??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi MSZ-GE Series
4.1 from 102 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
62
4 star
20
3 star
4
2 star
4
1 star
12

JodieAnne

JodieAnneGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

It's almost too efficient!

published

The installation guys said, "you can't go wrong with a Mitsubishi", but we kind of knew that as it was our 3rd one. We have 3 units throughout our entire house and we have found Mitsubishi to be top of the range. This new one is whisper quiet, it's energy rating is awesome and the remote is child's play to use. We find that we are running this one at 2 degrees warmer than we are used to as we get too cool

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Csabster

CsabsterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Perfect chioce for my living area

published

Bought this unit from Harvey Norman to replace the unit in my living area that had broken down. Installation went smoothly and was a tidy job. Even though this unit is more powerful than the previous one, surprisingly the indoor unit is about the same size. It cools down the living area in no time and is extremely quiet. The remote is very easy to use and love the timer function so the unit turns on a couple of hours before I get home. This is the second Mitsubishi Air Conditioner that I have bought and I very happy with it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jess B

Jess BBrisbane, Qld

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect air con unit

published

This is a large unit and perfect for our lounge room area. We have an open area and wasn’t sure it would work but it is brilliant. It is quiet, economical and works very well. Timer works well and different fan options. Wish we’d bought these for our first units as well.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
austex

austexAU

  • 6 reviews

Ideal unit for me!!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Achtlos

AchtlosCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 40 reviews
  • 21 likes

So good for Canberra

published

Pretty cheap, (even with a professional install). Ideal for a large bedroom.Doesn't use excessive amounts of power. Nice and quiet when running heat or cooling. Goes nice and hot for winter, nice and cold for summer. The remote seems to think its turned the unit on, when it often hasn't. But considering cost, this is a good aircon.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Grandee

GrandeeWarrnambool

  • 3 reviews

Great air conditioner. BEATS THE HEAT!

published

Cools and heats beautifully. Bought mainly for cooling but have occasionally used for heating too. Hardly hear the unit when it is operating. Our older one was a lot noisier. Got this one 9 months ago. Installation process wasn t as long as I expected ,and I soon learn to operate the functions on it. All in all, a breeze!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Blue

BlueTemplestowe

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

LOVE IT

published

have one larger unit in the small living room for many years (7.5Kw), good for summer to cool down the whole house.
but bedroom can get very warm some summer night, sleepless and sweat.
Want to get a small unit for the bedroom, decided to get Mitsubishi brand smaller unit. no regretted, heating and cooling.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

How old is my MSZ-GE50VA. serial number 3003887?

published

Am very happy with its performance.Can you tell me when it was bought?
I filled in the incorrect date of purchase as this stopped me from submitting if I left it blank. I have just bought a house and this air conditioner is installed in the lounge in Parnell, Auckland New Zealand.

Date PurchasedJan 1997
Omann1

Omann1Mount martha

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic in the summer

published

The unit is super quiet and reliable we could not do without it. The heating is also good but we only use to take the chill off.
The remote is good but you have to stand directly in front to operate. The unit is vey efficient the unit runs most days in the summer.

Date PurchasedAug 2013
Sam

Sam

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

An efficient machine

published

Have only used it a few times but it heats up the room very efficiently.

It was recommended by our (independent) air conditioner installer over the Panasonic inverter model that we had already picked out.

Have not yet tested the cool setting.

It's also quiet.

Only negative... not the most attractive on the market.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Kaf

KafMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great air con

published

I am absolutely happy with this air con, easy to operate, very quiet , easy installation , the remote also easy to operate, it also have quiet mode, you can barely hear any noise when you have this mode on , slightly more expensive compare to other brands but worth it

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Not that quiet

published

We too had the same problem as some previous previews. The unit is quiet at night with heating mode but sometimes there is cracking sound / intermittent vibration that keeps us awake at night. Haven't tried the cooling mode yet, will wait for summer and see how it goes. However we would not recommend this product to anyone else.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

fann

fannNowra

  • 15 reviews
  • 14 likes

Perfect air con.

published

I love this air con. I have it in the bedroom, it is extremely quiet when running, works well, does not give me a dry mouth. It keeps the perfect temperature. It doesn't get too hot or too cold. Much better than the Daikin I have in the living room. Next one I buy will be a Mitsubishi.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

markk0078

markk0078AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Does not heat room on quiet setting

published

We purchased the split system 2
Months ago and have only used it a handful of times because it won't heat properly on quiet mode. The heater will only hear when the fan is flat out and it is very noisy. The unit also has an intermittent vibration on quiet mode which if it worked keeps us awake at night. We have two Fujitsu in the same size downstairs and they are fantastic at heating and are super quiet.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
bearhouse5

bearhouse5

  • 17 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Unit

published

Great, quiet unit that does exactly what it is supposed to do. Mostly used for cooling as we have gas heating, it cools the main area of the house extremely well and keeps the rest of it at a bearable temperature, even on the hottest days. It nice and quiet so I can run it overnight without the noise keeping anyone awake. I winter I occasionally put it on to give the heating an extra boost on those bitterly cold Melbourne days.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Cream426

Cream426Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good quality

published

Haven't tried the cooling. Used the heating now. It's not noisy you can hardly hear anything. We use this one in the living room. It's powerful, and It heats the room quickly. I feel it's quality is better than Panasonic which we bought years ago. We are happy with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

cyncynliu

cyncynliumelbourne

  • 4 reviews

verygood

published

I am happy with the coolling and heating prefermance. It is running smooth and quite. But it cost lots of money i installation. But beyond that, I think it is quite good to use. it can coolling down my small living room very quickly. Great value and great work so far.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Lily

LilyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great air con

published

Great split system. Is brillant. Heat/cools down room very efficiently and effectively. Quiet whilst on which is pleasant. Works very well in large room. Great value for money. Am hoping to get more of these ones. Great warranty and recommendations. Much better than what we had originally before hand. Must get

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice, quiet and cool

published

We chose this unit against the fujitsu mainly because the salesman said it was much quieter and had a further reach. And you know what? He was right...for a change.
We survived the summer because of this and we don't regret paying over $100 more for this. Highly recommended. The cash back offer helped too!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

AmyF

AmyFMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Does what it needs to do with no fuss

published

Having moved into a brand new flat in February, I've had a chance to try out both the cooling in very hot weather and heating in very cold Melbourne weather.

Both extremes have functioned flawlessly, and this would have to be the quietest split system that I've ever experienced - it's almost inaudible!

It's also fairly innocuous-looking (a good thing) - just off-white with no flashy metal bits or oversized logos. Pure white would have been preferable though.

The remote control is as boring-looking as brown paper, but it functions properly. Unfortunately feeding the unit's codes into a Logitech Harmony remote resulted in weird operation of the unit, which is my only disappointment with the system.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Page 2 of 6

Questions & Answers

Pat A.

Pat A.asked

can I change the temperature settings from 1 degree increments to .5 degree increments?

No answers

Linda E

Linda Easked

Is there a MSZ-GE22 (2.3KW) unit ? What is the difference from a 2.5KW which I see in the review ? There was no review of 2.3 KW . Does it exist ?

No answers

John

Johnasked

Can I use my fan only without cooling and heating ?? MSZ-GE60VA//MSZ-GE71VA//MSZ-GE80VA,,

2 answers
lusitan
lusitan

yes,, but what is the point it does not cools you down

John
John

I have a wood heater , and want the fan to get a warm rooms ......


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Details

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE22VAB (2.2kW)
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE22VAB (2.2kW)

5.0
(1)
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE25VAB (2.5kW)
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE25VAB (2.5kW)

4.0
(32)
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE35VAB (3.5kW)
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE35VAB (3.5kW)

4.3
(15)
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE42VAB (4.2kW)
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE42VAB (4.2kW)

4.7
(6)
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE50VAB (5.0kW)
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE50VAB (5.0kW)

4.4
(8)
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE60VAB (6.0kW)
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE60VAB (6.0kW)

4.0
(8)
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE71VAB (7.1kW)
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE71VAB (7.1kW)

4.2
(14)
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE80VAB (8.0kW)
  • Discontinued

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GE80VAB (8.0kW)

4.7
(10)
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Indoor Unit Height295mm295mm295mm295mm295mm325mm325mm325mm
Outdoor Unit Height550mm550mm550mm850mm880mm880mm880mm
Outdoor Unit Width800mm800mm800mm840mm840mm840mm840mm
Outdoor Unit Depth285mm285mm285mm330mm330mm330mm330mm
Indoor Unit Width798mm798mm798mm798mm798mm1100mm1100mm1100mm
Indoor Unit Depth232mm232mm232mm232mm232mm238mm238mm238mm
Reverse CycleYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
InverterYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Cooling Capacity2.5kW3.5kW4.2kW4.8kW6.0kW7.1kW7.8kW
Heating Capacity3.2kW4.0kW5.4kW5.8kW6.8kW8.1kW9.0kW
Cooling Energy Rating4stars3stars2stars2stars2.5stars2stars2stars
Heating Energy Rating4stars3stars2.5stars2.5stars3stars3stars2.5stars
Release dateSep 2009Sep 2009Sep 2009Sep 2009Sep 2009Sep 2009Sep 2009

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.