??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE60VAB (6.0kW)

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE60VAB (6.0kW)

4.0 from 8 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(1)
    Clint

    ClintLowood

    Very dissappointed!!!! Only lasted 2 years

    published

    - Cooling and heating was excellent
    - Unit was quiet
    - Unit was very easy to use

    However the air-con only lasted two years before it packed it in and now won't heat or cool. Operation Indicator lamp is now flashing which means I have to now pay someone to come and repair or replace the unit.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Mark7

    Mark7melbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Very Quiet and Effective

    published

    Its hard to find the MSZ-GE series as its far better than the new GL series. I found the unit to be very quiet and effective for the size. Weatherworld in Melbourne do stock them if anyone is interested but not sure if they do sales of just the units.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Christopher

    ChristopherHervey Bay

    Poor product

    published

    Installed 20/03/2012 product failed 27/12/2017. One would expect an appliance that cost $2300 would have a longer life span than 5 years and 9 months. Mitsubishi adverts TV will try and convince us that their products are best value for money.

    1 comment
    Christopher
    Christopher
    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE60VAB (6.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Csabster

    CsabsterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 6 reviews

    Perfect chioce for my living area

    published

    Bought this unit from Harvey Norman to replace the unit in my living area that had broken down. Installation went smoothly and was a tidy job. Even though this unit is more powerful than the previous one, surprisingly the indoor unit is about the same size. It cools down the living area in no time and is extremely quiet. The remote is very easy to use and love the timer function so the unit turns on a couple of hours before I get home. This is the second Mitsubishi Air Conditioner that I have bought and I very happy with it.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Cream426

    Cream426Melbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Good quality

    published

    Haven't tried the cooling. Used the heating now. It's not noisy you can hardly hear anything. We use this one in the living room. It's powerful, and It heats the room quickly. I feel it's quality is better than Panasonic which we bought years ago. We are happy with it.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Lukas_Grandma

    Lukas_Grandma

    • 6 reviews

    Perect for lounge/kitchen.

    published

    Very happy with my split system unit keeps my Unit either toasty or cool.
    It is very quiet when running and doesn't take long to heat or cool.
    Could'nt believe the installation process was up in no time and no mess was left
    It's very easy to navigate between heating and cooling modes.

    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    Lukas_Grandma

    Lukas_Grandma

    • 6 reviews

    Perfect for my unit

    published

    Very happy with both heating and cooling system i also have ducted gas but wanted a heater/cooler just to heat/cool kitchen/lounge area.
    Very quiet you hardly know its on.
    Installation process went smoothly took the workmen no time at all and cleaned up after the job was complete.
    Very easy controls to operate.

    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    bms

    bmsPerth, WA

    • 10 reviews

    Great Aircon units

    published

    See all Mitsubishi MSZ-GE Series reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Mark

    Markasked

    How is the operating cost in winter compared to gas heater?

    No answers
    Noel

    Noelasked

    Where is the best deal on this air con interest free for 50 months?

    1 answer
    Clementsons
    Clementsons

    Have no idea. You’ll have to shop around as we did.

    Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.