??!
1 photo
Momuwa
4.8 from 66 reviews

Reviews

4.8

66 reviews
5
(57)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (54)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (50)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (48)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (42)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (43)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (44)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (43)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (53)
Previous
Next
Bhewi

BhewiPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Hope we get it

published

Having been through the process with another Builder/Developer who walked away just before slab pour & left us with nothing but a pile of steel on our block.
We decided to go through the whole process again with Momu, or consultant Jeromey was great & filled us with confidence that this time it would happen, then he was retrenhed, the next one quit, the next one was new, so we are starting to get the feeling of dejavu.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
DebbieJ

DebbieJPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great experience with Momu

published

We built our house with Momu and are very pleased with it. Our salesmen Ian Knight was amazing and helped us get the perfect house in our budget. Our site supervisor Nick was also very good. Any queries or issues were quickly resolved putting our minds at ease. There were lots of inclusions which meant we didn’t need to go over budget. Overall we had a great experience and would recommend using Momu.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jade Wellstead

Jade WellsteadWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

First home Experience - WOW

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa
Home Builders

Find out how Momuwa compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

First Home; Amazing Experience

published

Before signing up with MOMU, building our first home seemed quite overwhelming. However, Dave Metcalfe has made this such an exciting and stress-free experience for us. He has been incredibly patient and is always available to answer our many, many questions. If you are looking for a great experience, and to work with a dedicated professional, we could not recommend Dave enough and are incredibly appreciative of the time he has spent with us.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Hi Elle and Reece,
We really appreciate your review and recommendation, thank you!
Regards,
The Team at Momu!

  • Verified customer

Absolutely amazing

published

Well what can I say, I walked into this experience not knowing what to do, but the I met Dave Metcalfe, what a bloke. His work ethic is unbelievable. He goes above and beyond providing constant updates, and making sure everything is running smooth behind the scenes. He is the most approachable person I have ever met. He has taken me through the whole process step by step and his extensive background and attention to detail makes him an extremely recommendable person to assist with your home build. Great work MOMU.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Hi Rekesia and Matt,
Thanks for your comments regarding the outstanding communication and service provided to you by our sales team.
Regards,
The Team at Momu!

Brock

BrockPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Above and Beyond customer service

published

Absolutely recommend Dave Metcalfe at Momu. He has gone above and beyond every time to accommodate, often working extended hours to ensure everything moves smoothly. He has been approachable and transparent throughout the process and has provided absolute top tier service. His attention to detail in the plans and the customer's request is exceptional and I highly recommend him for any building needs.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa
  • Verified customer

Unbelievable Happiness

published

Loved building our home with this company, absolutely no dramas at all. Very friendly and open communicative. Building supervisor Matt and client Liasion Shelby were with us every step of the way and lovely to deal with. Absolute pleasure and highly recommend. Second home builders- start to finish no problems and was completely in a timely matter, beyond our expectations.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

PRay

PRayPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Built with SSB Group (MOMU) for the Second time, no regrets

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

  • Verified customer

Excellent Building Experience

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

Home Builders

Find out how Momuwa compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Amazing Build!

published

We've had such an amazing experience building with Momu! Jason, Shelby and Matt were great! As first home buyers it was a big decision choosing our builder and we're so glad we picked Momu! The quality of our home is incredible. Throughout the build we only had very minor cosmetic problems, that were fixed very promptly. Definitely reccomend Momu!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

Bern

BernPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Awesome!

published

The management and quality of the build was amazing! The workmanship quality was superb! It was build on time. The communication was great from our consultant David, financial expert Andy, client liason Shelby and site manager Todd. All issues are handled professionally and on timely manner. I was always informed of what was happening and it nice to see how everything progress. There were no hidden costs, everything was clear. Thank you to everyone at MOMU for making our first build experience a pleasure. Would recommend MOMU to anyone without hesitation!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nadia

NadiaWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

Highly recommend!!

published

From start to finish our build with MOMU was a great success. The communication was fantastic from our consultant David , financial expert Andy, client liason Shelby and site manager Andrew to name a few. Any questions we had were answered and dealt with in a timely manner. The quality and workmanship were excellent. There were no unexpected / hidden costs, everything was upfront and clear. Thank you to everyone at MOMU for making our first build experience a pleasure.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

JessN

JessNPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing experience, would build with Momu again in a heartbeat

published

The quality of the build was absolutely amazing and the price was phenomenal! The standard inclusions I received as part of my package are stunning. My house was built in less than 5 months from the pad being poured, even including a break over the Christmas and New Years period. Drew, Jason and Shelby all went above & beyond, I was always informed of what was happening and it allowed for a great experience! I couldn’t speak more highly, or be more appreciative of everything they have helped me achieve. Would recommend Momu to anyone without hesitation!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

  • Verified customer

We love and excited with first home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aimée C.

Aimée C.Peel, WA

  • Verified customer

We love our first home!

published

We are so happy to be in our first new build home, the initial process was extremely quick and the timeframe of the build beat our expectations. We really liked our site Supervisor and found him to be very honest and helpful, he quickly resolved any minor issues we had.
Overall we are pleased with the final costings and our beautiful new home!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Momuwa compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SusanS

SusanSPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

1st home build and very happy with MOMU

published

Our slab went down early October and we we got our key handover early March. Very good communication throughout the whole process, weekly phone calls from client liaison Shelby, who deserves a medal, Matt, our site supervisor was very informative. Superb workmanship, quality finish. Would definitely recommend Momu to others.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

casey e.

casey e.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

First home Amazing and fast

published

Our Slab went down early October it is now the start of March and we are about to get our keys so exciting building with momu has been lovely everything has happened so fast it was quite hard to keep up but the team from Start to finish have been great. No hidden cost. Very easy to communicate answered all questions so fast.

If I was to build again momu would be who I go though definitely recommend for anyone wanting to build to go with momu.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MaikaR

MaikaRPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

You made my dream become a reality...

published

You guys are legend.... A+ Team.... I had a easy and smooth experience, from the word get go to the finished. Thanking Jeremy for all the advice and planning, Shelby and Jason for the build info and update. Everything went according to plan, I had no issues from the start to the finished. I will recommend MOMU to friends and family.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

  • Verified customer

Very happy with our new home.

published

I am very happy with our new home and how smooth the process was , our site supervisor Andrew was awesome good communication everything was organised and on time as promised. There was no hidden costs or tricks with momu like you hear from all the horror stories from other builders . I would highly recommend them and will do so to all my friends and family when they are ready to build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

  • Verified customer

Easy, affordable and a smooth process

published

We had such a smooth and easy build with MOMU. From our sales consultant Jeremy to our client liaison officer Shelby, we were SO impressed with how attentive and accommodating everyone was. We had no issues throughout the build and our home is perfect. We cannot recommend MOMU enough. We would definitely build with them again.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Momuwa representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.