??!

Reviews

4.2

45 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (13)
  • Transparency
    3.8 (10)
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (14)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (10) · No (2)
Previous
Next
IPCMQD1

IPCMQD1South East Queensland, QLD

Excellent customer care and service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Great service

published

Answered straight away when a lot of bigger companies I couldn't even talk to a person. Hannah has been very helpful on 2 occasions now. It was so simple when other companies were making it so complex. We have a unique situation where we have 2 dwellings on one property and More Telecom was the only company to quickly find a solution to our problem.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJuly 2020
See all answers
Allen

AllenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Beware More Telecom are selling 4G data as NBN broadband!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how More Telecom NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vanessa M.

Vanessa M.

  • 2 reviews

The worst company to dealt with. 16 years in business thought I would go with someone local. Worst decision.

published

Christmas time no internet & phone. My bills were always wrong. And so you rude and so much attitude considering it’s COVID19. No sympathy for closing my business. Arrogant as F

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate SpeedsNo
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Linda

LindaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

very happy with More Telecom

published

We are new but so far very happy with the speed of service with no issues
support were fabulous when setting up and the setting up was extremely seamless
so glad we chose More Telecom

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bethk

BethkRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Great Customer Service

published

It was a rocky start with the service however with great customer service and knowledge, they resolved the issue and now I have awesome fast and reliable wifi. My son can do his gaming at the same time I am streaming TV. We are both happy

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

My 3 teen children don't complain about poor internet speeds.

published

Awesome reliability, nothing but great reliable NBN, I didn't think NBN was necessary but my children don't complain that someone is using all the bandwidth anymore. So happy. Hannah was amazing, very friendly and best customer service, thanks for helping with getting my friends connected. Your a legend Hannah.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Disgruntled customer

Disgruntled customerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible customer service, had to ring up every month to correct my bill since I have signed up.

published

Signed up with the South Melbourne service and shifted over because they claim they were "Local" and can offer businesses support near by. However, on my first day, my business's phone was down for more than 4 hours, I rang support and there was nothing they can do despite the promise of no down time as it is during business hours. With billing, every month since I have been with them, I have had to ring up and have a conversation about the amount. Just spoke with their manager today and was treated very abruptly and told me if I wanted to move on, then they can't stop me. Not at all what I signed up.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Don C

Don CSydney, NSW

The best of the best!!...

published

Well what more can i say......
1. Customer experience 10/10
2. Technical support 10/10
3. Connection and setup experience 10/10 (signed up on a Thursday, NBN lead install on Tuesday......problem on HFC street tap found at the same time.......another NBN technician came on Wednesday to replace tap.....and got connected 2 hours after the replacement. Now that’s efficiency .
4. Internet speed 10/10. (very consistent)

Well done More Telecom

Big shout out to John from sales and Jess from tech support!!!....the dynamic duo!!

Will recommend More telecom to my family and friends once they’re able to connect to NBN.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how More Telecom NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bruce W

Bruce WSydney, NSW

Connecting was quick and efficient

published

More Telecom got our business connected weeks earlier than Telstra could offer. The connection process was smooth and everything worked first time. Download and upload speeds are as quick as promised.

Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Bruce, thanks for the 5 stars!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tony Sommers

Tony SommersCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Fantastic ,Wish more companies treat you this well

published

Transferred after Mynetfone on sold us to Southern phone. Noticed the difference straight away. Went looking for someone new and saw the reviews here so thought I would give them ago. Hanna was very helpful and went through all the information to sign up. I signed up to the 100XXL even though they tried to talk me out of it ( I get about 55 max on my connection) I just wanted the most service I can get. Has been fantastic, rock solid which is what I wanted. When we transferred I didn't have the new details so rang support and 5 minutes later we where humming.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Tony, glad to read your review. Thanks for the 5 stars!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Matt.R

Matt.RMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Great NBN & Amazing Customer Service

published

More Telecom are the best Telco I have ever dealt with. All the way through the ordering process and installation the staff were friendly, helpful & skillful. I had to reschedule a few time (building access issues) and they were so easy to deal with. I never waited more then 20 secs to talk to a person, who was able to fix my issue immediately, no call queues or hold times. More Telecom shielded me from any NBN issues, best service ever.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
See all answers
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Matt, thanks for taking the time to leave your review and the 5 stars.

Charlie

CharlieSydney, NSW

Can't go wrong with More Telecom!

published

Great service from More Telecom. Easy and very quick to communicate with. Hanna has been very helpful with finding the right package for our business and personal needs. Lots of savings and benefits with More Telecom. Recommended.
Charlie from Manoosh Pizzeria. www.manoosh.com.au

Value for Money
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateNovember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Charlie, thanks for taking the time to leave us your positive review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Len

LenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Customer Support

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateDecember 2017
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Len, thanks for the 5 stars and positive review!

Great Support!

published

Sel was great, Emailed Saturday sorted the issue over on a Sunday! Recommend this provider, they won’t leave you high and dry, when you need them most.

Connection TypeNBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Thanks for the 5 stars Nats!

Internet Service Providers

Find out how More Telecom NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ranger

RangerPenrith

  • NBN
  • Verified customer

Fast response and quick to deal with questions

published

I have only just signed up with More Telecom but they have been super easy to deal with and respond to any issues quickly. Hannah does great follow up and has been wonderful to deal with.

Connection TypeNBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Ranger, thanks for the positive review!

ssn

ssnAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • NBN
  • Verified customer

Goes worse and worse day by day....

published

Our connection quality has been declining since we connected to Moretelecom.
Constant connection drops, speed declined from 65Mbps to 38Mbps. Moretelecom claims to provide business service, but it has never been as bad even when we used personal dialup. On a number of occasions I have tried to escalate the report the connection issues, but was given standard answers that NBN says it's all ok. They seem not being able to do anything themselves and claim that the connection is ok when I ring them.
I have now had the connection dropped on me twice while typing this message. Will be leaving with great regret and disappointment.

Connection TypeNBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Leigh J

Leigh JCairns Bay

Great customer service, really helpful! 5/5

published

Great customer service, really helpful, reliable service and if anything happens to go wrong, they are quick to pick up the phone and help.

Connection TypeNBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Leigh, thanks for the positive review and 5 stars!

Extremely poor customer service

published

I signed up with aussie based// aussie support company. Then along comes more telecom to buy them out, haven't had internet in over a week, speaking to their reps no one cares, poor service, cant find a new isp quick enough! account number 21811

Connection TypeNBN HFC (Cable)
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom
Odin

OdinMosco

Perfect Customer & Technical Service

published

Honest and Easy 2 communicate with , they will do there very best 2 provide Flawless NBN speeds and Service.
and the best part is NO TELSTRA MUSIC !!!! , < o memories

-Klangkarussell -

Connection TypeNBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Odin, thanks for the 5 stars!

Page 1 of 3
See all More Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

JoJo

JoJoasked

NBN 100 (XXL Speedboost)

Hello, the reviews were a few months ago, was wondering if the speeds and service have been maintained?
Also, it's noted that the reviews were incentive-driven, so are these actual customers?

2 answers
Don C
Don C

Yes the speeds are fast as always, even up to know. And i am a proud customer.

More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Thanks Don!

Get an answer from our members and More Telecom representatives

Details

Compare all 5 More Telecom
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price A$69.95A$79.95A$99.95
Service TypeNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundle, Business and StandaloneBundle, Business and StandaloneBundle, Business and Standalone
ContractMonthlyMonthlyMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 12/150/20100/40
Max Download Speed 12 Mbps50 Mbps100 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 1 Mbps20 Mbps40 Mbps
Compare all 5 More Telecom

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(506)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(425)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,422)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,196)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(381)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.