??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL42VGD (4.2kW)

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL42VGD (4.2kW)

MPN: MSZGL42VGDKIT
4.5 from 11 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Room Type
    • Living/Dining Area (5)
    • Large Bedroom (1)
    • Small Bedroom (1)
    • Whole House (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (5)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    5.0 (5)
Angelito

AngelitoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Powerful machine

published

Very powerful air conditioning. Can accommodate big room especially this machine. This machine accommodates our rumpus room, dining room, family and kitchen especially if the weather is about 40 degrees. Thanks to Mitsubishi for their amazing machine.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

llynette.tubman

llynette.tubmanIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Humidity/freezing what are they.

published

This model MSZ-GL42VGD fits the room requirements perfectly and thus doesn't require extended usage.
Thermostat controls are easy to read and use, this helps with comfort of the room and also the time needed with the control settings.
Being reverse cycle means it can be used in all weather extremes.
comfort, reliability are assured.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
amanda

amandaHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

grest

published

this is the best air conditioner it will cool u done in summer within seconds and is very affordable which will help people not to suffer in summer throughout the heat

Purchased in February 2016 at Weight Losers for $8,393.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL42VGD (4.2kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eric

EricMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great air con

published

We have it in our living room and is like a goat at cooling the entire house. Turn it on in summer and there is instant relief very powerful and great pickup

Purchased in November 2017 at Barkers Refrigeration & Air Conditioning for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jack lubke

Jack lubkeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great

published

This is a cheap but still good quality wise unlike some other big brands this has not a lot of bills but I prefer to get a more stable one to be completely honest

Purchased in July 2014.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vince

VinceCanberra 2600, ACT

Recommended for everyone.

published

This is the best choice in air conditioning, quiet and yet powerful plus energy efficient. I am one hundred percent happy with the unit and I would definitely recommend Mitsubishi Electric to everyone who needs a new or replacement air conditioner.

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,098.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Chino Nledum

Chino NledumCarindale

  • 6 reviews

Fast chilling

published

This air conditioning system is so awesome in the manner it cools my room so fast. The air feels so fresh and cool. It's so noiseless and energy efficient that you will almost forget your ac is on except for the chilling. Although recently, it started producing some cranky faint noise when swinging, which I'm yet to find out why

Date PurchasedJun 2016
wusyc

wusyc

  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes

Solid Performer

published

We have Mitsubishi aircon all around our house (both Mitsubishi Heavy Industries and Mitsubishi Electrics). This new unit is for our living room. It performs great and we have been using it quite a few times this summer. It is in a west facing room which is hot in the afternoon. It works well as intended and cools down the room quickly on a hot day.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Abi

AbiMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice compact aircon

published

Very pleased with this aircon. Ranges between 18C - 30C in temperature. The aircon virtually makes no noise remote is handy and comes with glow in the dark buttons. You can customize the fan speed, and power of the aircon as well and set timers. Haven't had an issue with it yet, good price and great quality and easy to use.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL42VGD (4.2kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rozzer

RozzerBrunswick

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic split system

published

I purchased this unit last Summer as my split system died and needed something to replace it with ASAP, I got this one for a reasonable price from Harvey Norman and I have not had a single issue with it. The heating and cooling functions are great and they don't use too much power, I have even recommended this to friends and family because it's just a fantastic unit. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Tel 1

Tel 1Sydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

OK- average

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
See all Mitsubishi MSZ-GL Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL42VGD (4.2kW) but you can read 25 questions about Mitsubishi MSZ-GL Series.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.