2 photos
Mocka Original

Mocka Original

3.7 from 110 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Mocka

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (16)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (16)
  • Safety
    2.2 (16)
Previous
Next

Horrible chair

published

The base of the high chair just slides out. It is not locked in at all. I was putting my baby in and just finished putting on the strap which was lucky as he was left dangling by them when the base fell out from beneath him. DO NOT BUY!

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Hi There, We are very sorry to hear of this issue with your Highchair and hope your little one is ok. Can you please contact our Customer Service Team at hello@mocka.com.au regarding this issue and they will be able to assist further.

Perfect

published

It is affordable and very aesthetic high chair . Good for babies from 7 months upto 3 to 4 years which is worth the price. It's easy to clean and comfortable. Amazing floor grip helps the chair to be stable in all situations. Recommend to mums looking for a good looking and safe high chair

Purchased in February 2021 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with Mocka. Our priority is customer service, and we are ecstatic that we met that mark!

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Caitlyn R.
Caitlyn R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Looks pretty but not practical

published

This high chair has a nice wooden look however it is not built to last.
It is incredibly difficult to clean and is perpetual dirty as food gets stuck in every crevice. Further now after 5 months of use the screws are coming loose. Counting down the days until I can throw this out, would never pass it on to someone else.

Purchased in December 2019 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Hi Caitlyn, thank you for your feedback although we are sorry to hear about this experience with your Original Highchair! If you have not already done so, please email hello@mocka.com.au and our customer service team can assist further :)

High Chairs

Find out how Mocka Original compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alex B.
Alex B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Unsafe high chair

published

The footrest does not fit! The seat and footrest cant slot in place securely together. Our 12 month old fell as the seat came out as she was rocking on it. Poor design and cheaply made.

Purchased in November 2020 for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Hi Alex, we are very sorry to hear this! Can we please ask you to email our Customer Service team hello@mocka.com.au with your order number and some photos and our team will be more than happy to look into this for you. Mocka.

Alex B.
Alex B.

I have but no one has replied.

Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka
Elise S.
Elise S.South East Queensland, QLD

Wouldn't recommend it for a baby!

published

Pros:
Looks stylish
Reasonably compact
Love the idea that one chair could last from baby to until their feet can touch the ground in an adult chair.

Cons:
The straps and cushion constantly look dirty and slide around. We put our own non slip mat under the bottom cushion.
If you are doing BLW this is not the chair for you! There is no lip on the tray which means baby can slide suction plates off easily and finger food easily ends up on the seat from bub just trying to pick it up as there is no buffer.
Constantly hitting bubs knees and legs as I lower him into the chair as there is no way of taking the tray off to position them in.

I could see this working as a great chair for an older child but would not recommend for a baby.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next

I wanted to love this, but was disappointed

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka
Sharmane
Sharmane
  • 2 reviews

Beautiful looking chair but has design flaws

published

Pros
1. Lovely looking chair.
2. Light but sturdy.
3. Fits nicely under kitchen table when tray is flipped back - so perfect for small spaces.
4. Very fast delivery.

Cons
1. The footrest must be at least 3 spaces below the first rod for the seat to lock in safely, which means our 6 month old can’t sit at the recommended 90 degree angle because her legs are dangling.
2. The cushion and harness are fiddly to clean and the cushion slips around alot.
3. Our 6 month old is constantly hitting her head on the back of the chair when she is seated.

Purchased in September 2020 at Mocka for $125.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Over rated and poorly made

published

I’m surprised to see so many good reviews of this high chair as it’s not good! Poorly made. Hurts babies legs going in & they can easily hit head on corner

Purchased in March 2019 at Mocka for $125.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
jeka_kate
jeka_kateGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Difficult to clean and adjust

published

I love the look of this high chair but have found it’s not practical. You have to pull it apart to adjust the seat or footstool height and she couldn’t reach the footstool on the highest rung that would safely hold the high chair together until she was closer to 1 year old. The padding on the seat isn’t helpful and would benefit from an insert to assist a 6 month old to fit in it.
It’s also difficult to clean and suction plates/ bowls won’t stick to the tray.
It’s more useful for an older child/ toddler seat.

Purchased in May 2019 at Mocka.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Hi there, thanks for your feedback. If you have questions or concerns relating to this product please contact the customer service team at hello@mocka.com.au for further assistance. We hope this helps. Mocka

High Chairs

Find out how Mocka Original compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zoe
ZoeSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Really bad quality

published

Good looking chair and in theory the chair which turns into a toddler seat makes sense yet I would not recommend this chair for a couple of reasons.
Really difficult to clean
The straps are flimsy
My 8 months old actually gets her feet up on the seat and tries to stand
Is not stable.

Purchased in March 2020 at Mocka.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Hi Zoe, we have not had this type of feedback previously, if you have any issues at all please contact the team at hello@Mocka.com.au with all your order information and we can certainly look into this further for you. Mocka Customer Services

Hjt1
Hjt1Perth, WA

She’s so uncomfortable

published

Looks nice. That’s it. No support for our 8 month old who just swims in it and sits at weird angles. Nothing with suction (like suction plates) sticks to the wood tray table. Can’t remove tray for easy clean and foot step is so far back her feet almost don’t touch it plus you have to disassemble the whole thing to change the foot stool height. Bought a $30 one which is 100% better

Purchased in April 2020 at Mocka for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka
Pearl
Pearl
  • 4 reviews

What a ridiculous product

published

The fabric slips everywhere then when you take it off the kid slips everywhere bangs their head on the back rest so there goes any chance of dinner.... you can't lift the tray without undoing the awkward velcro and the harness is plain ridiculous. So disappointed with this purchase I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Purchased in March 2020 at Mocka for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka
Renee
ReneePerth, WA
  • 5 reviews

Love It! Worth every penny!

published

We purchased the mocka highchair when our son was just over 1 year old. It did the job and we had no issues with it at all. Our son is now 3 yrs old and it is still going strong, he uses it every day but without the harness and tray.. we have just adjusted the seating platform and foot step to his size and it slides perfectly into one end of our dining table. Our dining table seating are bench seats so having his very own 'big boy' seat works and is a pracitcal and safe option. The wood is hard wearing, very easy to wipe clean and looks great. In another year or so we will do it all the same again for our baby daughter.

Purchased in October 2017 at Mocka for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
JMA
JMASouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Not safe, cause head injuries and the customer service do not care

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Mocka for $141.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka
JMA
JMA
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

We do apologise for this error with regards to your childs age, we have amended our response accordingly but stand by the information we have previously provided. Mocka Customer Services.

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Phil
Phil
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Suffers from form over function

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Hi There, thank you for your feedback, we would be happy to take a look at any issues you have if you can email us directly on hello@mocka.com.au. Mocka Customer Services

Phil
Phil
High Chairs

Find out how Mocka Original compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Alee
Aleeasked

Does the stokke Tripp trapp baby set fit on to the mocka original high chair?

2 answers
Kate W.
Kate W.

Did anyone get a response to this?

Mocka
Mocka A.Mocka

Hi Kate, we do apologise as this review is two years old :) We are not associated with the Tripp Trapp brand so are unable to advise if any of their products fit with ours. Mocka Customer Service.

Get an answer from our members and Mocka representatives

Details

CategoryHigh Chairs
Price (RRP)$149.95
Release dateMar 2013
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.