??!
4 photos
Mitsubishi Triton MQ 4x4 2.4L Turbo Diesel GLX+

Mitsubishi Triton MQ 4x4 2.4L Turbo Diesel GLX+ (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Triton MQ 4x4 2.4L Turbo Diesel GLX+ 2019 and Mitsubishi Triton MQ 4x4 2.4L Turbo Diesel GLX+ 2021.
4.1 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

8 reviews
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (6)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (4)
  • Handling
    5.0 (4)
  • Braking
    4.3 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.8 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (4)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (3)
  • Features
    4.0 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next

Fuel cap issues

published

The car itself is great...but the fuel flap door will not open. It has taken 6 months already for them to order the part which is still another two weeks away. So I have a brand new car that I can’t put fuel into without first going to the dealer to have them open it for me. The 7 year warranty is no help with this apparently because the car goes, but still can’t leave town or head away on holidays in the new car in case it runs out of fuel.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2019
Cab Type Dual
See all answers
Maria

MariaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

So happy with purchase

published

Recently purchased our first ever new car and chose a Mitsubishi Triton. What a surprise package. Know why it made ute of the year. Great looking ute. Very comfortable drive. So many safety features and automatic functions. It’s fantastic. Very easy to use giving you hands free communication.

Purchased in March 2020 at Zupps for A$38,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Cab Type Dual
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
SixSixSh33P

SixSixSh33PSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great ute for the price

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Zupps for A$32,888.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Utes

Find out how Mitsubishi Triton MQ 4x4 2.4L Turbo Diesel GLX+ compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
paul

paulhowrah tasmania

  • 16 reviews
  • 26 likes

BEFORE you buy read the many road tests first.

published

Triton is the third biggest selling vehicle [& ute] in Aus; after the Ranger 1st & Hilux 2nd. Some road tests rate them in that order too, ahead of all the others. Tritons are a bit cheaper than the many overpriced 4x4s & now have a 7 year warranty as not much goes wrong [same as with MOST new cars these days. Just ensure you read the ANCAP 5 star safety tests & buy the most safety extras you can get. Your family deserve to be safe. I test drive several makes before I decide. Make sure you do too.

Purchased in December 2019 at McGrath Mitsubishi Liverpool for A$33,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
paul
paul
Dave

DaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can’t complain great ute

published

I bought my MQ end of July 2017 new only problems I have had have been with dealers but I have that sorted now. Mitsubishi was very helpful in solving my issues. I have done 50k in two years trouble free motoring this vehicle is used in 4x4 to climb up to my house every day and has never been a problem. Averages 7.8 l/100 on hi way and has achieved 6.6 on trip from Sunshine Coast to Brisbane and around Brisbane as well not being driven hard but not sitting still either, 110 on hi way. I can,t complain and believe me I would if I had reason to do so.

Purchased in July 2017 at Dealer Caloundra for A$32,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Garry

GarryTownsville

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Edited my review after 60k klms

published
Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtNew
See all answers
stu

stu

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Mitsubishi HATE that car

published

Having owned the previous MN triton i am very disappointed in this new car main gripe is fuel economy being why i updated barely better than the old one. Speedo is out by 10% so i have to get that fixed myself at my own cost hard to believe in this day and age they can not make a car with an accurate speedo. Turning circle is a lot worse than the old one and badly sagging front suspension from day one there is more minor faults that annoy me but rest assured i will not be buying another one and will not be back to the petty dealer.

BadgeGLX
CabDual Cab
BodyUte
Engine Size2.4L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
addict061

addict061

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Exceptional service & experience

published

The 2016 triton a a great car, but cars a personal. It is the unexpected service that was pleasantly surprising. In an era where world class customer service is like finding a unicorn, Agostino Mitsubishi at Nailsworth SA just get it. No used car sales tactics here, just honest, yes thats right, honest & genuine advice. The process was easy and the purchase was even pleasurable. ( I even screwed them for the deal of a lifetime - but don't tell them that ) see Charlie, he wont let you down. Thanks boys - I will see you for my next Mitsubishi purchase. A+A+A+

BadgeGLX+
CabDouble Cab
BodyUte
Engine Size2.4L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Drive4WD
See all Mitsubishi Triton reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Triton MQ 4x4 2.4L Turbo Diesel GLX+ (2015-2020) but you can read 1,225 questions about Mitsubishi Triton.

Get an answer from our members

Other Utes

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.