??!
2 photos
Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 2)

Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 2) (page 2 of 2)

4.5 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

35 reviews
5
(28)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next
BPJ

BPJMelbourne

The Breakfast Juicing Beast

published

I have three things on my bench and one of them is this beautiful slick machine with the chromed Mod logo on the front. I have owned several juicers and this juicing beast kills all of them from quality of its build, it’s functionality and quality of its extraction and it’s pricing.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Tom C

Tom C

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

my mornings will never be the same

published

I've found a real pleasure in using this machine. Every morning I throw a wad of veggies and fruit through for a tasty, crisp start to the day. It's perfect as a treat for the kids or to make ice-blocks with. An added bonus is the way it ejects the pulp of vegetables - it's perfect to make patties and fritters from for a quick dinner. I had to travel for work recently and something just didn't feel right not having beautiful fresh juice each day with breakfast. This machine is awesome! Might I also suggest mango daiquiris? I felt pretty pleased with myself when I bought a box of over-ripe mangoes for $5, froze them, then sent them through the sorbet attachment with a healthy glug (read: bottle) of rum. So so good.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jane L

Jane LAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

We love this juicer!

published

One of the best presents I've received ! We use it just about everyday, making all sorts of juices. it's really good for juicing ginger, we throw that into most juices. Some people mentioned having trouble with celery but we don't find that, just cut up any long strandy stuff before putting it in. Cleaning is fine, it would be good if there was a juicer that didn't need to be washed though, lol.
All in all its great, fun to use, and i'm feeling healthier.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Juicers

Find out how Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 2) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MHardy

MHardy

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

It’s good. Not great for celery.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
SHARLENE

SHARLENEPort Hedland

  • 4 reviews

best Aussie made product I have ever had

published

This is the best juicer ever made, quiet, Soo easy to clean and just great quality, I use it every day, and it is a joy to use. Definitely worth the money.
So proud this product is Australian made and so proud to own a MOD juicer. Would never waste my time owning any other brand.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Scoobs

ScoobsBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic

published

Its fantastic! easy to use and one of the easier juicers I’ve cleaned.
Cons pineapple does tend to get a little clogged in the waste pipe.
I use this machine every 2nd day.
Looks great and fits well to keep out on my kitchen bench.
Good value for your money

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Elainel

ElainelPerth

Perfect

published

Ordered the Mod Cold Press after lots of research. Currently undergoing chemotherapy and finding it hard to eat enough nutritious food. I had tried blending vegetables and a little fruit in my Thermomix but seriously it was like trying to drink mud. This is perfect, Beautiful juice
It sits on my bench, I find it very easy to use and to clean. i haven't followed any recipes really . I just use a vegetable base usually carrot, cucumber and celery. Then add a pear or apple and any spinach etc and always a small piece of ginger.
Yummo

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Fantastic product. Brilliant customer service

published

Bought the juicer after a cancer diagnosis and have been juicing everything ever since! Juicer is perfect size and does not take up too much space. Easy to clean and maintain. Juice quality is excellent. Love the fact that it is an Australian product and customer service was excellent both on receiving the order and when calling up for spare parts.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Gary966

Gary966Perth, WA

  • 16 reviews
  • 21 likes

Mod cold press juicer

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Juicers

Find out how Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 2) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jodie

Jodie

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fruit ice cream is a winner!

published

After reading many reviews for numerous juicers, I took the plunge and went for the lesser known but highly rated Australian company. So glad I did! I wanted a juicer that could also make fruit ice cream and the Mod Cold Pressed juicer does this well. Ice cream is now the Mods most frequent job! A few pieces to clean but this is easy after the first couple of juices. Partly thawed bananas can get a little clogged when making ice cream so I just make sure they don’t defrost too much before putting them in and it’s fine. My 2 year old loves choosing the fruits and veggies to juice or turn into sorbet. Great purchase!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Ying

YingSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

My Kids are finally consuming VEGETABLES!

published

Thanks to the Mod Juicer, my kids are finally having some vege intake! Due to our busy lifestyle we only juice once a week for the family. Vege combo consist of carrots, apples, celery and kale. Fruit combo: apples, pears, oranges and ginger. Mod is easy to use, handsome looking and easy to maintain. Best investment we have made for the health of my family!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Keg

Keg

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome & user friendly Mod Juicer :-)

published

Completed high level of research prior to purchasing Mod Juicer. Love it! Appealing on the eye to leave on the bench & small footprint, doesn't take up much space. No excess pulp & very quiet. Use mostly for carrot, celery & ginger juice. Easy to dismantle, clean & put back together. Highly recommend for anyone considering.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Thanks Keg for the great review! We're all really thrilled that you're loving your Mod Cold Press! Be sure to check out our new juicing recipes section on our website for more ideas on what to juice!

Tim

TimBunbury

Fine

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Tim, thanks for the review! If you have any questions on using your juicer or you are after some tips feel free to call us on 1300 89 89 60.

Mod Cold Press Juicer - Best on the Market

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Grod juice master. We were so happy to read this review and to hear that your friends are also impressed by Mod. Thanks so much for taking the time to review!

Love my ModPress

published

I am happy with the juice my mod press juicer produces! it doesnt strain the pulp as finely as I like but I just strain it using a strainer, problem solved! it is easy to clean and maintain and I can use it early in the morning without the worry of waking my house mates as it's so quiet! I would highly recommend the mod press juicer to anyone who is looking to purchase an affordable cold press.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Emily, thanks so much for the review. Awesome to hear you can juice without waking up the housemates! Keep up the good work! Peace and juice x

Juicers

Find out how Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 2) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2
See all Mod Cold Press Juicer reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 2) but you can read 70 questions about Mod Cold Press Juicer.

Get an answer from our members and Mod representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.