??!
9 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero

Mitsubishi Pajero (page 3 of 12)

NM, NP, NT, NS, etc...
4.3 from 224 reviews
Mitsubishi Pajero In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

(130)
(55)
(22)
(9)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (24)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (24)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (23)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.4 (24)
  • Handling
    4.4 (24)
  • Braking
    4.3 (24)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (24)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (24)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (24)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (23)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (24)
  • Features
    4.0 (23)
  • Comfort
    4.2 (24)

Reviewer Photos & Videos


Fuel economy should be better...

published
Badge25th Anniversary
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016

HED

HED

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

perfect car

published

The best family car we had. Spacious and sporty. We wanted to long drive on our days off. Our daughter loved it as well. This car will stay with us until 10years or more. The drive sensor were safe, we can see road well while driving and lots of space at the back.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Lucy

LucyPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best family car!

published

We went from a Kluger to a pajero. Havnt regretted at all! Runs smoothly, so reliable! Spacious for a family of 4 and a decent sized dog! DVD player works a treat for the kid, especially with the long drives down south with the kids! We go on long drives economic with fuel! Don't think we will ever switch from the pajero, only to upgrade in models!

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015
JenP

JenPQLD, 4020

  • 15 reviews

A reliable vehicle

published

We decided on a Pajero when we purchased a 19 ft caravan, as research showed its towing capacity was great. We are very pleased with all aspects of this vehicle. It is what I would class as 'sturdy & reliable', a comfortable ride, plenty of space, and no problems. Haven't tested it off road but would assume that there would not be a worry in this regard.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015

joe

joesouth australia, 5042

  • 9 reviews

Great car with a lot of power

published

The car is amazing to drive. It has great comfort in all situations. Great on bumpy roads and is a fairly quiet car! The overall reliability of the car has been amazing. Had a battery issue which is Common in all cars when it is old. But very happy.

The fuel economy us excellent and i get a good 2 weeks mileage on a tank.

This can handles like a dream especially around corners and on the country roads.

Dashboard has lots od information for door status and speed.

Great bang for your buck including quality.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015

S_M

S_MMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

The best handling full sized 4X4 for under 60k

published

The style may be slightly dated, but this is still the best performing 4x4 available in this price bracket.
Unlike many soft-roaders, the occupants will not feel like they are being thrown around in rough seas if you give it some jandle. The 3.2 is a beautiful engine, tonnes of torque and plenty of power. Fuel economy is fair, I'm getting 9/100. The updated stereo now features carplay, and there's lots of power outlets.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Davo

DavoTownsville

  • 12 reviews

Great off road 4wd

published

This is our second mitbubishi 4wd and we find this one is also reliable and user friendly. It is quiet for a 4wd and well sealed as the dust does not enter. Have travelled long distance on many outback dirt roads and it is a verh smooth ride. We fitted a non factory bull bar which as since paid off with wildlife. The reversing camera is excellent and with the turning circle the car nearly parks itself. The only issue is the gps you have to use your phone data and if you are in non phone service areas you have no gps.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Paultj

PaultjPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I have a 2007 vrx diesel and love it..

published

Pulls the caravan ,boat with ease..great on the road and off-road..performs really well..Pajero is under estimated. Found it difficult to find full foofracks..no gutter. Have 18 inch rim with Cooper's on..they are 5 years old and a bit noisy,going for Toyo tyres next..interior of car awesome extras,,will build drawers in Back, also will get dual battery fitted

BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
jjacer

jjacerForest Lake

  • 24 reviews
  • 4 likes

Still can't find a more reliable and practical vehicle.

published
BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2014
J.L

J.LPerth

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

This suv is easy to drive, easy to park, it has seat heat warmers, the leg room is good. There is not alot of soace down the side of the seat to adjust the seat position, i have small hands and its a tight squeeze. A baby seat is easy to install with no modifications needed.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Simon

Simon

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice 4x4, Petrol Engine Review

published
BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2009

Mac39

Mac39Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

2014 MY15 NX Exceed

published

Brilliant car, has 75k on the clock and drives like new. It tows my 2.2T caravan with ease. Strong powerful diesel. High quality interior fittings and excellent overall build quality. This model is still made in Japan. Have previously owned an NM Pajero Petrol and I got 250,000ks before selling it. It never missed a beat. The NX pajero handles better, tighter turning circle and better fuel evonomy. Awesome vehicle.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2014

Reliability

published
BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2013

Tis 4x4 worked great for me.. won't be without it

published

I lime every thing about this vehicle accept the GPS. Other than that i would buy another one in the near future. Its great on and off the road and exceptionally comfortable on long trip and has all the little things like heated seats which my wife loves . Its just fablous vehicle.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Great 4x4

published

I have a 2017 pajero. No fancy labels, decent fuel economy for a 4x4, tough as a nail ,reliable and very good off road capability and on road handling On top of that you have the good old wide windows and high seating. The new infotainment and android connectivity is a cherry on top and I rate it above 4.5/5

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Tomasz

Tomasz

  • 5 reviews

Perfect for Australia

published

This car is just amazing. I mean I bought it just a month ago, and yes it is 16yo already but damn it is solid. good for light offroad and some serious with good tyres. Independent suspension makes is handling really nice and there is plenty of space inside thanks to that. It is a powerful car but at more than 2t it is not fast :) It consumes 14l/100km when I drive it.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Madbison

Madbison

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic car

published

The Pajero is a fantastic 4wd with great on-road manners, and very good off road capability. I do wish the steering column could be raised and lowered, but it is good enough. The mirrors and reversing camera make the pajero easier to park than my old Astra. If you have taller passengers, the rear head room can be a bit limited in the rear if you get the sunroof.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016

boad@ rogart

boad@ rogart

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Just what you need to get you anywhere

published

Lovely to drive. Very secure on the road. Steering wheel adjustment is the only negative I have found in my year of owning my Paero.
Taking rear seats out makes the back lighter but causes a rattle. Diesel is certainly economical without being over noisy. Servicing is no more expensive thus far.
Would recommend over alot of these alternative soft roaders.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Great car. Lovely to drive.

published
BadgeGL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2015

mavis99

mavis99Adelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Lovely car

published

Lovely car to drive, a bit loud at times, but it felt like you were driving a smaller car - in a the best way possible. Easy to park, good vision etc. Sometimes legroom wasn't the greatest, but was comfortable enough. The 3rd row seats are useless I must say. Previously had a kluger, and notice that the Paj wasn't as refined, but it didn't affect how it drove. Have recently upgraded to a Colorado,and miss how easy the Paj was to park! Must add that it was very well equipped and priced

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Page 3 of 12

See all Mitsubishi Pajero reviews

Questions & Answers

Liv V.

Liv V.asked

Will 2003 model back seat/middle back fit 1999 mod

No answers

Liv V.

Liv V.asked

Will the backseat from a 2003 mod fit in a 1999 the middle back seat.

No answers

Ron & Jan

Ron & Janasked

having problems with the battery intermittently going flat. have had a new alternator and battery and still a problem.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.