??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE80VAB (8.0kW)

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE80VAB (8.0kW)

4.7 from 10 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Jess B

Jess BBrisbane, Qld

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect air con unit

published

This is a large unit and perfect for our lounge room area. We have an open area and wasn’t sure it would work but it is brilliant. It is quiet, economical and works very well. Timer works well and different fan options. Wish we’d bought these for our first units as well.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Omann1

Omann1Mount martha

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic in the summer

published

The unit is super quiet and reliable we could not do without it. The heating is also good but we only use to take the chill off.
The remote is good but you have to stand directly in front to operate. The unit is vey efficient the unit runs most days in the summer.

Date PurchasedAug 2013
Kaf

KafMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Great air con

published

I am absolutely happy with this air con, easy to operate, very quiet , easy installation , the remote also easy to operate, it also have quiet mode, you can barely hear any noise when you have this mode on , slightly more expensive compare to other brands but worth it

Date PurchasedMay 2017
bearhouse5

bearhouse5

  • 17 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Unit

published

Great, quiet unit that does exactly what it is supposed to do. Mostly used for cooling as we have gas heating, it cools the main area of the house extremely well and keeps the rest of it at a bearable temperature, even on the hottest days. It nice and quiet so I can run it overnight without the noise keeping anyone awake. I winter I occasionally put it on to give the heating an extra boost on those bitterly cold Melbourne days.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Lily

LilyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great air con

published

Great split system. Is brillant. Heat/cools down room very efficiently and effectively. Quiet whilst on which is pleasant. Works very well in large room. Great value for money. Am hoping to get more of these ones. Great warranty and recommendations. Much better than what we had originally before hand. Must get

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Beejay

BeejayLogan

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect.

published

Cools and heats the house super quick. Very quiet don't even know it's on. Hasn't impacted the electricity bill by much at all. The installation process for the electrician was quick and easy highly recommended by the electrician. The look of the unit is quite nice and doesn't look out of place

Date PurchasedDec 2016

PhilH

PhilH

  • 2 reviews

Two years on and it has performed really well.

published

The unit looks good on the wall, it was very easily installed and is simple to operate with a good selection of options. Best of all it is extremely quiet both inside and more importantly outside keeping the neighbours very happy as it is close to their window. It has been operating now for almost 2 years and has not missed a beat. Very efficient and works perfectly even on the hottest days we have had. It has also been great thru the winter as well when it runs every day all day I would happily recommend this unit based on its performance so far.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Lizzie

Lizzie

  • 2 reviews

Best thing i ever bought

published

Should have bought one years ago best ever so quiet cools very efficiently very happy with the unit and instilation cools everything down without having to wait being a men a pause sufferer it helps alot just turn on for a few minutes and i am nice and cool and the sweat is not pouring off me anymore the controls are set so i don't have to worry so happy i finally got one very very pleased

Date PurchasedDec 2016
poor design

poor design

  • 2 reviews

Works well but programming of indoor fan stupid and very poor design

published

Heat and cools well and very efficient and quiet.

Downside is when unit reaches set temperature the indoor fan has been programmed to turn off then run at a very low speed (to conserve energy) until the units compressor need to come back on, hence making the room feel warm with no air flow as set on the remote. Very bad design to turn indoor fan off !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mitsubishi Electric Australia needs to start playing catch up and make a larger unit then 7.8 kw for residential use like Daikin, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries and Fujitsu to do larger open plan homes instead of only have the option of 2 smaller units or pay throught the roon for the PKA light commercial wall mount splits at a far greater cost.

Date PurchasedNov 2009
Piajess

PiajessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 35 reviews
  • 23 likes

Reliable and very quiet

published

See all Mitsubishi MSZ-GE Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE80VAB (8.0kW) but you can read 58 questions about Mitsubishi MSZ-GE Series.


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Details

CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Reverse CycleYes
InverterYes
Cooling Capacity7.8kW
Heating Capacity9.0kW
Cooling Energy Rating2stars
Heating Energy Rating2.5stars
Indoor Unit Height325mm
Indoor Unit Width1100mm
Indoor Unit Depth238mm
Outdoor Unit Height880mm
Outdoor Unit Width840mm
Outdoor Unit Depth330mm
Release dateSep 2009
Compare all Mitsubishi MSZ-GE Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.