??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLS

Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLS (2014-2019)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLS 2018 and Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLS 2020.
4.4 from 14 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Mitsubishi Pajero In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0

Aryan

AryanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Do even bother with the warranty claims

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Drive4WD

  • Verified purchase

perfect 4 x 4 Pajero gls 3.2L

published

I love my Pajero. I have been through the Flinders Ranges. In sand hills , you point this car and away you go.
Pull my van well. Fuel is not bad, just remember it’s a two ton car. Also the price is well below any other unit.
I added the 3mm bash plate underneath which cut the cabin engine noise, noticeable on descent on hills.
If I was to replace I would order one tomorrow. In 12 months I have covered 45000km. No problems.
Love that car.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
HED

HED

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

perfect car

published

The best family car we had. Spacious and sporty. We wanted to long drive on our days off. Our daughter loved it as well. This car will stay with us until 10years or more. The drive sensor were safe, we can see road well while driving and lots of space at the back.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
joe

joesouth australia, 5042

  • 9 reviews

Great car with a lot of power

published

The car is amazing to drive. It has great comfort in all situations. Great on bumpy roads and is a fairly quiet car! The overall reliability of the car has been amazing. Had a battery issue which is Common in all cars when it is old. But very happy.

The fuel economy us excellent and i get a good 2 weeks mileage on a tank.

This can handles like a dream especially around corners and on the country roads.

Dashboard has lots od information for door status and speed.

Great bang for your buck including quality.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015

Graham

GrahamPerth

  • 2 reviews

Good Family Car

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Chris

ChrisSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great 4wd for the family

published

We bought our new NX Pajero after looking at all of the true and tested 4wds out there.
For the price we bought the GLS for we are more than happy.
Within a couple of months we took a trip to the red centre. A family of 4 with all camping gear fit easily with a roof pod for the lightweight stuff.
We drove 8500km and averaged 10.1 l/100km over te entire trip. We were impressed with the ride comfort and noise level.
We are not too thrilled about the lack of storage inside the cabin but we bought some cheapish seat organisers for the kids in the back seat. These organisers included bottle holders so that took care of the drink holder shortage.
Overall we are very happy with the on road and off-road handling and comfort.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Chris
Chris

Great so 1 person in 15700 found this helpful. Fantastic


vlad32

vlad32Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

A 4WD that handles like a car on road

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015

crazypup

crazypupTaree

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Pajero Sports GLS gives what is promised

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Great car that exceeds my expectations

published

Couldnt ask for better. Proven reliability and reasonable fuel economy. Top value for money. Not as modern as the sport model but a better 4wd with a bigger inside feel. Finish is great. The only down side is when towing the spare tyre prevents the door opening fully. A treg hitch would solve. Tows a large van easily.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016
cottsnat

cottsnatAustralia

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this car however...

published

Love this car however, after market accessories and 4WD components are hard to come by. For example, mmy 2016 NX Pajero comes with 18 inch rims. Hubby wants 17 inch but because of the brake calipers they're hard to fit. As for its capabilities as a 4WD - we're happy with it. It can keep up with the Tritons, Rangers and Prado's. Doesn't even come close to the Toyota 200 series though. All in all its a good car for city driving and 4 wheel driving.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Thomas Samuel

Thomas SamuelAU

  • 2 reviews

Great 4x4 wheel wagon

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015

Fin

FinPerth WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very underrated 4WD

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015

Michael

MichaelHelensvale

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great vehicle

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic

Martin

Martin

  • 2 reviews

2015 PAJERO MY16 model

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic

See all Mitsubishi Pajero reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Pajero NX GLS (2014-2019) but you can read 249 questions about Mitsubishi Pajero.


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

Details

CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $56,990
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors5
Seats7
Fuel Consumption9.1 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 88 L
Engine4 Cylinder 3.2 L
Max Power141kW @ 3800rpm
Max Torque441Nm @ 2000rpm
Country of ManufactureJapan
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Headlight Wipers
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Ground Clearance225 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2014
Compare all Mitsubishi Pajero

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.