
Sandra Robinson

Hi there, best fridge ever. Honestly I can’t hear it at all it’s very quite. Sometimes I hear the ice maker drop the ice but doesn’t worry me at all. I’m very impressed with my second Mitsubishi. Had first one for years. Good thing is it’s made in Japan.

john m.
john m.

15db at the compressor I believe.

Val
Val

Was your fridge noisy when initially plugged in?

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Mitsubishi Electric 500L Multi Drawer (MR-WX500C Series)
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$3,599.00A$3,599.00
Dimensions 1696 x 650 x 709 mm1696 x 650 x 709 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Colour / FinishArgent SilverDiamond White
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves44
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins11
Weight119 kg119 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 500 L500 L
Fridge Capacity 230 L230 L
Freezer Capacity 116 L116 L
Compare all 2 Mitsubishi Electric 500L Multi Drawer (MR-WX500C Series)

  • MPN: MRWX500CSA2 and MRWX500CWA2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.