??!
7 photos
Mod Blend Pro

Mod Blend Pro (page 2 of 2)

4.8 from 35 reviews

Reviews

(31)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
  • Used for:
    • Smoothies (9)
    • Dips & Condiments (6)
    • Nut Butters (4)
    • Soups (3)
    • Juices (3)
    • Cocktails (1)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (4)
    • Several times a week (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (6)
  • Safety
    4.8 (6)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (7)


Mike

MikeNORTHLAND CENTRE

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

The Irishman's answer to a balanced diet

published

Apart from the occasional helping of frozen peas/ iceberg lettuce, I don't eat fruit or vegetables. But life caught up with me, and so about three years ago I began making fruit smoothies with superfoods etc. The idea is to turn the whole experience of eating rabbit food (as grand dad called it) into an experience not dissimilar from tearing off a band aid.

Trying to find a blender that crushes ice and frozen fruit that doesn't break the bank is no mean feat. I had a smaller Black & Decker that was designed for smoothies for well over two years before it finally broke (after getting a daily workout). What can I say but that this gets the job done nicely and is reasonably priced.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Mike, thanks so much for the review! Keep up the good work!


Dannie

DannieSomerton Park, South Australia 5044

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

The blending cup is awsome

published

It's great how you can blend up drinks and then in do the cup and drink right from it! We've made about everything from health drinks to smoothies and thick sakes even prepared dog and cat food. It cuts things down to very fine and can also shread cheese if you take the time to learn how to cut that down and not make it gooey

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Dannie, thanks so much for sharing your experience with your Mod Blend Pro!

Carz

CarzBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Blender

published

Always loves to support small Australian brand and this works really well! Love the simple design of it and it crushes ice really well, it’s powerful and easy to clean, the price is also reasonable definitely recommended

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Carz, thanks for supporting Aussie businesses!

  • Verified purchase

Best blender I've ever used!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

HI Simi, wow! Thanks for such a great review, and for supporting an Aussie business! We really appreciate it!


Kaitrin lovell

Kaitrin lovell

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

We couldn’t be happier with our Mod Blend Pro!

published

I’ve gone through 5+ blenders and food processors in the last 2 years because of how much I use them and most aren’t built to handle so much use. I make smoothie bowls, soups, homemade icecream, baby food, nut and seed meal, bliss balls primarily and so far this blender is handling all of those with ease.
The settings are easy to use and the blender itself is not hard to clean.
Considering the price point, motor power and jug size it’s a better option than the low range Vitamix blenders are even.
The warranty is very good value too because in my experience most blenders don’t even last 2 years.
I’d recommend the Mod Blend Pro to anyone!!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Kaitrin, Thanks so much for your purchase and for leaving us a review!


Jasmin

JasminGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

LOVE

published

I have had my Mod Blend Pro blender for a week now and absolutely love it! I have never had anything so powerful before it’s amazing. We have made hot soups it blends and cooks it which really is cool.
My girls are obsessed with smoothies and I can make them so quickly too!
Easy to clean and so many great functions with pre set buttons I’m really happy with this purchase!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Jasim, We're thrilled to hear you're loving your Mod Blend Pro! Thank you for the review!


Mish

MishAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Another great product by MOD

published

I have the Mod Cold Press juicer and now the Mod Blend Pro - EXCELLENT product. Fantastic for making smoothies, and in this weather cooking up delicious and healthy soups. Washing/cleaning is a breeze. Thoroughly recommend the Blend

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

HI Mish, thank you for the review!


So good - I LOVE IT!

published

My best friend kept going on about this blender, after finally seeing it her place I was also convinced! I bought it the same day after checking it out and it actually arrived the next day! ( although I'm in Melbourne so that's probably why it was so fast ;). I've been using it for everything since then, especially for preparing smoothies and hot soups which is exactly what I need in winter!

Its super powerful, looks beautiful, and I love the digital screen thingy. I throw everything in turn it on and it does the rest, I LOVE IT!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

HI Lucy, thank you for supporting an Aussie business!

Gary966

Gary966Perth, WA

  • 15 reviews

MOD Blender Pro - Awesome

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
2 comments
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

HI Gary! Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're thrilled to hear you're loving your Mod Blend Pro!

Gary966
Gary966

Both the juicer and blender live on kitchen bench and used almost daily. Great products.

Tom C

Tom C

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wow!

published

The ModBlender Pro is fantastic - it lives on my kitchen bench. When I get a new toy like this, I often thrash it but put it to the back of the cupboard 2 months later. Not so with the Mod! I think it’s because of its versatility that it stays front of mind and kitchen bench - I LOVE that I can cook a soup in it. It’s so easy. And the motor pretty much destroys anything you can throw at it - I’ve been using it to make my own almond meal. Definitely recommended.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

HI Tom, thank you for your review!


PJR

PJRmelbourne

Solid kitchen machine.

published

Really good product. Makes easy work of whole carrots and unpeeled fruit and veg. I can't wait until winter - I can see vegetable soup becoming a serious staple. The unit and jug are easily wiped and washed. This machine is also better than most commercial units that I have ever worked with in industry.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Peter, thank you so much for your purchase and for your review!


Hulko

HulkoMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Great Blender!

published

I've been using the Mod blender every morning for over a month now, it's really powerful, smashes out my smoothies in no time. I've also used it for making a few soups, very happy with the result. Found it very fast to clean also. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Hulko, Thank you for leaving us a review!


Jane L

Jane LAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy. Great product!

published

I am really enjoying this blender, got it at the start of summer and my diet (and weight) have improved dramatically.  It's a sturdy machine with lots of grunt and easy to use and wash. Does everything it claims to, and looks very cool in my kitchen. No complaints!!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Jane, thanks so much for supporting an Aussie business!


Jill Cree

Jill CreeBallarat

  • 2 reviews

No more takeaway!

published

No more store bought sauces, soups, condiments ,salad dressings for me!!. With my new blender, I can successfully create all these, with my own ingredients, in a healthy way! I can make a nutritious soup in 10 minutes!
This is the first proper blender I have used. I wanted something with more power than the smaller, bullet type ones, as I needed to have a large capacity, to suit my needs, for making soups etc. I own a Mod Juicer, so I had high expectations of their blender, and I can honestly say it doesn't disappoint!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Em Melbourne Foodie

Em Melbourne FoodieMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Exceptional quality from a small Australian company

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Page 2 of 2

See all Mod Blend Pro reviews

Questions & Answers

Kris

Krisasked

I want a small blender that does one cup smoothies and also something that can do baby food purée would this machine do the job of both?

1 answer
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Kris,

The Mod Blend Pro has an optional cyclone jug set. The cyclone jug has a 1 litre capacity and is great for making smaller quantity smoothies, puree, nice cream etc. Thanks for the question!


maureen a.

maureen a.asked

I have a mistral soup maker. .model mpsm715 But in my house moving I have lost my manual . I wonder if I could get another manual Maureen agate

1 answer
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Maureen, Sorry but I think you might be looking for a different page, this page is for the Mod Blend Pro :)


Amanda Millward

Amanda Millwardasked

I have had two Ninjas IQs (1000 watt) and both have broken down with the ball bearings coming out and the smell of burning.

My husband and I like to blend frozen bananas, pineapples etc for breakfast every day.

So can the Mod Blend Pro handle frozen fruits. I can see in your advertisement that this blender does ice (as did the Ninja) , but I think frozen fruits, especially these two need a more powerful machine, so I'm obviously not going to waste money on a Ninga again.

Amanda
Brisbane

1 answer
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Amanda,

Yes absolutley the Mod Blend Pro can easily handle frozen fruit! It has a very powerful motor ( 3.5 horse power). Ice, frozen fruit etc aren't a problem, thanks for the inquiry!


Get an answer from our members and Mod representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.