??!
2 photos
Mocka Original

Mocka Original

3.8 from 106 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

106 reviews
5
(51)
4
(21)
3
(10)
2
(9)
1
(15)
  • Build Quality
    3.1 (12)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (12)
  • Safety
    2.3 (12)
Previous
Next
Elise S.

Elise S.South East Queensland, QLD

Wouldn't recommend it for a baby!

published

Pros:
Looks stylish
Reasonably compact
Love the idea that one chair could last from baby to until their feet can touch the ground in an adult chair.

Cons:
The straps and cushion constantly look dirty and slide around. We put our own non slip mat under the bottom cushion.
If you are doing BLW this is not the chair for you! There is no lip on the tray which means baby can slide suction plates off easily and finger food easily ends up on the seat from bub just trying to pick it up as there is no buffer.
Constantly hitting bubs knees and legs as I lower him into the chair as there is no way of taking the tray off to position them in.

I could see this working as a great chair for an older child but would not recommend for a baby.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

I wanted to love this, but was disappointed

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka
Sharmane

Sharmane

  • 2 reviews

Beautiful looking chair but has design flaws

published

Pros
1. Lovely looking chair.
2. Light but sturdy.
3. Fits nicely under kitchen table when tray is flipped back - so perfect for small spaces.
4. Very fast delivery.

Cons
1. The footrest must be at least 3 spaces below the first rod for the seat to lock in safely, which means our 6 month old can’t sit at the recommended 90 degree angle because her legs are dangling.
2. The cushion and harness are fiddly to clean and the cushion slips around alot.
3. Our 6 month old is constantly hitting her head on the back of the chair when she is seated.

Purchased in September 2020 at Mocka for A$125.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka
High Chairs

Find out how Mocka Original compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Over rated and poorly made

published

I’m surprised to see so many good reviews of this high chair as it’s not good! Poorly made. Hurts babies legs going in & they can easily hit head on corner

Purchased in March 2019 at Mocka for A$125.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka
jeka_kate

jeka_kateGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Difficult to clean and adjust

published

I love the look of this high chair but have found it’s not practical. You have to pull it apart to adjust the seat or footstool height and she couldn’t reach the footstool on the highest rung that would safely hold the high chair together until she was closer to 1 year old. The padding on the seat isn’t helpful and would benefit from an insert to assist a 6 month old to fit in it.
It’s also difficult to clean and suction plates/ bowls won’t stick to the tray.
It’s more useful for an older child/ toddler seat.

Purchased in May 2019 at Mocka.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Hi there, thanks for your feedback. If you have questions or concerns relating to this product please contact the customer service team at hello@mocka.com.au for further assistance. We hope this helps. Mocka

Zoe

ZoeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Really bad quality

published

Good looking chair and in theory the chair which turns into a toddler seat makes sense yet I would not recommend this chair for a couple of reasons.
Really difficult to clean
The straps are flimsy
My 8 months old actually gets her feet up on the seat and tries to stand
Is not stable.

Purchased in March 2020 at Mocka.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Hi Zoe, we have not had this type of feedback previously, if you have any issues at all please contact the team at hello@Mocka.com.au with all your order information and we can certainly look into this further for you. Mocka Customer Services

Hjt1

Hjt1Perth, WA

She’s so uncomfortable

published

Looks nice. That’s it. No support for our 8 month old who just swims in it and sits at weird angles. Nothing with suction (like suction plates) sticks to the wood tray table. Can’t remove tray for easy clean and foot step is so far back her feet almost don’t touch it plus you have to disassemble the whole thing to change the foot stool height. Bought a $30 one which is 100% better

Purchased in April 2020 at Mocka for A$140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka
Pearl

Pearl

  • 4 reviews

What a ridiculous product

published

The fabric slips everywhere then when you take it off the kid slips everywhere bangs their head on the back rest so there goes any chance of dinner.... you can't lift the tray without undoing the awkward velcro and the harness is plain ridiculous. So disappointed with this purchase I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Purchased in March 2020 at Mocka for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka
Renee

ReneePerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Love It! Worth every penny!

published

We purchased the mocka highchair when our son was just over 1 year old. It did the job and we had no issues with it at all. Our son is now 3 yrs old and it is still going strong, he uses it every day but without the harness and tray.. we have just adjusted the seating platform and foot step to his size and it slides perfectly into one end of our dining table. Our dining table seating are bench seats so having his very own 'big boy' seat works and is a pracitcal and safe option. The wood is hard wearing, very easy to wipe clean and looks great. In another year or so we will do it all the same again for our baby daughter.

Purchased in October 2017 at Mocka for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
High Chairs

Find out how Mocka Original compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JMA

JMASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not safe, cause head injuries and the customer service do not care

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Mocka for A$141.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
4 comments
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka
JMA
JMA
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

We do apologise for this error with regards to your childs age, we have amended our response accordingly but stand by the information we have previously provided. Mocka Customer Services.

Phil

Phil

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Suffers from form over function

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Hi There, thank you for your feedback, we would be happy to take a look at any issues you have if you can email us directly on hello@mocka.com.au. Mocka Customer Services

Phil
Phil
NaomiG

NaomiGGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Value Baby loves it

published

Great quality but you can always trust the quality when buying from Mocka. Cushion and harness are easy to remove and keep clean too which is great. Easy to adjust size as baby grows.

Purchased in October 2019 at Mocka for A$129.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Carmel

CarmelSydney, NSW

Unsafe Velcro strap connecting seat to tray

published

The Velcro strap that connects the seat to tray between the legs of the child is a terrible design and it is unsafe, my Eight month old can undo it and fall through. He fell through the other day and if was not strapped in with the harness would have gone all the way through.

Purchased in February 2019 at Mocka for A$130.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka
Jessie

JessieNew South Wales

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Seat plank slides off

published

I have a 3 YO son who needs a high chair and I chose Mocka for being able to transform into a high chair after baby years. But I realised the seat plank slides off after he stands up and tried to sit on it again. The sliding is on a daily basis now despite the blots and nuts secured very tightly. It has become a very dangerous situation when my son fell over and ended on his spine the other day.

Purchased in October 2017 at Mocka for A$150.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
5 comments
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Hello, We are very sorry to hear of this and we hope your little one is ok. Can you please contact our Customer Service team at hello@mocka.com.au so we can assist further. We look forward to hearing from you.

Jessie
Jessie
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka
ABBA

ABBASydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Nice wooden style

published

Great looking chair howevwr, the design is not
suited for babies 6+ as their website recommends. The chair seat space is very wide and there is a big gap between baby and tray even at the tightest position. We tried it at 6 months and now at 9 months and it’s still to big for our baby (who’s bigger than average). Looks like it will be a good chair for later time.

1 comment
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka
High Chairs

Find out how Mocka Original compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks good and works great but it was a little bit difficult to assemble

published

This chair looks great and keeps her seated however, upon first build i was unable to tighten all of the screws fully. When all the screws are tightened the chair was unbearably wobbily with about a 10mm gap from the chair leg to the floor. This is because the slat notches are slightly out of alignment. I fixed the problem by using a small file to make one of the sides a little bit larger and now it works, but it shouldn't have to be done for a new product.

Mrs M

Mrs M

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality and it looks good too!

published

This chair is absolutely beautiful. It is easy to clean, the food wipes right off the seat cushions so no stains. I feel comfortable having my baby seated in this chair. I would recommend this chair if you are looking for quality, safety and a chair that looks good too.

1 comment
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Hi There, Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear you loved our Original Highchair!

Missing parts but fixed ASAP

published

Was missing a few rods, but customer service replaced these within days. Will shop again with them if they continue this style if service.

1 comment
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Hi Matt, Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad we could assist with replacing the missing parts. Apologies for the inconvenience.

Functional and stylish!

published

I used this highchair for my singleton son and have just bought a second chair for my twins! It’s functional, easy to clean, love that the tray can be removed when the child is older and they can sit at the dining table with rest of the family. Negatives - can be a little awkward putting baby in the seat as the tray is not removable once screwed into place and I found for a young baby when their head support isn’t strong yet, the back of the chair is not high enough to support them comfortably like other high chairs - in saying this, we used a cushion tucked behind them and it worked perfectly! Love this chair and I highly recommend it!

1 comment
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback. We have passed this on to the product team for review.

Sarah O

Sarah O

  • 5 reviews

Easy to put together and so far she loves it

published

She actually likes climbing in this high chair and likes the harness to strap her in. I like that it will grow with her and she can finally sit at the family table with us.

I like the colour but wished it did come in a dark colour to match our other furniture.

1 comment
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

We are glad to hear you love the chair. We have passed on your feedback about timber colours.

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Alee

Aleeasked

Does the stokke Tripp trapp baby set fit on to the mocka original high chair?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mocka representatives

Details

CategoryHigh Chairs
Price (RRP)$149.95
Release dateMar 2013

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.