??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE60VAB (6.0kW)

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE60VAB (6.0kW)

4.0 from 8 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

Clint

ClintLowood

Very dissappointed!!!! Only lasted 2 years

published

- Cooling and heating was excellent
- Unit was quiet
- Unit was very easy to use

However the air-con only lasted two years before it packed it in and now won't heat or cool. Operation Indicator lamp is now flashing which means I have to now pay someone to come and repair or replace the unit.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Mark7

Mark7melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Very Quiet and Effective

published

Its hard to find the MSZ-GE series as its far better than the new GL series. I found the unit to be very quiet and effective for the size. Weatherworld in Melbourne do stock them if anyone is interested but not sure if they do sales of just the units.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Christopher

ChristopherHervey Bay

Poor product

published

Installed 20/03/2012 product failed 27/12/2017. One would expect an appliance that cost $2300 would have a longer life span than 5 years and 9 months. Mitsubishi adverts TV will try and convince us that their products are best value for money.

1 comment
Christopher
Christopher
Csabster

CsabsterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Perfect chioce for my living area

published

Bought this unit from Harvey Norman to replace the unit in my living area that had broken down. Installation went smoothly and was a tidy job. Even though this unit is more powerful than the previous one, surprisingly the indoor unit is about the same size. It cools down the living area in no time and is extremely quiet. The remote is very easy to use and love the timer function so the unit turns on a couple of hours before I get home. This is the second Mitsubishi Air Conditioner that I have bought and I very happy with it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Cream426

Cream426Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good quality

published

Haven't tried the cooling. Used the heating now. It's not noisy you can hardly hear anything. We use this one in the living room. It's powerful, and It heats the room quickly. I feel it's quality is better than Panasonic which we bought years ago. We are happy with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Lukas_Grandma

Lukas_Grandma

  • 6 reviews

Perect for lounge/kitchen.

published

Very happy with my split system unit keeps my Unit either toasty or cool.
It is very quiet when running and doesn't take long to heat or cool.
Could'nt believe the installation process was up in no time and no mess was left
It's very easy to navigate between heating and cooling modes.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Lukas_Grandma

Lukas_Grandma

  • 6 reviews

Perfect for my unit

published

Very happy with both heating and cooling system i also have ducted gas but wanted a heater/cooler just to heat/cool kitchen/lounge area.
Very quiet you hardly know its on.
Installation process went smoothly took the workmen no time at all and cleaned up after the job was complete.
Very easy controls to operate.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

bms

bmsPerth, 6000

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Aircon units

published

See all Mitsubishi MSZ-GE Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Mark

Markasked

How is the operating cost in winter compared to gas heater?

No answers

Noel

Noelasked

Where is the best deal on this air con interest free for 50 months?

1 answer
Clementsons
Clementsons

Have no idea. You’ll have to shop around as we did.


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Details

CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Reverse CycleYes
Cooling Capacity6.0kW
Heating Capacity6.8kW
Cooling Energy Rating2.5stars
Heating Energy Rating3stars
InverterYes
Indoor Unit Height325mm
Indoor Unit Width1100mm
Indoor Unit Depth238mm
Outdoor Unit Height880mm
Outdoor Unit Width840mm
Outdoor Unit Depth330mm
Release dateSep 2009
Compare all Mitsubishi MSZ-GE Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.