??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK25ZMA-S (2.5kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK25ZMA-S (2.5kW)

4.7 from 21 reviews

Reviews

(17)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    5.0 (1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Room Type
    • Large Bedroom (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)


Vikram P

Vikram PPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

so far so good

published

works very well, enough for my master bedroom
heating and cooling and fan also very comfirtable capacity
remote controller is easy to use
very silent than privious other brand old unit, all good

Purchased in December 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

Daniel

DanielCanberra

  • 2 reviews

Small but efficient

published

Works very well for 3 rooms in a very hot house in the middle of our brutal summer. As a native New Zealander summer in Canberra is pretty much as extreme as my moderate temperature body can handle. My only other reference would be living on the inside of a toaster. Very happy to have this little unit keeping our bedroom area bareable. On the lowest setting at 22 degrees it works really well.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Gwenda June

Gwenda JuneSunshine coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Can’t sleep without it

published

We bought this air conditioner for our bedroom. It has surpassed our expectations. So quiet and keeps our bedroom cool so that we are able to have a good nights sleep. The remote control is fit for dummies like us so very easy to use. We don’t know how we managed without this unit

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Eddie

EddieHornsby

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Another good unit from Mitsubishi

published

This is the 3rd Mitsubishi aircon unit I bought in the last few years. The old one was not working properly, so I had to let it go. I used to use Mitsubishi aircon before, and knew the machine would be efficient. This machine is working perfectly as what I expected. Very quiet.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Good mum

Good mum

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published

Easy to use, simple set up
Really quiet when it turned on, have eco mode and strong mode
Can easy control temp.
Installation fee 600, took 2 hours
Four star energy saving.
Install it in a open kitchen, cool down not too fast, as the area is open
Good quality

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Cam

CamMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for summer!

published

Got 2 of these and one of the 5kw units installed at my house.

Overall I'm very happy with the heating and cooling effectiveness.
The unit is quiet and easy to fall asleep to. It has a simple to use sleep timer on it which makes getting to sleep on those hot summer months easy as!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Pearl lee

Pearl leeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Is the Air Con on????

published

Can't believe how quite this machine is. I hardly noticed that it is on or not.

Love how quickly it cools down the room and the fact that it has 3D auto rotation motion. Fantastic!!
Originally I was worry that it will be too noisy and I would have problem sleeping. It turns out that I was sound asleep as soon as the room has reached the most comfortable temperature.
I am going to stay cool for this Summer and rest of summers and winters to come.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

concrete cowboy

concrete cowboy

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

So quiet

published

This unit is so quiet and efficient compared to the original unit
It's amazing don't even know it's on.
Easy controls.
The sleep timer function is awesome.
We are so happy with the unit that we are going to install another two.
Would highly recommend to anyone looking a quality split system.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Ming

MingBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Super Quiet

published

Love this little aircon as it is really easy to use and the best thing about it is really quiet.The temperature works well in my small living area. The installation was quick and easy as it was a back to back install for my home. The only down size is that the look of the air-con is not as nice as the some other competitor brands.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Yun Oh

Yun Oh

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

So Quiet

published

It is perfect for my bedrooms. The indoor unit is suprisingly quiet that you cannot notice that the machine is on at night. Also, the machine is very energy efficient. I have purchased Panasonic aircon but I can say this works better than Panasonic. The machine is working very well in hot and cool mode.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Jay

JayMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for hearing and cooking a small living area.

published

The unit is very easy to use and has multiple features such as "eco"to keep down energy usage and an anti-allergen setting. It is also quiet enough to not disturb you when watching television in the same room.

I'm very happy with this system & couldn't not handle winter or summer in Melbourne without it!

Date PurchasedJun 2016

vmwhitak

vmwhitakMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best aircon we've had

published

We've had a lot of different air coniditioners over the years and the Mitsubishi is hands down the best. We have one in each bedroom and they heat and cool quickly and efficiently and they're quiet unless you have them up full blast. They were easy and fast to install. The one in my son's room has run almost 24/7 for most of the past 8 years (he has extreme temperature sensitivity so we need to keep the temp just right) and is only just starting to die now. The other two units we bought at the same time are still functioning perfectly. My only gripe is the green light is very bright at night so we've stuck some duct tape over it.

Date PurchasedJun 2009

brewy551

brewy551Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very quiet and excellent work rate

published

We bought this for our baby's room. It fits well in the room and it is unbelievably quiet. We use it every night and you cannot not hear it, even when sitting under it, It has a energy saver mode which is great and still keeps the room nice and cold.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

mika4795

mika4795Sydney, Australia

  • 12 reviews

Better then I thought

published

This is a wonder unit! One of our friends recommended mitsubishi and we installed 3 units in our bedroom!

The reverse cycle is fantastic no noise at all!
Currently in winter the room gets warm in 24 degrees no matter its -1 outside!

In summer its the same the room get nice n cold at 21 degrees!

Very energy efficient too!

We have surely made a good choice!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Zuraishah Ismail

Zuraishah IsmailChristmas Island

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very Quiet and Effective Product

published

Very satisfied with the brand product, it cools the room fast and very powerful too even on a really hot day. It can keep the room temperature perfectly. So it won't be too cold or too warm. It has no sound and the air con is really silent which makes it more comfier. Has a range of functions too, so you can set timer, swing modes etc..
The installation process was not that hard, took them an hour or two to install. I install it in my living area and it can reach to the bedrooms too when the doors are open so the rooms are nice and cooling.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Em Gee

Em Gee

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfectly Quiet

published

Just had installed in large Master bedroom and can't believe how quiet it runs and not even on silent setting. Keeps temperature in room perfectly. We also installed ceiling fan in the room and this really helps to circulate the air around the room ensuring hot air isn't up at the roof. Have an older larger split system unit in living area, other end of house, different brand, can't even compare it to this one per noise and effectiveness. Will definitely replace with large MHI model when time comes.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

jackie

jackie

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with this product

published

Great unit, nice and quiet, very powerful even though our room is rather large it cools the whole room quickly. When we had 40-45 degree days the unit struggled (like most others as Ive since heard) however managed to bring the temp inside down to a nice comfortable level (although you couldnt say it was cool). Outside the unit is quiet. Has a range of functions, timer, chaos mode, swing modes etc. Would definately recommend especially for a larger room.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Samrat G

Samrat GPerth

  • 3 reviews

Great Aircon...Very quiet and very efficient!!

published

Bought this Aircon in January 2017. Got it installed straight away by an Aircon installation company and couldn't be more happy to get that done to beat the Perth's heat. Works like a charm. Have only tested the cooling of the unit. It cools the room very fast and also it is very efficient with the consumption of the power. With the price range and the efficiency of power there is no other model in the market which is close to this Aircon.
I would definitely recommend to any one who wants to buy a split Aircon for a bed room, this is the one to go with. And you can't go wrong with 5 year warranty offered by Mitsubishi.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Lauren

LaurenCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job!

published

I purchased 2 x Mitsubishi Heavy Industries 2.5kw Reverse Split Air Conditioners a month ago and the cooling performance is amazing for their size. They worked well in 40 degree heat to cool a 3 bedroom house. I was very impressed. The units are also quiet and easy to use.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Don't buy this noice making thing!

published

After switch the AC off, it starts to make noices, and lasts hours! Now have to use ear plugs in my own bedroom! thnx to it! Trust me don't buy this machine, nearly drive me crazy! Ok if you are a sound sleeper and can put up with it just ignore.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Page 1 of 2

See all Mitsubishi SRK-ZMA Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter J H

Peter J Hasked

What are Difference in SRK35ZSA-W.......SRK35ZSXA............SRK35ZMXA-S...

2 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries
Glen A.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

Hi Peter,

The ZSA is our Avanti series which comes in capacities between 2kW and 5kW. The ZSXA is our premium and high efficiency, Avanti PLUS series which comes in capacities between 2kw and 6kW and has some additional features and functions such as motion sensor. The ZMXA series is an older series that has been superseded by the Avanti PLUS. You can learn more about both series on our website -https://mhiaa.com.au/products/category/residential/split-systems/

Peter J H
Peter J H

good clear answer ,many thanks regards, Pete


Rod LONG

Rod LONGasked

I have lost my user direction papers.Where can I get a copy.Thanks.

3 answers
Vikram P
Vikram P

http://www.mitsubishi-electric.com.au/Air_Conditioning_User_Manuals.html

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries
Glen A.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

Hi Rod,

The above link is actually incorrect as it goes to MItsubishi Electric's website. You can find our manuals on our website - https://mhiaa.com.au/knowledge-centre/user-manuals/

Rod LONG
Rod LONG

Thanks for your help.Found all the necessary info.Cheers.


Peta

Petaasked

How much are these air cons and where can l buy one? :)

3 answers
sixall
sixall

Hi Peta, I bought mine from Betta Electrical. You can get them from $1500 to $1800. Then you have to pay for installation. Sometimes the installation cost is included. Make sure you get a Mitsubishi Heavy Industries air conditioner. There is big difference between Mitsubishi and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries. Hope that answered your question.

Peta
Peta

Hello, and thank you. Yes l did manage to get this air conditioner. It is the Mitsubishi Heavy industries one and l love it. Can"t hear it at night in the bedroom. Thinking about replacing the one in the lounge with one of these too, before we repaint the lounge room. Thanks for the reply :) :) I am so happy with it Peta

downgrade
downgrade

I like it how you said there is a big difference between mitsubishi heavy industries and mitsubishi you're right mitsubishi electric are Japanese and are considered to be no2 wall split manufacturers world wide. If you're wondering Daikin no 1. Panasonic no 3. Not my opinion it's a fact. I am a refrigeration technician and repaired A/Cs for 30 years. Mitsubishi heavy industries manufactured some of the crappiest systems in their early days. I've always received lots of service calls for break downs with them. 2 weeks ago I piped up a ducted unit for someone when we started it it was noisy. He was very Un happy. They are not my recommendation and they do not even remotely come close to a mitsubishi electric. Which have existed since the 1940s. I'm pretty sure heavy industries originated in Australia mid to late 80s. And if you were unfortunate to have one installed then ducted those days you would know how poorly it worked or should I say didn't work heating was a disaster. I recommend panasonic they are priced well they hardly ever give problems there technical support is excellent and they perform as good as any and are as quiet as any. Worst tech support LG don't go near one they're throw aways. Toshiba fujitsu samsung all good value. And for a little more $ Daikin Mitsubishi Electric. But sizing and correct installation are critical. Take Actron you can't just go buy a ducted unit of your choice their agents need building plans and they sell you correct size. Because under sizing is the main reason for negative reviews it simply doesn't work well because it is undersized. And 90% of installs are this way. Why smaller unit cheaper price get sale. And will swear black and blue there nothing wrong with the ac they sold you. Then they simply stop answering your calls. Who has a huge reputation for this. Man ix right price. They install 8 and 10 kw units in 3 bedroom homes.


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.