??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi MSZ-GL Series
4.6 from 138 reviews

Reviews

(99)
(27)
(7)
(0)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (34)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (30)
  • Room Type
    • Living/Dining Area (21)
    • Large Bedroom (10)
    • Whole House (5)
    • Small Bedroom (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (32)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.7 (28)
Marylee R.

Marylee R.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great quality

published

Mitsubishi. These folks have been around for years. There is just no better unit out there with this quality and reliability. Straight forward easy installation and setup. I ordered everything needed and got it in about a week. My mini-split is up and running, whisper quiet.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
See all answers
kryz

kryzWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product

published

We installed this airconditioner in our home office. So far, we have been happy with the noise level and with the performance. It seems to take a little while to get started and keeps a comfortable temperate. Happy.

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,882.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Nightingale

Nightingale

  • 10 reviews

Quiet and Reliable

published

Quiet and Reliable we are very happy with the Mitsubishi for the price. The remote control is a bit hard to work however it cools the house really well very happy with our purchase.

Purchased in November 2018 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi MSZ-GL Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tash

TashDarling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome

published

It worked great in different weather conditioners. Let's out beautiful heat and is just so comfortable to sit and relax with comfortable heat coming out. Doesn't cost a arm or leg.

Purchased in April 2018 at Toowoomba.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Don't you love your J.

Don't you love your J.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfectly efficient

published

These air conditioning systens work very well and will cool or heat an entire 4 bedroom home with ease a must have if you live in Australia. There is nothing better than walking into a nice cool home on a hot summers day.

Purchased in May 2016 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

aussie_cameron

aussie_cameronCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Works great!

published

Used it for both heating & cooling, electrical bill didn’t change dramatically at all. Has all the features you need! Does what is supposed too and looks dandy! Going to get another for the other room now.

Purchased in October 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
amanda

amandaHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

grest

published

this is the best air conditioner it will cool u done in summer within seconds and is very affordable which will help people not to suffer in summer throughout the heat

Purchased in February 2016 at Weight Losers for $8,393.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers
Angry Cat

Angry CatPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews

We bought a real lemon

published

I suppose 4 out of 5 Mitsubishi conditioners we have purchased over 15 years is not too bad but this last Reverse Cycle air conditioner put in 4 weeks ago was faulty from day 1. The noise is like a machine gun when on for 5 minutes. I keep thinking as it was on sale at Harvey Normans that this is why its a load of rubbish. Company that put it in said was a Mitsubishi problem, that took a week and after another week Mitsubishi representative tells us we need a part! a part and its not been used. Bearings on the fan. Not happy Jan!

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Ourco

OurcoNorth Sydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Relatively cheap for the size

published

Tested during the recent winter days , heater performs well adequate.
The size of the indoor unit is massive and not like the latest slim line model from other brands.
Big advantage I guess was it able to throw air over longer distance to the other side of the living area.
Still need to see how it will handle over 40 degrees heat in the next summer.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi MSZ-GL Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eric

EricMelbourne

  • 11 reviews

Great air con

published

We have it in our living room and is like a goat at cooling the entire house. Turn it on in summer and there is instant relief very powerful and great pickup

Purchased in November 2017 at Barkers Refrigeration & Air Conditioning for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fel

FelSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Love it!!

published

Good price and good quality. I had been using it for more than 3 years. It really suits my room well has heating and cooling and has automatic room temperature feature.

Purchased in March 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric
Lulubear77

Lulubear77AU

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Best air conditioner ever

published

I bought this as a second air conditioner for my family room. Not only is it super quiet (both the indoor and outdoor unit); but it’s easy to use and quick to heat or cool the room. I honestly can’t fault it; and will be purchasing another for my loungeroom when the current 20 year old unit in there breaks down. Fantastic product!

Purchased in January 2019 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
waytogohere

waytogohereMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 15 reviews

Really effective and quiet aircon

published

We had a ducted aircon but it was very expensive to run and was not very effective because it blew the cold air through the hot roofspace. We decided to buy a split system to cool our back living area and now that we have it I wish we had done this years ago. Last summer our bill was a fraction of the year prior, the the aircon is quiet and effective and keeps the temperature consistent without cycling.
Happy so far.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,697.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Jack lubke

Jack lubkeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great

published

This is a cheap but still good quality wise unlike some other big brands this has not a lot of bills but I prefer to get a more stable one to be completely honest

Purchased in July 2014.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maria

MariaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

This is a perfect product

published

Omg it is the best air conditioner and I am completely satisfied with it it works so well and cools the house easily it is so cold in the hottest days

Purchased in February 2017.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi MSZ-GL Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NadiaF

NadiaFMurray Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Don't know why we didn't do this years ago!!!

published

We have had this air conditioner for six months and have had it working on hot and cold... beautifully works and so quiet... so cheap to run... Had it going two weeks and 24/7...

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
Vince

VinceCanberra 2600, ACT

Recommended for everyone.

published

This is the best choice in air conditioning, quiet and yet powerful plus energy efficient. I am one hundred percent happy with the unit and I would definitely recommend Mitsubishi Electric to everyone who needs a new or replacement air conditioner.

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,098.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Stewpot

Stewpot

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet and Efficient

published

Very fast cool down and then maintains a large room when idling at lowest fan speed. It is exceptionally quiet and when idling to maintain comfort the external unit is hard to hear and the internal fan does not intrude.
Various options for running. The ISave function allows your preset setting, such as a maintenance setting, to be reached with a press of one button. Very easy to use.

Purchased in January 2019 for $2,850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Dave E

Dave E

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good but makes the air dry

published

The pros for this air conditioner is that it is quite and works really well in cooling the house down.
The cons it takes a full bucket of water out of the atmosphere each day leaving the air dry. I have had to buy a humidifier to balance things up!
One other small point you have to keep pressing the fan button on the remote up to be able to turn the fan down to a lower speed.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
mon

mon

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great split system!

published

We have loved using this split system during the scorching summer days/nights. We don't have any other form of air-conditioning and we find that the air conditioning cools down most of our home. Unlike other split systems we've had, the noise is bearable and not too loud. Would highly recommend this product!!!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Page 2 of 7
See all Mitsubishi MSZ-GL Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sharon D.

Sharon D.asked

what is the seer rating and btu?

1 answer
Angelito
Angelito

Hi Sharon! If you want to know the product specifications just check their website.

Kath D.

Kath D.asked

MSZ-GL50VGD (4.8kW)

What would the running cost be running 8hours at night?

1 answer
Angelito
Angelito

Hi Katy, I’m so sorry can’t really answer your question but can assure it won’t cost that much.

A Y.

A Y.asked

Hi i would like to know what's the best air con built in the wall the( modern ones ) the slim ones (not the bulky ) i woukd like to know what whatts os hood enough and caoible enough and strong and makes the home really cool I need to no what brand the good guys told me hiense brand but I don't no there sales people they want to sell anything I want to spend around 1300$ please give me adivce on a air con that will last for many years with out problems which brand around the budget and whatts I was thinking with the whatts around 6 or 7 I live in a medium sized apartment not too small or big
Thanks

1 answer
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi A.Y.

Our latest series is the Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP wall mounted air conditioners. This series is very good.
http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.au/wheretobuy.html

To get a price for supply and install, check our website for your nearest stockist:
http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.au/msz-ap-series-wall-mounted-air-conditioners.html

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.