??!
1 photo
Momu
4.9 from 77 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

77 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (65)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (61)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (58)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (53)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (54)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (55)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (54)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (64)
Previous
Next
Clare

ClarePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Amazing build from start to finish

published

First experience of building. We were dubious at first as you do hear some horror stories but they were helpful and honest from start to finish about everything. All of our inclusions were top spec and we are so happy with the final result. Any questions we had were answered promptly. Our site supervisor/manager took care of everything and our client liaison chases things up if required. We can’t thank momu enough as we really do now have our dream home by the beach!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

LisaS

LisaSPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

Smooth build and great communication

published

We started our build in May 2020 and got our keys in Oct. Throughout the whole build we have struggled to find fault with any part of the process. Matt the building supervisor was always up front and helpful. Lauren our liaison officer followed up every call and email with us. Anything we found was sorted without fuss. From design to handover Momu was helpful, had great advice/suggestions. Highly recommend building with Momu.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

  • Verified customer

Our awesome first home, built by Momu WA

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

Home Builders

Find out how Momu compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BarryM

BarryMPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Construction of our New Family Home

published

Both my wife and myself a number of years ago built new homes, to be honest we were both very nervous going into this build, previous builds were less than enjoyable.

Right from the sales rep, pre-start rep, onsite rep and office staff MOMU were first class, highly recommendable as builders.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

Maree

MareeWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Excellent Home

published

Great team to deal with from trades to supervisor Matt, Salesperson Drew and Lauren our liaison, Any issues we had were resolved very quickly and professionally and we would highly recommend MOMU to build your home.
Selections and choices far superior to other builders.
Thank you for building us a beautiful home.
Ross & Maree

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nicolle Jobson

Nicolle JobsonPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Beautiful home that I am so happy to call mine!

published

Smooth process from beginning to the very end!
I was rather nervous at first with building but then I met the sales manager Carl Dowling, and straight away my mind was put at ease.
I then was passed onto the Liaison officer Shelby for the build after prestart (later was transferred over to Lauren). I found both Shelby and Lauren to be very helpful and attended to all my emails and calls promptly. Any issues or concerns onsite were dealt with in a timely manner by Matt the site supervisor.

Overall I have found the cost, the flexibility and the professionalism of Momu second to none in the building industry. Thankyou for building me a beautiful home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

CameronJ

CameronJPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

great builder outstanding work

published

the build was managed very well and the quality is top notch.
had an issue at the start of the build but that was more stocklands fault not the builder, but after that the build went nice and smoothly.
the cost was spot on with what was quoted when we first signed.
Great staff. Always willing to go the extra mile for you if you have any questions.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy Customer

Happy CustomerPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Overall good experience x beautiful house

published

As a first home buyer I was a little unclear about a lot of things, a few hick ups here and there but support from different people at different stages was good. Good to ask questions and momu reps were in touch with updates. Overall the house turned out really well, spacious and something I wouldn’t have gotten had I gone to another builder, momu was very flexible with my requests for a small lot with narrow frontage.thanks momu!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

PeterH

PeterHPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

On Time On Budget Fantastic Communication

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

Home Builders

Find out how Momu compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

The dream has begun

published

The build With momu went smoothly from being to end the building supervisor was grate and helped out every step of the way and got straight onto fixing up any issues we had with the building progress.
The salesman was awesome walking Us through our new house plans and changed the house planes to suit our family and it’s needs

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mell B

Mell BWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

Amazing build with Momu!

published

Very happy with our house, we had a few minor things we wanted fixed and was done immediately, even after we moved in they were happy to sort anything out that we had an issue with, from the first Point of contact to the last there was always a lot of communication!
Would recommend Momu to everyone! The Quilty build we got compared to other companies is amazing and didn’t disappoint.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bhewi

BhewiPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

They are working hard for a Good build

published

Having been through the process with another Builder/Developer who walked away just before slab pour & left us with nothing but a pile of steel on our block.
We decided to go through the whole process again with Momu, or consultant [name removed] was great & filled us with confidence that this time it would happen, then he was retrenched, the next one quit, the next one was new, so we are starting to get the feeling of dejavu.
The Pre-Build was a bit of a painful process, but once work started it has moved along well so far, but I am beginning to wonder if building in your late 70's is such a good idea as you will have limited time in your new home when it's finally finished & wonder just how much Covid19 is really affecting the build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
2 comments
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa
Bhewi
Bhewi

It is great to finally see good progress on our home, looking forward, at last, to the finished product.

DebbieJ

DebbieJPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great experience with Momu

published

We built our house with Momu and are very pleased with it. Our salesmen Ian Knight was amazing and helped us get the perfect house in our budget. Our site supervisor Nick was also very good. Any queries or issues were quickly resolved putting our minds at ease. There were lots of inclusions which meant we didn’t need to go over budget. Overall we had a great experience and would recommend using Momu.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jade Wellstead

Jade WellsteadWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

First home Experience - WOW

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa
  • Verified customer

First Home; Amazing Experience

published

Before signing up with MOMU, building our first home seemed quite overwhelming. However, Dave Metcalfe has made this such an exciting and stress-free experience for us. He has been incredibly patient and is always available to answer our many, many questions. If you are looking for a great experience, and to work with a dedicated professional, we could not recommend Dave enough and are incredibly appreciative of the time he has spent with us.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Hi Elle and Reece,
We really appreciate your review and recommendation, thank you!
Regards,
The Team at Momu!

Home Builders

Find out how Momu compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Absolutely amazing

published

Well what can I say, I walked into this experience not knowing what to do, but the I met Dave Metcalfe, what a bloke. His work ethic is unbelievable. He goes above and beyond providing constant updates, and making sure everything is running smooth behind the scenes. He is the most approachable person I have ever met. He has taken me through the whole process step by step and his extensive background and attention to detail makes him an extremely recommendable person to assist with your home build. Great work MOMU.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Hi Rekesia and Matt,
Thanks for your comments regarding the outstanding communication and service provided to you by our sales team.
Regards,
The Team at Momu!

Brock

BrockPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Above and Beyond customer service

published

Absolutely recommend Dave Metcalfe at Momu. He has gone above and beyond every time to accommodate, often working extended hours to ensure everything moves smoothly. He has been approachable and transparent throughout the process and has provided absolute top tier service. His attention to detail in the plans and the customer's request is exceptional and I highly recommend him for any building needs.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa
  • Verified customer

Unbelievable Happiness

published

Loved building our home with this company, absolutely no dramas at all. Very friendly and open communicative. Building supervisor Matt and client Liasion Shelby were with us every step of the way and lovely to deal with. Absolute pleasure and highly recommend. Second home builders- start to finish no problems and was completely in a timely matter, beyond our expectations.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

PRay

PRayPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Built with SSB Group (MOMU) for the Second time, no regrets

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

  • Verified customer

Excellent Building Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Momuwa representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.