1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series

SRK13YL-S (3.5kW), SRK18YL-S (5.0kW), SRK10YL-S (2.5kW)
2.4 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Reviews

2.4
11 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Tarbuck2
    Tarbuck2South East Queensland, QLD
    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good quality unit

    published

    Purchased one of these to replace a main air con at a property. It is a big unit and cools the entire house down. Purchased to replace a very old mitsubishi which had well exceeded its life, which is why i bought a mitsubishi again. The unit cools and heats the unit extremely quick.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Robyn
    RobynNorth Queensland, QLD
    • 5 reviews

    Excellent product. Very reliable

    published

    I have been using Mitsubishi Split System air conditioners for some time now as I find them the most reliable brand that seems to just go and go. They seem to be more energy efficient in the harsh climate of Mount Isa. The reverse cycle model seems to be the most cost effective one to run.

    Date PurchasedApr 2018

    Mitsubishi worst ac

    published

    I purchase ac on 2-4-2018 & ac gives coolling only in it down side.Also fan makes lots of noise.Full night i used ac but no colling in full room & at morning i was totally unsatisfied by giving 39800 to this stupid product of Mitsubishi.Mitsubishi should simple search good lock & shut down its company

    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Tom
    TomPerth, WA
    • 9 reviews
    • 1 like

    Very good

    published

    I bought this one last November. The cooling is very powerful. It can cool down the entire room for 10 min. But for heating in this winter, I find the heating is very slow. even I kept the aircon running, the room temperature is still not too high. Maybe because the room tempeture is too low. The controller is easy to use.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    It hasn't even lasted 2 years

    published

    We didn't have any problems for first 2 years. In Dec it stopped working. Warranty reps for Mitsubishi came out 4 weeks ago - needs a part, wait for part, wait for time when they can come and fit, still not working - need another part, wait for part, wait for time when they can come and fit, still not working - Mitsubishi didn't send enough parts...................still waiting. Meanwhile summer is nearly over and in Townsville summer is a little warm!!!!!!!

    Date PurchasedFeb 2014
    Stretch
    StretchFar North Queensland, QLD
    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good little A/C , easy to install

    published

    Seems like a good quality A/C , its cooling only so better suited in the tropics. '
    I put 2 of these in about 2 weeks ago, both have no protection at all for the rear of the condenser on the outdoor unit, most units usually have steel mesh but they dont do much as the mesh size is normally pretty big.
    The outdoor unit is very quiet but I couldn't see myself using the indoor unit in med or high speeds while trying to sleep, wish it had an even slower fan speed.
    Overall I think its a good value A/C & not much more expensive than a no name brand A/C , a lot cheaper than a Daikin.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Manish
    ManishKranti Housing Society, Amravati, Maharashtra

    My Mitsubishi heavy Industries Inverter AC makes random clicking noise

    published

    Related Articles

    Previous
    The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
    Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next

    Don't Buy Mitsubishi Heavy Ind inverter AC

    published
    patrick
    patrick
    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Not recommended

    published

    The inside unit is noisy . The fan motor hums so you have to leave it on low speed and even then there is still a small hum. Make cracking sounds as it cools . I brought 3 units and they are all the same. I have a cheap blueway system before and it was great . Sorry I replaced it with this new inverter unit.

    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Mike B.
    Mike B.Cairns, Tropical North Queensland

    I Will Never Purchase Another Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air Conditioner - EVER!

    published

    Questions & Answers

    David D
    David Dasked
    SRK-YL Series

    I am looking for an ac unit yhat has a slim indoor unit between 2 to 3.5 kW can be cooling only.

    1 answer
    Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
    MHIAAMitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

    Hi David,

    Depending on the exact size of your space, either our Avanti or Avanti PLUS split system would be suitable. You can learn more about both these series via our new 2021 split systems brochure which I've linked below. The brochure also includes a handy sizing chart which can give you an idea of which size unit would be suitable for your space.

    https://mhiaa.com.au/document/split-systems-brochure/

    If you'd like a MHI installer to recommend a solution and provide a quote, you can visit the page below and leave some details and we'll get an authorised MHIAA installer in your area to get in touch.

    https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/request-a-quote/

    Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

    Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series

    Details

    Compare all 3 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series
    CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
    Price (RRP) $939.00$1,115.00$1,515.00
    Features Dehumidifying Function and Wi-Fi Smart ControlDehumidifying Function and Wi-Fi Smart ControlDehumidifying Function and Wi-Fi Smart Control
    Cooling Power2.5 kW3.5 kW5 kW
    Reverse Cycle NoNoNo
    TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
    Cooling Energy Rating 2.5 stars1.5 stars
    Indoor Unit Dimensions 268 x 790 x 213 mm268 x 790 x 213 mm
    Indoor Weight8.5 kg9.5 kg
    Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level59 dB
    Outdoor Unit Dimensions 540 x 780(+62) x 290 mm595 x 780 x 290 mm
    Outdoor Weight29 kg35 kg
    Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
    Compare all 3 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.