??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series

SRK13YL-S (3.5kW), SRK18YL-S (5.0kW), SRK10YL-S (2.5kW)
2.4 from 11 reviews

Reviews

2.4

11 reviews
5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(6)
    Previous
    Next
    Tarbuck2

    Tarbuck2South East Queensland, QLD

    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good quality unit

    published

    Purchased one of these to replace a main air con at a property. It is a big unit and cools the entire house down. Purchased to replace a very old mitsubishi which had well exceeded its life, which is why i bought a mitsubishi again. The unit cools and heats the unit extremely quick.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Robyn

    RobynNorth Queensland, QLD

    • 5 reviews

    Excellent product. Very reliable

    published

    I have been using Mitsubishi Split System air conditioners for some time now as I find them the most reliable brand that seems to just go and go. They seem to be more energy efficient in the harsh climate of Mount Isa. The reverse cycle model seems to be the most cost effective one to run.

    Date PurchasedApr 2018

    Mitsubishi worst ac

    published

    I purchase ac on 2-4-2018 & ac gives coolling only in it down side.Also fan makes lots of noise.Full night i used ac but no colling in full room & at morning i was totally unsatisfied by giving 39800 to this stupid product of Mitsubishi.Mitsubishi should simple search good lock & shut down its company

    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Poor cooling

    published

    We live in the savanna region of Australia gets nice and hot when the system was fist installed around 02-16 and worked great for around 2 months then it stopped cooling as good 5 deg below ambient temp is not to good service agents keeps telling me it is working fine i don"t think so

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Tom

    TomPerth, WA

    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like

    Very good

    published

    I bought this one last November. The cooling is very powerful. It can cool down the entire room for 10 min. But for heating in this winter, I find the heating is very slow. even I kept the aircon running, the room temperature is still not too high. Maybe because the room tempeture is too low. The controller is easy to use.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016

    It hasn't even lasted 2 years

    published

    We didn't have any problems for first 2 years. In Dec it stopped working. Warranty reps for Mitsubishi came out 4 weeks ago - needs a part, wait for part, wait for time when they can come and fit, still not working - need another part, wait for part, wait for time when they can come and fit, still not working - Mitsubishi didn't send enough parts...................still waiting. Meanwhile summer is nearly over and in Townsville summer is a little warm!!!!!!!

    Date PurchasedFeb 2014
    Stretch

    StretchKuranda

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good little A/C , easy to install

    published

    Seems like a good quality A/C , its cooling only so better suited in the tropics. '
    I put 2 of these in about 2 weeks ago, both have no protection at all for the rear of the condenser on the outdoor unit, most units usually have steel mesh but they dont do much as the mesh size is normally pretty big.
    The outdoor unit is very quiet but I couldn't see myself using the indoor unit in med or high speeds while trying to sleep, wish it had an even slower fan speed.
    Overall I think its a good value A/C & not much more expensive than a no name brand A/C , a lot cheaper than a Daikin.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Manish

    ManishKranti Housing Society, Amravati, Maharashtra

    My Mitsubishi heavy Industries Inverter AC makes random clicking noise

    published

    Don't Buy Mitsubishi Heavy Ind inverter AC

    published
    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    patrick

    patrick

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Not recommended

    published

    The inside unit is noisy . The fan motor hums so you have to leave it on low speed and even then there is still a small hum. Make cracking sounds as it cools . I brought 3 units and they are all the same. I have a cheap blueway system before and it was great . Sorry I replaced it with this new inverter unit.

    Mike B.

    Mike B.Cairns, Tropical North Queensland

    I Will Never Purchase Another Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air Conditioner - EVER!

    published

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.