??!
1 photo
Momu
4.9 from 91 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

91 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (79)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (73)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (70)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (64)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (65)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (66)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (65)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (78)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
JamieW

JamieWPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Such an easy and simple process! Would Recommend to anyone!

published

The team at Momu were amazing from walking into a display home all the way through to getting our keys! Thanks to Scott for helping us get our ideas into a design. Thanks to Kristina, and Nic for making everything so easy and walking us through the whole build process and keeping us updated. Would recommend to anyone looking to build!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

very happy with MoMu right through to the building stage

published

very happy happy with the whole process, from Pre-start all the way to completion ,MoMu offered a lot more to choose from then most builders. Any question that we had were answered in a timely manner,
very happy with Shelby & matts professional approach, will highly recommended Momu in the future to friends & family

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

JodieB

JodieBPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Fantastic and Caring

published

There was no question to hard to answer for us, everyone was very professional at all times. Great to have a Liason person contact us each week on build progress and fantastic to talk to the builder himself. Fantastic workmanship at all stages. Our final cost was a match to estimated cost, no financial hidden surprises. If we built again it would be with Momu no question. Thank you team

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

Home Builders

Find out how Momu compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DucG

DucGPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very good service and quality

published

The building was very good quality and on time to finish . The staffs were very helpful and do the good service. They give very good advice. The price is reasonable compare with others builder. I was so happy with my new house. I would recommend MOMU to everyone who plant to build the house in the future.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marie

MariePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

We couldn’t be happier they listened to all our requests and made them happen with no complaints just constant support.

published

Great support Dave Metcalfe was the best person to have in our corner he has made our dream come true. Momu listened to what we wanted in a home and accommodated everything with no complaint and no fuss. If you want a builder that is not arrogant or pushy then look no further.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa
  • Verified customer

The best builder out there.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vik

VikPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Dreams really do come true!!!!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa
  • Verified customer

Very Pleased

published

We were away in Queensland while the house was being built so everything was done online. Which I have to say went really well. We got the keys and moved in a couple of weeks ago and we are very pleased with the construction of the house. The only thing we are not too happy with is the outside clean up which consisted of covering all the bits of concrete and rubbish with a layer of sand. There is not much we can do except lay concrete over it all at quite an expense or spend hours and hours raking it all over and over.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
2 comments
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa
Dave McDonald
Dave McDonald

Just an update to my complaint about the outside clean up.I have to say thanks to the guys for the quick response..If we decide to build yet another house we will be going with Momu.Thanks once again guys.

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

First home build

published

The whole build was amazing and problem free, it got finished very fast but not rushed (just under 5 months) from when the slab when down, very very happy with the customer service we had throughout the whole experience, Most people say they wouldn't build a house again once they've done it once but after building my first home with Momu I could definitely see myself building another home. Thankyou so much guys for all the people it was really amazing and very much appreciated.

  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

Home Builders

Find out how Momu compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tina Neil

Tina NeilPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Not all hero’s wear capes!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa
Paige T.

Paige T.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing home! Thanks Momu

published

Biggest shout out to David Metcalfe and the team at Momu, I am now building a home thats better then I ever thought. David was so much fun to work with! Always super easy to communicate with responding to my 10 page essays about what I wanted in the house and questions I had straight away, he has helped me at every step and the banter has been on point!
David really went above and beyond to design me a home we were both impressed with making it a breeze to build and super fun. I recommend them to anyone trying to build a dream home. If you want someone who genuinely cares about his clients going above and beyond to make sure they are looked after contact David you won't be disappointed!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa
BrandonW

BrandonWPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent Experience Building!!

published

Could not be more happy with the house were about to move into, from start to finish MOMU have been great, helped out when needed, answered all questions quickly and did everything they could to make sure we were happy, Highest of recommendations to Olivia, Lauren and Todd and the rest of the Team at MOMU.

Thanks Again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

SuBaSp

SuBaSpPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

Smooth Build

published

From first stepping into the display home to the end of our build, the MOMU team were helpful, efficient, understanding, and flexible. This is our first build with MOMU and we found the experience very pleasant. We are excited to be in our new holiday home and have been pleased with maintenance ease also. Thank you!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

Brett

BrettPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Thank you Momu we couldnt be happier.

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Clare

ClarePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Amazing build from start to finish

published

First experience of building. We were dubious at first as you do hear some horror stories but they were helpful and honest from start to finish about everything. All of our inclusions were top spec and we are so happy with the final result. Any questions we had were answered promptly. Our site supervisor/manager took care of everything and our client liaison chases things up if required. We can’t thank momu enough as we really do now have our dream home by the beach!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Momu compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LisaS

LisaSPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

Smooth build and great communication

published

We started our build in May 2020 and got our keys in Oct. Throughout the whole build we have struggled to find fault with any part of the process. Matt the building supervisor was always up front and helpful. Lauren our liaison officer followed up every call and email with us. Anything we found was sorted without fuss. From design to handover Momu was helpful, had great advice/suggestions. Highly recommend building with Momu.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

  • Verified customer

Our awesome first home, built by Momu WA

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

BarryM

BarryMPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Construction of our New Family Home

published

Both my wife and myself a number of years ago built new homes, to be honest we were both very nervous going into this build, previous builds were less than enjoyable.

Right from the sales rep, pre-start rep, onsite rep and office staff MOMU were first class, highly recommendable as builders.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

Maree

MareeWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Excellent Home

published

Great team to deal with from trades to supervisor Matt, Salesperson Drew and Lauren our liaison, Any issues we had were resolved very quickly and professionally and we would highly recommend MOMU to build your home.
Selections and choices far superior to other builders.
Thank you for building us a beautiful home.
Ross & Maree

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nicolle Jobson

Nicolle JobsonPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Beautiful home that I am so happy to call mine!

published

Smooth process from beginning to the very end!
I was rather nervous at first with building but then I met the sales manager Carl Dowling, and straight away my mind was put at ease.
I then was passed onto the Liaison officer Shelby for the build after prestart (later was transferred over to Lauren). I found both Shelby and Lauren to be very helpful and attended to all my emails and calls promptly. Any issues or concerns onsite were dealt with in a timely manner by Matt the site supervisor.

Overall I have found the cost, the flexibility and the professionalism of Momu second to none in the building industry. Thankyou for building me a beautiful home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Momuwa
Customer Service Team A.Momuwa

Review collected in partnership with Momuwa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Momuwa representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.