5 photos
Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 3)

Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 3)

4.9 from 150 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (143)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (144)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (143)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (142)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (144)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Zoe
ZoeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great choice

published

I brought the juicer purely for celery juicing works so good, bonus kids really enjoy it too and love making up their own juice creations. Plus it looks very stylish to and easy to clean and put back together

Purchased in September 2020 for $499.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Torus Echo

Looking for Juicers?

Read the reviews for Torus Echo

27 reviews
Ad
Suu
SuuPerth, WA

LOVE my cold press juicer!

published

The juicer itself is pleasing to the eye - it's simple and sleek.
I purchased this in 2020 and have had no issues with it to date! I love how easy it is to use, only takes a couple of minutes to pull apart and cleaning is super easy too.
I will be buying their blender next!

Purchased in December 2020 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

No regrets!

published

I make all sorts of veggie and fruit or mixed juices. Whatever is in season goes into the juicer. Fabulous customer service, with follow up!! Easy cleaning compared to other juicers. Really happy and would buy it again.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Juicers

Find out how Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 3) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Richard and Jenny
Richard and JennySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Excellent Piece of Kitchen Equipment

published

Never had a juicer just a blender. This piece of equipment has changed our lives in regards to its many features Even my husband juices now. Every kitchen should have one.

Purchased in September 2020 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

PaulandDow
PaulandDow
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great juicer

published

We needed to replace an old centrifugal juicer and a friend made us some juice using a cold press machine. We were impressed with the juice and the ease of the clean up. I did a fair bit of research on the internet before deciding on the Mod juicer.

We are very happy with the purchase and use it regularly - sticking to a simple combination of celery and carrot and sometimes adding apple.

We highly recommend the Mod juicer.

Purchased in May 2020 at From Mod directly.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Jess
JessGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Can’t live without it we use it everyday and make the most delicious juices!

published

We make carrot celery and apple juice everyday with the kids and they love it! It’s a great activity for the whole family to be apart of and so healthy!

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Torus Echo

Looking for Juicers?

Read the reviews for Torus Echo

27 reviews
Ad

I love my juicer. It's powerful and quiet.

published

Purchased in May 2020 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Love it !!

published

I only make carrot, beetroot, celery, apple and kale juice so I am not utilising it’s full potential as yet but I intend to in the future.
I have found that celery HAS to be cut quite small to avoid a stringy blockage and it did take me awhile to find that out and beetroot is easier if cut down as well. So once I had figured that out away I went with ease, very happy with the end result of my MOD juicer.
I have used various juicing machines over a period of forty years and this one beats them all.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Hiromi M.
Hiromi M.
  • 2 reviews

Difficult to operate :(

published

Purchased in May 2021 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Juicers

Find out how Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 3) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tracey P.
Tracey P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

So quiet So easy

published

So quiet so easy to use so much more juice none of the bits and pieces floating in the juice.
It’s amazing and easy to clean.
Best product out there.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Tracey - thank you so much for your review. It is so lovely to hear that you are enjoying the juicer. Kindest, Team MOD : )

Love this company

published

Purchased my juicer earlier in the year and am still going strong with daily juicing. The juicer is great, but Mod as a company is even better. First class customer service. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Love my MOD Juicer !

published

I've had my juicer for a few months now and I really like it. We use the juicer daily and find it easy to clean and super quick and easy to use. Apple, ginger, cucumber, celery and lemon is delicious and a favourite in our house. I would highly recommend the MOD Cold press juicer.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Torus Echo

Looking for Juicers?

Read the reviews for Torus Echo

27 reviews
Ad

BEST AUSSIE JUICER

published

This is by far the best Aussie Juicer currently on the market. Quiet, easy to clean and leaves dry pulp every time with minimal waste. Great value for money and highly recommended.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mod

Louise I.
Louise I.
  • 4 reviews

Not worth the price paid

published

I’ve had my juicer for a a couple months now.
Multiple times now the veggies get stuck and once again at this moment! I’ve cut the Carrots in 4 as you have to slice everything thinly to use the machine! Yet it’s constantly jamming up and makes it impossible to pull apart. To be honest for $500 I wouldn’t expect to have to cut anything at all yet doing this and it still happens. I’m over it now! Not happy at all with this juicer!

Purchased for $500.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Gary M.
Gary M.Perth, WA

Awesome juice - but machine does struggle with producing more than a small batch.

published

The jucie the comes out of the machine is very nice and of a premium quality but there are a few issues. The machine is not "easy to clean" as claimed. While better than most machines pulp gets stuck in the pulp chute and in the fine metal filter. The machine has lots of complex curves which give opportunity for product to get stuck. The machine can only handle 12-15 peices of fruit before it gets completely clogged up from the Auger to the top of the machine. The juice strainer needs to be constantly cleaned every 3-4 pieces of fruit. In summary it produces a very nice juice for small batches. But it does need a lot of cleaning and it struggles if making a bigger batch on the weekend.

Purchased in April 2021 for $499.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Juicers

Find out how Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 3) compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 10
See all Mod Cold Press Juicer reviews

Questions & Answers

Mark Jungwirth
Mark Jungwirthasked
Cold Press Juice (Gen 3)

Will it last juicing 10 times a day 7 days a week?

No answers
Andrzej P.
Andrzej P.asked
Cold Press Juice (Gen 3)

Dear Sir, Madam

could you please tell me, where can I buy from just that model (what shop) in South East of Melbourne suburbs ?

Regards
Andrzej

1 answer
Mod
Mod Customer ExperienceMod

Hi Andrzej! Thanks for your inquiry. At this stage, we sell online only through our website. Our head office and customer services is based in Melbourne. Shipping takes between 2-5 working days. Please contact us on 1300 89 89 60 or info@modappliances.com should have any further queries, we would be happy to help!

See all Mod Cold Press Juicer questions

Get an answer from our members and Mod representatives

Mod Cold Press Juicer (Gen 3)

Details

Compare all 3 Mod Cold Press Juicer
CategoryJuicers
Price (RRP) $499.00
TypeMasticating (Cold Press)
BPA FreeYes
RPM (speed)65 RPM
Power240 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Silver, or White
Release dateMar 2019
Compare all 3 Mod Cold Press Juicer
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Torus Echo

Torus Echo

27 reviews
Ad