??!
9 photos
Mitsubishi Pajero

Mitsubishi Pajero (page 4 of 12)

NM, NP, NT, NS, etc...
4.3 from 233 reviews
Mitsubishi Pajero In-Depth Review

ProductReview.com.au's selected consumer review.

Reviews

4.3

233 reviews
5
(134)
4
(59)
3
(22)
2
(9)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (33)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (33)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (32)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.4 (33)
  • Handling
    4.4 (33)
  • Braking
    4.4 (33)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (33)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (33)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.9 (33)
  • Interior Design
    4.1 (31)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (32)
  • Features
    4.1 (31)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Mac39

Mac39Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

2014 MY15 NX Exceed

published

Brilliant car, has 75k on the clock and drives like new. It tows my 2.2T caravan with ease. Strong powerful diesel. High quality interior fittings and excellent overall build quality. This model is still made in Japan. Have previously owned an NM Pajero Petrol and I got 250,000ks before selling it. It never missed a beat. The NX pajero handles better, tighter turning circle and better fuel evonomy. Awesome vehicle.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2014

Reliability

published
BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2013

Tis 4x4 worked great for me.. won't be without it

published

I lime every thing about this vehicle accept the GPS. Other than that i would buy another one in the near future. Its great on and off the road and exceptionally comfortable on long trip and has all the little things like heated seats which my wife loves . Its just fablous vehicle.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great 4x4

published

I have a 2017 pajero. No fancy labels, decent fuel economy for a 4x4, tough as a nail ,reliable and very good off road capability and on road handling On top of that you have the good old wide windows and high seating. The new infotainment and android connectivity is a cherry on top and I rate it above 4.5/5

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Tomasz

Tomasz

  • 5 reviews

Perfect for Australia

published

This car is just amazing. I mean I bought it just a month ago, and yes it is 16yo already but damn it is solid. good for light offroad and some serious with good tyres. Independent suspension makes is handling really nice and there is plenty of space inside thanks to that. It is a powerful car but at more than 2t it is not fast :) It consumes 14l/100km when I drive it.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Madbison

Madbison

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic car

published

The Pajero is a fantastic 4wd with great on-road manners, and very good off road capability. I do wish the steering column could be raised and lowered, but it is good enough. The mirrors and reversing camera make the pajero easier to park than my old Astra. If you have taller passengers, the rear head room can be a bit limited in the rear if you get the sunroof.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016
boad@ rogart

boad@ rogart

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Just what you need to get you anywhere

published

Lovely to drive. Very secure on the road. Steering wheel adjustment is the only negative I have found in my year of owning my Paero.
Taking rear seats out makes the back lighter but causes a rattle. Diesel is certainly economical without being over noisy. Servicing is no more expensive thus far.
Would recommend over alot of these alternative soft roaders.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Great car. Lovely to drive.

published
BadgeGL
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2015
mavis99

mavis99Adelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Lovely car

published

Lovely car to drive, a bit loud at times, but it felt like you were driving a smaller car - in a the best way possible. Easy to park, good vision etc. Sometimes legroom wasn't the greatest, but was comfortable enough. The 3rd row seats are useless I must say. Previously had a kluger, and notice that the Paj wasn't as refined, but it didn't affect how it drove. Have recently upgraded to a Colorado,and miss how easy the Paj was to park! Must add that it was very well equipped and priced

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ali

AliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 17 likes

Awesome 4wd...underrated...

published

I have had a pajero turbo diesel in manuals and autos for the last six years. .
1. Plenty power.
2. Fuel economy. ..I generally drive from inala brisbane to Sydney cbd in one tank of diesel
3. Very spacious
4. Done heaps of 4wd in it...done Stockton beach..rainbow beach and noosa..
Has 3000000km on it and unstoppable. ..no extra work ever needed..just oil and brakes
With autos...egr will need to be cleaned at app 200000km..cost $300 and place a blocker..

BadgeVR-X
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2011

Real man's 4x4, love it

published

Very reliable with top performance
Pajero’s space and seating flexibility allow third row seats to be easily stowed under the cargo floor to create a wide, flat storage space or removed completely to give you a convenient underfloor compartment. Second row seats can also be folded down to provide space for nearly anything you want to bring along for the ride.

BadgeGLX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2014
Graham

GrahamPerth

  • 2 reviews

Good Family Car

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Chris

ChrisSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great 4wd for the family

published

We bought our new NX Pajero after looking at all of the true and tested 4wds out there.
For the price we bought the GLS for we are more than happy.
Within a couple of months we took a trip to the red centre. A family of 4 with all camping gear fit easily with a roof pod for the lightweight stuff.
We drove 8500km and averaged 10.1 l/100km over te entire trip. We were impressed with the ride comfort and noise level.
We are not too thrilled about the lack of storage inside the cabin but we bought some cheapish seat organisers for the kids in the back seat. These organisers included bottle holders so that took care of the drink holder shortage.
Overall we are very happy with the on road and off-road handling and comfort.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Chris
Chris

Great so 1 person in 15700 found this helpful. Fantastic

vlad32

vlad32Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

A 4WD that handles like a car on road

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Bob8

Bob8AU

  • 2 reviews

Why spend thousands more when this does the same job

published

Now on our 2nd one, 3.2 turbo diesel. Pulls our 21ft van with ease. Fuel without the van 7.1 ltrs per 100. With the van on as low as 13.1. Reliability & comfort is excellent. If you wish to go scrub bashing go & buy a big 4wd with full chassis. If you want a good reliable family car/tow vehicle where you stick to the bitumen,look no further than a pajero. You will save money & have a vehicle that is a pleasure to drive with all the bells & whistles.

BadgeExceed
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Mitsubishi Pajero compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
blabady

blabadySydney

  • 3 reviews

Feels safe and yet easy to drive

published

great driving experience, looks big but really smooth to drive, easy to park. Took to Fraser Island, didn't get stuck even in soft sand.
negatives: rearview camera does not have line indication and no sound to let you know how close you are when reversing, navigation sytem touchscreen is difficult to use, and you have to stop to enter addresses (even if you have a passenger who could enter the address, the navigation does not allow it)

BadgeRX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
crazypup

crazypupTaree

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Pajero Sports GLS gives what is promised

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Great car that exceeds my expectations

published

Couldnt ask for better. Proven reliability and reasonable fuel economy. Top value for money. Not as modern as the sport model but a better 4wd with a bigger inside feel. Finish is great. The only down side is when towing the spare tyre prevents the door opening fully. A treg hitch would solve. Tows a large van easily.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016
cottsnat

cottsnatAustralia

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this car however...

published

Love this car however, after market accessories and 4WD components are hard to come by. For example, mmy 2016 NX Pajero comes with 18 inch rims. Hubby wants 17 inch but because of the brake calipers they're hard to fit. As for its capabilities as a 4WD - we're happy with it. It can keep up with the Tritons, Rangers and Prado's. Doesn't even come close to the Toyota 200 series though. All in all its a good car for city driving and 4 wheel driving.

BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Thomas Samuel

Thomas SamuelAU

  • 2 reviews

Great 4x4 wheel wagon

published
BadgeGLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Page 4 of 12
See all Mitsubishi Pajero reviews

Questions & Answers

moore Norm M.

moore Norm M.asked

Pajero NM, NP (2000-2006)

Fuse diagram 2000 NM petrol

No answers
Nick L.

Nick L.asked

Pajero NM, NP (2000-2006)

Hi guys and girls.
I’ve a 2005 Pajero. My accessories won’t turn off.
Is there an accessories relay anywhere in these vehicles

3 answers
Ross W
Ross W

Has tthis always been the case or has it started since you've owned the vehicle which accessories, ., jus wondering if it has had the accessories bypass the key switch for some reason in the past due to a wiring problem.
I just went to my workshop and checked, On my late model 2005 NP I can hear a very small click under the left of dash
(Australian Right hand drive model) when i put the ignition into accessory position, don't notice anything under hood however.
It would make sense for an accessory relay, its just as to its location.,
Sorry can't help more.
Ross.

Nick L.
Nick L.

Thanks Ross.
No it’s just started doing it. I’ve replaced the electric switch at the back of the ignition barrel. No luck.
An auto sparky suggested on the fly to look for an accessories relay so the quest begins. Thanks buddy. I’ll have a snoop around that area.

Nick L.
Nick L.

It’s the compass and radio as well as every thing else that electrically operates off the accessories. So seems a main relay or similar

Bill

Billasked

Pajero NM, NP (2000-2006)

Will a 2000 Mitsubishi Pajero bullbar fit a 2001 Mitsubishi Pajero bullbar

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.