??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLS

Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLS (2014-2020)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLS 2019 and Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLS 2021.
4.2 from 17 reviews
Mitsubishi Pajero In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

(8)
(6)
(2)
(0)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (2)
  • Handling
    5.0 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (2)
  • Features
    4.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (2)
Chris8

Chris8South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great car, great value

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Motorama Mitsubishi for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jim

JimGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Another example of ignorance in design

published

Mitsubishi pajero is a great car however the seatbelt clips have a sharp edge where the strap slides through. This provides a point of failure causing belts to tear in half

Purchased in November 2016 for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Year2017
See all answers
Alex

AlexGoldfields, WA

  • 2 reviews

Best Car Ive ever had!

published

Commuting every day about 30 k's each way, towing a caravan a couple of times a year, serviced as per the owners manual and just really enjoy driving it around

Purchased in December 2016 at Bunbury Auto Group for $59,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLS compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aryan

AryanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Do even bother with the warranty claims

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Drive4WD
  • Verified purchase

perfect 4 x 4 Pajero gls 3.2L

published

I love my Pajero. I have been through the Flinders Ranges. In sand hills , you point this car and away you go.
Pull my van well. Fuel is not bad, just remember it’s a two ton car. Also the price is well below any other unit.
I added the 3mm bash plate underneath which cut the cabin engine noise, noticeable on descent on hills.
If I was to replace I would order one tomorrow. In 12 months I have covered 45000km. No problems.
Love that car.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
HED

HED

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

perfect car

published

The best family car we had. Spacious and sporty. We wanted to long drive on our days off. Our daughter loved it as well. This car will stay with us until 10years or more. The drive sensor were safe, we can see road well while driving and lots of space at the back.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
joe

joesouth australia, 5042

  • 9 reviews

Great car with a lot of power

published

The car is amazing to drive. It has great comfort in all situations. Great on bumpy roads and is a fairly quiet car! The overall reliability of the car has been amazing. Had a battery issue which is Common in all cars when it is old. But very happy.

The fuel economy us excellent and i get a good 2 weeks mileage on a tank.

This can handles like a dream especially around corners and on the country roads.

Dashboard has lots od information for door status and speed.

Great bang for your buck including quality.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Graham

GrahamPerth

  • 2 reviews

Good Family Car

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Chris

ChrisSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great 4wd for the family

published

We bought our new NX Pajero after looking at all of the true and tested 4wds out there.
For the price we bought the GLS for we are more than happy.
Within a couple of months we took a trip to the red centre. A family of 4 with all camping gear fit easily with a roof pod for the lightweight stuff.
We drove 8500km and averaged 10.1 l/100km over te entire trip. We were impressed with the ride comfort and noise level.
We are not too thrilled about the lack of storage inside the cabin but we bought some cheapish seat organisers for the kids in the back seat. These organisers included bottle holders so that took care of the drink holder shortage.
Overall we are very happy with the on road and off-road handling and comfort.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Chris
Chris

Great so 1 person in 15700 found this helpful. Fantastic

Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLS compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
vlad32

vlad32Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

A 4WD that handles like a car on road

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
crazypup

crazypupTaree

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Pajero Sports GLS gives what is promised

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Great car that exceeds my expectations

published

Couldnt ask for better. Proven reliability and reasonable fuel economy. Top value for money. Not as modern as the sport model but a better 4wd with a bigger inside feel. Finish is great. The only down side is when towing the spare tyre prevents the door opening fully. A treg hitch would solve. Tows a large van easily.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016
cottsnat

cottsnatAustralia

  • 5 reviews

Love this car however...

published

Love this car however, after market accessories and 4WD components are hard to come by. For example, mmy 2016 NX Pajero comes with 18 inch rims. Hubby wants 17 inch but because of the brake calipers they're hard to fit. As for its capabilities as a 4WD - we're happy with it. It can keep up with the Tritons, Rangers and Prado's. Doesn't even come close to the Toyota 200 series though. All in all its a good car for city driving and 4 wheel driving.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Thomas Samuel

Thomas SamuelAU

  • 2 reviews

Great 4x4 wheel wagon

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Fin

FinPerth WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very underrated 4WD

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLS compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael

MichaelHelensvale

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great vehicle

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Martin

Martin

  • 2 reviews

2015 PAJERO MY16 model

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
See all Mitsubishi Pajero reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLS (2014-2020) but you can read 266 questions about Mitsubishi Pajero.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.