??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi SRK-YL Series
2.4 from 11 reviews

See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
6

Tarbuck2

Tarbuck2AU

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality unit

published

Purchased one of these to replace a main air con at a property. It is a big unit and cools the entire house down. Purchased to replace a very old mitsubishi which had well exceeded its life, which is why i bought a mitsubishi again. The unit cools and heats the unit extremely quick.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Robyn

RobynNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Excellent product. Very reliable

published

I have been using Mitsubishi Split System air conditioners for some time now as I find them the most reliable brand that seems to just go and go. They seem to be more energy efficient in the harsh climate of Mount Isa. The reverse cycle model seems to be the most cost effective one to run.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Mitsubishi worst ac

published

I purchase ac on 2-4-2018 & ac gives coolling only in it down side.Also fan makes lots of noise.Full night i used ac but no colling in full room & at morning i was totally unsatisfied by giving 39800 to this stupid product of Mitsubishi.Mitsubishi should simple search good lock & shut down its company

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Poor cooling

published

We live in the savanna region of Australia gets nice and hot when the system was fist installed around 02-16 and worked great for around 2 months then it stopped cooling as good 5 deg below ambient temp is not to good service agents keeps telling me it is working fine i don"t think so

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Tom

Tom

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good

published

I bought this one last November. The cooling is very powerful. It can cool down the entire room for 10 min. But for heating in this winter, I find the heating is very slow. even I kept the aircon running, the room temperature is still not too high. Maybe because the room tempeture is too low. The controller is easy to use.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

It hasn't even lasted 2 years

published

We didn't have any problems for first 2 years. In Dec it stopped working. Warranty reps for Mitsubishi came out 4 weeks ago - needs a part, wait for part, wait for time when they can come and fit, still not working - need another part, wait for part, wait for time when they can come and fit, still not working - Mitsubishi didn't send enough parts...................still waiting. Meanwhile summer is nearly over and in Townsville summer is a little warm!!!!!!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Stretch

StretchKuranda

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good little A/C , easy to install

published

Seems like a good quality A/C , its cooling only so better suited in the tropics. '
I put 2 of these in about 2 weeks ago, both have no protection at all for the rear of the condenser on the outdoor unit, most units usually have steel mesh but they dont do much as the mesh size is normally pretty big.
The outdoor unit is very quiet but I couldn't see myself using the indoor unit in med or high speeds while trying to sleep, wish it had an even slower fan speed.
Overall I think its a good value A/C & not much more expensive than a no name brand A/C , a lot cheaper than a Daikin.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Manish

ManishKranti Housing Society, Amravati, Maharashtra

My Mitsubishi heavy Industries Inverter AC makes random clicking noise

published

Don't Buy Mitsubishi Heavy Ind inverter AC

published
patrick

patrick

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not recommended

published

The inside unit is noisy . The fan motor hums so you have to leave it on low speed and even then there is still a small hum. Make cracking sounds as it cools . I brought 3 units and they are all the same. I have a cheap blueway system before and it was great . Sorry I replaced it with this new inverter unit.


Mike B.

Mike B.Cairns, Tropical North Queensland

I Will Never Purchase Another Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air Conditioner - EVER!

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries representatives

Details

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK18YL-S (5.0kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK18YL-S (5.0kW)

4 reviews
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK13YL-S (3.5kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK13YL-S (3.5kW)

4 reviews
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK10YL-S (2.5kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK10YL-S (2.5kW)

2 reviews
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,515$1,115$939
Features Dehumidifying Function and Wi-Fi Smart Control Dehumidifying Function and Wi-Fi Smart Control Dehumidifying Function and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Capacity5 kW3.5 kW2.5 kW
Reverse Cycle NoNoNo
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 1.5 stars2.5 stars
Indoor Unit Dimensions 268 x 790 x 213 mm268 x 790 x 213 mm
Indoor Weight9.5 kg8.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level59 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 595 x 780 x 290 mm540 x 780(+62) x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight 35 kg29 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.