??!
1 photo
Euroflex Vapour Ultra Dry Floor SC1Z1

Euroflex Vapour Ultra Dry Floor SC1Z1

3.8 from 17 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(4)
(2)
(3)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)


Donna Woods

Donna WoodsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

First Attempt Today - All Good So Far

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $274.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Nicole. H.

Nicole. H.

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

broke after 10 months

published

When it worked it cleaned the floors really well but after 10 months it stopped steaming out the bottom. For such an expensive product I expected it to last a lot longer.
The water tank is hard to fill as the hole is really small and there is no viewing window to see when it is full so it is easy to over fill.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex
Deb

DebCentral West, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Excellent cleaner

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
doznil

doznilBairnsdale

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy Peasy

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Brad

BradFig Tree Pocket

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Steam Mop!

published

The steam mop did a great job to remove dirt and grime in the grooves and grout of tiles that had been there for years. Made the tiles look a bright white again. It also did a great job on the polished cork floor. As the product says the floor is dry soon after being mopped. There is no water left behind that takes a while to dry like from a normal mop. The pad washed well in the washing machine ready for the next use. The water tank is not large but it only took two fills to do a large house in all places except bedrooms / lounge. It doesn't take long to cool down so that it can be refilled.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Vicki

VickiNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 4 reviews

Mixed feelings

published

This mop cleans my timber floors streak free which i love but thats about it . The mop is to heavy and awkward to use it won't get into tight spots the water tank is a pain to fill and you can't tell how much water you have in there and the most annoying thing is the handle keeps coming undone every couple of minutes overall dissapointed in the mop

Date PurchasedMar 2016

GeorgieQ

GeorgieQCairns

Terrible :(

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Hiro

HiroGeelong

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Slot stronger than my previous steam cleaner

published

Bought this product after reviewing other review sites. Very happy with product. Sturdy structure. Lasts 20 to 25 min with 600cc water tank. It stand itself so that storing is easy. Came with two pads.

Cellry

CellryPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

This actually cleans

published

After using this mop, the floors feel different and the room smell better because they're so clean. Sadly, the ultra clean feel of the floors lasts only a day but such is life. The mop heats quickly, the water tank is big enough to clean whole house at one go. Only negative thing about this is that it only packs 2 cleaning pads, and after couple of uses the cleaning pad's edges start to curl up underneath which makes the maneuvering harder.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

I can definitely live without it.

published

Filling the tank is awkward hole could be bigger
Locking clamp keeps opening
Steam trigger broke after 4 uses
At a cost of $284 I had expected excellence this is rubbish
NOT HAPPY.
Would not recommend this product to anyone and I find out that I can't just take the product back to where I bought it but instead I must phone a call centre.
Definitely not happy.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Shaiz

ShaizSydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 20 likes

Very good product, multipurpose

published

We bought this steam mop more than 10 months back primarily to clean bamboo flooring. It is a multipurpose cleaner and we use it for rugs, carpets, tiles and of course bamboo floor. It works really fine and no complaints as of now, touch wood. I would strongly recommend this product. really worth for the money you pay for it.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Paula

PaulaBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant - best clean.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

peterjules

peterjules

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Had many steam mops but this one really performs

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Ewa

EwaBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

First happy, now not any more

published

I bought my Monster in July this year. I was always happy with the cleaning result however there was one problem from the beginning: even with a light pressure on the handle the locking clamp opens very often and the handle abruptly slides down which is very annoying as my arm and body go down, too. Another problem is that after 2 months of using the pads the edge on the front side started to roll during cleaning and this prevents the mop from sliding smoothly.
The mop is still on warranty so I went to Harvey Norman but have been told that I have to contact customer service which I will do tomorrow.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

At last a Good Steam Mop!

published
1 comment

Update 26/8/16 Well couple months in and have to say its still doing an amazing job!
No problems with the unit at all.
At last...I now do not need to look at another steam mop :-)

WORKED WELL FOR 10 MINUTES

published

I just purchased my steam mop and waited until the weekend to use it. It worked well for 10 minutes.....then onto the next room and the mop made a whoosh sound and spat water all over the floor. There was also a huge burst of steam. The floor was sopping wet. I turned it off, let it cool down, changed the mop pad and the same thing happened.


Anynomus

AnynomusPerth

  • 6 reviews

Best Steam Mop

published

This Steam Mop is perfect. It steams the floor without leaving any streaks or wet patches on the floor. It's the best one by far that I have used before. It has its own stainless steel boiler which I love as it creates a hot and drier steam leaving my floors hygienically clean and can walk on straight away. Plus it has a booster on the front for extra steam for those harder stains if you have them.

1 comment
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

Thank you for taking the time to review your Monster product, we appreciate our customer feedback and we're delighted to hear you love your mop. :)

Questions & Answers

Happy customer 29 years

Happy customer 29 years asked

Never had a steam mop before and was wondering does the steam clean the grout in a tile floor. Do you still like this brand. Thanks Karenn.

4 answers
Donna Woods
Donna Woods

If the staining is really bad then no.

Deb
Deb

Hi Karenn, the mop cleans beautifully but not old stained grout no. The tiles come up treat though.

Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

Hi, steam mops generally do not get into the grout. The grout is lower than the surface of the tiles , therefore it requires a fine tool to get into the grout. We have a new model M4S Hybrid Steam Cleaner which acts as a steam mop and has other attachments, one of those attachments is dedicated for grout cleaning. See the video at https://euroflex.com.au/product/hybrid-steam-cleaner/. If you have a lot of tiles then a unit with more water in the boiler to minimise refills is the M6 Steam Cleaner, this unit has a general round brush that can be used for grout cleaning, however you will need to purchase extra brushes due to wear and tear when cleaning grout. See the video at https://euroflex.com.au/product/compact-steam-cleaner/. I hope that helps somewhat.


Nigella

Nigellaasked

Can I use Euroflex Ultra Dry Floor Steam Cleaner On vinyl floors
Nigel

1 answer
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

Hi Nigella, generally speaking yes. However some vinyl floors can cause the microfibre pad to grip and drag making the Floor Steam Cleaner harder to push across some vinyl floors. If your vinyl floors are shiny or have a slippery surface then this may not occur. If not, I recommend using our Vapour-M6 Multipurpose Steam Cleaner (Model SC60R), this model has a floor brush that may be easier to push across some types of vinyl floors, plus you get the added benefit of extra accessories to clean other areas of the home with steam. See https://euroflex.com.au/product/compact-steam-cleaner/ for more information.


Penny

Pennyasked

The small pad fits into carpet clean. How do the two big ones slot in?

1 answer
Euroflex
Euroflex A.Euroflex

HI Penny, sorry for the late reply, we seem not to have received this question. The small pad fits into the carpet sledge, which clips on the Floor Steamer using the 4 clips and it is used to refresh carpets and rugs. The larger pads have Velcro on the bottom and attach directly to the base of the Floor Steamer to wash sealed hard surface floors.

Please call our Customer Support Line on 1800 66 38 66 for assistance. For ease of reference our Customer Support number is found on a grey sticker on the unit, please call us anytime for assistance.


Get an answer from our members and Euroflex representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.