?
? !
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series

SRK13YL-S (3.5kW), SRK18YL-S (5.0kW), SRK10YL-S (2.5kW)
2.4 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.4

11 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Tarbuck2

    Tarbuck2South East Queensland, QLD

    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good quality unit

    published

    Purchased one of these to replace a main air con at a property. It is a big unit and cools the entire house down. Purchased to replace a very old mitsubishi which had well exceeded its life, which is why i bought a mitsubishi again. The unit cools and heats the unit extremely quick.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Robyn

    RobynNorth Queensland, QLD

    • 5 reviews

    Excellent product. Very reliable

    published

    I have been using Mitsubishi Split System air conditioners for some time now as I find them the most reliable brand that seems to just go and go. They seem to be more energy efficient in the harsh climate of Mount Isa. The reverse cycle model seems to be the most cost effective one to run.

    Date PurchasedApr 2018

    Poor cooling

    published

    We live in the savanna region of Australia gets nice and hot when the system was fist installed around 02-16 and worked great for around 2 months then it stopped cooling as good 5 deg below ambient temp is not to good service agents keeps telling me it is working fine i don"t think so

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Tom

    TomPerth, WA

    • 9 reviews
    • 1 like

    Very good

    published

    I bought this one last November. The cooling is very powerful. It can cool down the entire room for 10 min. But for heating in this winter, I find the heating is very slow. even I kept the aircon running, the room temperature is still not too high. Maybe because the room tempeture is too low. The controller is easy to use.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Stretch

    StretchFar North Queensland, QLD

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good little A/C , easy to install

    published

    Seems like a good quality A/C , its cooling only so better suited in the tropics. '
    I put 2 of these in about 2 weeks ago, both have no protection at all for the rear of the condenser on the outdoor unit, most units usually have steel mesh but they dont do much as the mesh size is normally pretty big.
    The outdoor unit is very quiet but I couldn't see myself using the indoor unit in med or high speeds while trying to sleep, wish it had an even slower fan speed.
    Overall I think its a good value A/C & not much more expensive than a no name brand A/C , a lot cheaper than a Daikin.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Related Articles
    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
    Next
    See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series reviews

    Questions & Answers

    David D

    David Dasked

    SRK-YL Series

    I am looking for an ac unit yhat has a slim indoor unit between 2 to 3.5 kW can be cooling only.

    1 answer
    Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
    Glen A.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

    Hi David,

    Depending on the exact size of your space, either our Avanti or Avanti PLUS split system would be suitable. You can learn more about both these series via our new 2021 split systems brochure which I've linked below. The brochure also includes a handy sizing chart which can give you an idea of which size unit would be suitable for your space.

    https://mhiaa.com.au/document/split-systems-brochure/

    If you'd like a MHI installer to recommend a solution and provide a quote, you can visit the page below and leave some details and we'll get an authorised MHIAA installer in your area to get in touch.

    https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/request-a-quote/

    Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

    Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series

    Details

    Compare all 3 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series
    CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
    Price (RRP) $939.00$1,115.00$1,515.00
    Features Dehumidifying Function and Wi-Fi Smart ControlDehumidifying Function and Wi-Fi Smart ControlDehumidifying Function and Wi-Fi Smart Control
    Cooling Power2.5 kW3.5 kW5 kW
    Reverse Cycle NoNoNo
    TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
    Cooling Energy Rating 2.5 stars1.5 stars
    Indoor Unit Dimensions 268 x 790 x 213 mm268 x 790 x 213 mm
    Indoor Weight8.5 kg9.5 kg
    Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level59 dB
    Outdoor Unit Dimensions 540 x 780(+62) x 290 mm595 x 780 x 290 mm
    Outdoor Weight29 kg35 kg
    Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
    Compare all 3 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK-YL Series

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.