??!
3 photos
Moki ACC-HPNCBK

Moki ACC-HPNCBK

MPN: ACC-HPNEBK
2.9 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.9

14 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (3)
  • Sound Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Bass
    2.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Cancellation
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
jaygee

jaygeeSydney Surrounds, NSW

Useless

published

I bought these for the noise cancelling function and they are hopeless, they don't block any noise at all. They are also bass-heavy and uncomfortable to wear for extended periods. Waste of money, very disappointed.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Sound Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

useless junk

published

above is accurate.
don't buy.
may as well wear a party hat for all the sound deadening properties this poorly designed but wonderfully marketed rubbish has.
threw it into the bin after hopefully trying it again

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Crap.. stay clear

published

They look good BUT they are terrible and poor quality inside. Paid $100 and they didn't last 2 months. First some connector wasn't getting the sound through breaking off at times and the cable too was a bit short and too fragile. But something else in my opinion as replacing them is as crappy with the same product

Purchased in February 2019 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wired Headphones

Find out how Moki ACC-HPNCBK compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shazzy B

Shazzy BAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for the kids travelling

published

Kids for travelling, these are fantastic! My son chewed his last set of headphones lead. This pair are wireless Bluetooth. They stay charged for a 4 hour car ride and have nice clear sound!
They are comfortable and fit quite a small size head (which is hard to find). We've had them a year and these headphones have stood the test!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
serenity78

serenity78South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

KEEP YOUR RECIEPTS

published

I was so happy to receive some wireless headphones for my birthday in August. Not the ones pictured, but another Moki model. Two months later the right side died. I went into Big W and because I no longer had my receipt they couldn't help me. I sent Moki a 'help me' email, and heard nothing back. Very disappointing. It would be the first time I have ever bought a product, which turned out to be crap and nothing was done. A new pair or refund. Stay away from this brand. I was informed they get a lot of returns. It's a shame because I actually prefer to be able to change the song choice via headphones not the volume like my new Sony ones. Never mind! Shout out to Moki for A1 customer service...NOT!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fairway19

Fairway19Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Not Bad At All!

published

These are much better than you would think for the price. I much prefer over the ear type headphones and bought these on impulse. Mostly I use them to block everyone else out on the train and they do a pretty fine job and they are cheap enough that if I leave them somewhere its no big deal. They arent going to be in HiFi Review anytime soon but they are good for the money

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ArtyM

ArtyMmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good For Cheapies

published

Got these at the supermarket along with my shopping. They are much better than I would have exoplanet for the money. They fall down a bit with muddy bass at higher volumes but we are not talking Bose here. They are comfortable to wear for extended sessions. really quite acceptable and not just for the cheap price. They probably wont last forever but they are good enough

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fender67

Fender67Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Comfortable To Wear

published

I got these to try out the active noise cancellation. It took me a while to figure out the way it works. I guess I had unrealistic expectations because I thought it would stop all outside noise but it doesn't work like that. It does an OK job with rumble or chatter like in a noisy office. The music response is OK with these, nothing to get excited about and a bit bass-muddy. Battery life is good - I only sometimes use th noise cancelling and it goes for ages. Not a bad noise cancelling earphones, just don't expect miracles.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hawkers

HawkersGeelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not Bad For The Price

published

Got these on for the noise cancellation function. I had reasonably low expectations because of the supermarket brand (Moki) but they are pretty good. First thing, they are abit bass heavy but if you enjoy that then you will like them. Noise cancellation is debatable. There is some but it's hard to tell if its just the over ear design. They are comfortable and I often forget I have then on so that's a good thing, Overall I am pleasantly surprised. Lets see how long they last!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wired Headphones

Find out how Moki ACC-HPNCBK compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brisbane

BrisbaneBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

I bought a pair of these from Woolworths and initially was pleasantly surprised byt the sound, however after a few weeks one ear went out and l onoy had sound in one ear. Lucky Woolworths accepted them as a return and l received my money back. But unless you are desperate l wouldnt rexommend them as they are not made of the highest quality materials and will quicky deteriorate. They are really onoy good if you dont plan to keep them for long term use.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jitesh J

Jitesh JSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

First decent pair and a surprising price

published

Surprising sound. Lost my last pair o/s and replaced. Find the bass, mids a bit lacking when comparing say an entry level behringer dj headphone, which is what I use now. Definite value for money. Especially if you haven't had a new pair since say 2011. I guess the components are getting cheaper.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

headphones failing to work

published

I purchased a pair of Black Moki headphones to pair with my new smart Samsung TV. I have been trying them out for almost a week now, but they turn off by themselves after about four or five minutes. Even a technician we consulted could not get it right. I would be greatful if someone could help me getting it right.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Breaks after a few weeks...

published

These were the cheapest headphones in the store so I grabbed them, they are good at recreating surround audio but the rims of the headphones curve slightly which is discomforting to my ears and after a few weeks of use they break, I bought this brand of headphones twice and they both were exactly as portrayed above.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amy

AmyPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great sound

published

Found this on sale & bought it for my daughter, but she didn't like them as she was only 2 and a half. So my husband ended up using them and was surprised how good they were. He says they cover his ear well which helps to block out unwanted sound/ noise

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $119.99
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / FinishBlack
Frequency Response20 Hz - 20 kHz
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length1.2 m
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • MPN: ACC-HPNEBK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.