??!
2 photos
Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 2)

Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 2)

4.5 from 35 reviews

Reviews

4.5

35 reviews
5
(28)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next

Love love love this juicer!

published

This juicer is the absolute best!
We have a green juice almost every morning and I love how much liquid it gets from the produce and how easy it is to rinse and clean the juicer afterwords.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Melissa, thanks so much for writing this review! Aren't green juices the best way to start your day?! So happy to hear you love how much juice it extracts too and that you're finding clean up easy too! Happy juicing!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Soph

SophGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fantastic Choice

published

We have had this juicer approximately a year and have had very good use out of it. It is the second juicer we have owned. The first was a different brand, and so complicated to clean that we gave up using it. This one is easy to clean, simple to use and the juice is a great consistency.

Still going strong and getting lots of use. Fantastic!

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
Marie

MarieSydney, NSW

Fricken awesome juicer!!!

published

Before purchasing a juicer I did a little research. I had intension of using this appliance at least twice a week so I needed something that was going to be reliable and durable. The Mod Cold Press Juicer has not let me down. I make a variety of juices and this appliance even upholds the more sturdy veggies like celery and beetroot. Cleaning is a breeze, no sharp blades etc and after 18months its still works and looks brand new. I’m so happy with this product, it’s worth every cent!!!! I even love the stylish look. Mod customer care is outstanding, product arrived quickly and Facebook/Instagram always post new and exciting recipes. Ticks all the boxes and be honest its worth more than 5 stars!!

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
Juicers

Find out how Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 2) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bronstar1

bronstar1Gippsland, VIC

  • 39 reviews
  • 25 likes

Love this juicer, worth the money

published

Purchased in December 2017 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod
Germantanja

GermantanjaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love my mod juicer!

published

I bought this juicer over a year ago. Even though I use it several times a week all parts still work beautifully and the whole machine looks like new.
Goes to show that it does pay to buy something a bit more expensive to get a better quality product.
I use different fruits and veges, which all turn out great, but I do make sure to cut up very fibrous vegetables (like celery and kale) in smallish pieces so it doesn't clog up the sieve to quickly.
Customer service is brilliant too and they do get back very fast with any enquiry I had. Would definitely purchase again.

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Germantanja, thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled to hear you're getting so much use from your Mod Cold Press, keep up the great work!

Suz57

Suz57Perth, WA

Love my Mod Juicer

published

Ive been using the juicer for 4 months now and love it. I bought one after reading the reviews and i have not been disappointed at all. The juicer is Modern, quiet, easy to clean, clear pure juice! Love it! I will definately be taking my juicer when i go on extended travel in the caravan.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thanks so much for the five star review Suz! Yes! Taking the juicer with you while away is a must! Lots of our customers do the same as they cannot live without their juice / nut milk / sorbets!!! Thanks again.

Cindy M.

Cindy M.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it! Use it every day

published

I researched juicers pretty heavily before I finally decided on the Mod juicer. I've used it virtually every day for the last few months and I see no slowing down.
I make juices and sorbet mostly but have also made almond milk and its tastier than any I've bought previously. It's easy to clean and quieter than other juicers ive tried. The pulp from vegetable and fruit juicers mixes with beef make the best hamburger patties I've tried.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Cindy thanks so much for taking the time to review and to research your juicer purchase so thoroughly. Love the no waste juicing by using the pulp in other recipes too! Nice work!

The Magic Jucier!

published

I purchased the Mod Cold Press Jucier for health purposes and it has made a huge difference. I juice every morning using watermelon, pineapple, apple etc to drink during the day then I juice cucumber, lemon & celery to drink straight away. It is easy to assemble, disassemble and clean. The end result is the amazing taste you get from the juice compared to buying from a juice bar. The bonus is it's compact and looks great in the kitchen. We get lots of complements from our friends who have also purchased because they love the taste and freshness compared to using a blender. This is our first jucier and we are super happy. Bonus is we also have the Mod Blend Pro!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Leanne, thanks so much for the 5 star review. It means so much to us! Great to hear you are enjoying how easy it is to use and that your guests are commenting on it too!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Amanda

AmandaPerth

Think it still belongs to them after its purchased

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Juicers

Find out how Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 2) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
les

lesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

it does what it says

published

I now juice about 3 litres in one go. This lasts2 people about a week. Foods include oranges (whole), tomatoes, capsicum, carrots, apples, beetroot, celery, ginger -all untrimmed-in fact anything that is cheap at our local chinese market (Bentleigh). The only food that took a bit of work was silver beet which was very fibrous, however celery is no problem.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

HI Les, thank you so much for your review! Making big batches of juice is definitely the way to go!

Ja

Jahornsby

  • 38 reviews
  • 46 likes

Mod Juicer let down. Some parts have scratches and juice pulp in crevices.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Pearl

PearlPerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Juicer!!

published

I've had this juicer for 4 months now and its been working perfectly from the moment i got it.
I normally juice beetroot, celery, apples and oranges and they are an excellent blend! Also tried making sorbet with frozen fruits and it works perfectly.
Mod also supplies a brochure with different recipes.
Best juicer I've ever had, I'm glad i decided to buy the mod juicer instead of other brands!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

HI Pearl, thank you so much for your review!

Disappointed

Disappointed

  • 3 reviews

Very good purchase

published

I bought the juicer some 4 months ago after some lengthy investigation of the market. It has proven itself as being worth every cent spent on it! Quiet, effective and user friendly. Once learned how to clean it and assemble, it works really well! Use it for all kinds of fruits and vegies as well.
Julius, Tasmania

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Julius, thank you for supporting an Aussie business!

Nic

NicWollongong

Luv my new Juicer!!

published

This would have to be THE best juicer EVER!! Apart from the fact that the juice is so tasty, its amazing how quiet it is to use. My kids would never eat the amount of fruit and veg that i put in their juices daily but theyre so happy to drink them that i just keep making them and cleanup after is fast and easy too. We use beetroot, cucumber, carrot, ginger, kale, spinach, apple, orange, kiwi fruit and so much more. I could go on for hours but i wont. All i can say is this is the best thing ive purchased in ages. Great for health and just life in general. Thanks so much MOD, u guys really have outdone urselves on this.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Nic, We're thrilled to hear you're loving your Mod Cold Press. Thanks so much for the review!

bienamie

bienamiePerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Mod Juicer

published

Amazed at how quiet it runs. Celery does clog up pulp chute and takes a bit of time to clean.
Shocked to find the small spout bit of the juice collector chipped off when juicing this morning. I am the only one using the juicer and can't think of how it happened. Does not affect juicer performance but wish the jug is of better grade plastic. :(

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
bienamie
bienamie
Juicers

Find out how Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 2) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Susie Datson

Susie DatsonMalvern East 3145

Perfect

published

The Mod Cold Press is the best juicer I’ve ever had. Previous juicers I had were difficult to clean but the Mod Press is very easy. The juice has a lovely texture and extracts all the juice from the particular fruit you use.
I’m using it almost daily and would highly recommend this juicer.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
2 comments
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Susie, thank you so much for your review!

Susie Datson
Susie Datson

This juicer rates a 5 star in my opinion - having it for a year now it’s one item which is used daily in our house! Cold Mod Press is still delivering the best juice for everyone in our household

Excellent juicer

published

Use this juicer every day, really good to use and easy to clean, have not had any dramas with it jamming up when disassembling with I have had with other big name juicers, excellent customer service, I miss placed a part and they posted the part straight out to me free of charge, excellent company! Buy one today, you will not be disappointed!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Thomas, we're glad to hear you've had a great experience with your Mod Cold Press!

Best Almond Milk Maker

published

I have just purchase a Juicer to make Almond Milk. I had a lot of problems in finding a machine in Australia as all the products I had seen were made in the U.S.A. I have found this Machine unbelievable easy to use and meets my needs. this is a amazing Product I would recommend it as is very easy to put together and with the u tube videos .
Very Happy
BJ

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

HI BJM, that's great you're utilizing the nut butter making function! Keep up the good work :)

Mish

MishAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Cold Press Juicer

published

After doing extensive research, we decided on the Mod Cold Press Juicer. WOW what a fantastic machine Can't believe how quiet it is, and its the easiest to clean juicer I have ever owned. We've been using it every morning for our vegetable and fruit juice. Wish we had this years ago!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Mish, thanks so much for your great review!

Arrian K

Arrian KSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best Juicer On The Market!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Page 1 of 2
See all Mod Cold Press Juicer reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 2) but you can read 68 questions about Mod Cold Press Juicer.

Get an answer from our members and Mod representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.