1 photo
Mobile Skips NSW, Sydney
4.9 from 594 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Mobile Skips

Reviews

  • Customer Service
    2.7 (3)
  • Timeliness
    3.7 (3)
  • Job Satisfaction
    2.0 (3)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Amir
AmirSydney, NSW

Won't use again

published

A plumber that was doing a job for me organised a skip bin from these guys. I booked it over the phone, however the person i spoke to never asked me what im using it for and never mentioned any limits, only for me to find out on pick up that i can only put 500kg in it. And as i needed it to dump soil in it 500kg wont even fill quarter of the bin. I had to empty half of the soil out for them to be able to take it, which made ordering this skip bin completely useless. $420 in the bin pretty much.

Andrew customer service was very prompt and he was very friendly.

Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Mobile Skips
Scott G.Mobile Skips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phillip
PhillipSydney, NSW

Poor business model (Skip bins)

published

There should be no or reasonable weight restrictions (only 1000Kg for 4m3). Ended up only filled 1/5 of the bin and had to get another bin to put the rest in ( totally waste of time and money). Chris Seeto was great & very helpful and helped out as much as he can with a smile (given the circumstances he's in as it's out of his control?) Much appreciated his work, dedication and professionalism.

Customer Service
2/5
Timeliness
5/5
Mobile Skips
Natasha T.Mobile Skips

Hi Phillip, thanks so much for the feedback. We're really sorry for the experience you had in hiring your skip. Could you please email us at support@mobileskips.com.au with the details of the order and to see what we can do.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ralph
Ralph
  • 3 reviews

Z grade. No skip, no calls.

published
Customer Service
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Mobile Skips
Jacob S.Mobile Skips
Mobile Skips
Natasha T.Mobile Skips

Hi Ralph, thanks so much for the feedback. We're really sorry for the bad experience you had in hiring your skip. Could you please email us at support@mobileskips.com.au just in case your refund is still not processed and we will follow up.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam
AdamSydney

This is an overpriced rip off

published

This turned out to be way more expensive than your average skip. I was massively penalised for being over 1000kg, and yet my skip was not even half full. I regret being fooled by the added convenience. If you have anything remotely heavy to throw away, I would recommend a standard skip company any time.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rubbish Removers

Find out how Mobile Skips NSW, Sydney compares to other Rubbish Removers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ubute
UbuteSydney
  • 2 reviews

Good idea

published

Picking up from Bunning's was a nightmare, parts missing on first skip had to take another, lock combination didn't work on lid, had to wait for call back before it could be used, good idea if the equipment is functional

Mobile Skips
Jacob S.Mobile Skips

Hi There, and thanks for letting us know. We would like to fix this ASAP so would you mind replying with your booking reference so we can look you your details and get in contact to find out more detail?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan
DanSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Overpriced!!

published

I recently hired a mobile skip through the local Bunnings store. I made a mistake by not comparing the pricing. After I was charged $105 on my credit card for apparent excess weight. I had to take the word from the company regarding the extra weight and no control regarding the weighing process. I did very basic research afterwards and found that I could have hired a bigger skip for more than double the weight allowance for about 2/3 of the cost the Mobile Skips charged. Bingo quoted $350 for a 2 tonne skip for 14 days. I paid $560 with Mobile skips!!
Do you research and avoid being burned like me

Mobile Skips
Jacob S.Mobile Skips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Handy but a major issue....

published

Having a mobile skip is handy. But due to a design floor in the trailers, the cables leading to the tail lights, gets crushed and you have problems with brake and tail lights failing. I had to have 2 trailers delivered. The 1st had no brake lights and the 2nd had only one brake light.

Mobile Skips
Jacob S.Mobile Skips
Pat
Pat

Hello there. I was hoping you would reply before my comment went public. My invoice No was BWC2018037511. My name is Jason Patrick James and friends and family address me as Pat. All my contact details are on the invoice.
Thanks.

Mobile Skips
Jacob S.Mobile Skips

Thanks for your time on the phone Pat. Your feedback has helped us solve some wiring issues in a few of our Mobile Skips trailers.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Mobile Skips reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mobile Skips NSW, Sydney but you can read 4 questions about Mobile Skips.

Get an answer from our members and Mobile Skips representatives

Mobile Skips NSW, Sydney

Details

Compare all 8 Mobile Skips
CategoryRubbish Removers
Release dateJan 2013
Compare all 8 Mobile Skips
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.