??!
1 photo
More Telecom
4.3 from 71 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.8 (12)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (9)
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (13)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (11) · No (0)
Previous
Next
IPCMQD1

IPCMQD1South East Queensland, QLD

Excellent customer care and service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Great service

published

Answered straight away when a lot of bigger companies I couldn't even talk to a person. Hannah has been very helpful on 2 occasions now. It was so simple when other companies were making it so complex. We have a unique situation where we have 2 dwellings on one property and More Telecom was the only company to quickly find a solution to our problem.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJuly 2020
See all answers

Friendly and excellent service

published

Have found the mobile coverage to be excellent within our regional WA town of Broome. Service from MJ at the co has been very friendly, efficient and helpful. thank you!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how More Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Valdis

ValdisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fast and Friendly

published

I switched my mobile from one of the big carriers to MORE. The emails and phone calls were useful, service friendly, and the service switched within an hour without issue. No hassles as expected!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Linda

LindaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

very happy with More Telecom

published

We are new but so far very happy with the speed of service with no issues
support were fabulous when setting up and the setting up was extremely seamless
so glad we chose More Telecom

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bethk

BethkRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Great Customer Service

published

It was a rocky start with the service however with great customer service and knowledge, they resolved the issue and now I have awesome fast and reliable wifi. My son can do his gaming at the same time I am streaming TV. We are both happy

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

My 3 teen children don't complain about poor internet speeds.

published

Awesome reliability, nothing but great reliable NBN, I didn't think NBN was necessary but my children don't complain that someone is using all the bandwidth anymore. So happy. Hannah was amazing, very friendly and best customer service, thanks for helping with getting my friends connected. Your a legend Hannah.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Don C

Don CSydney, NSW

The best of the best!!...

published

Well what more can i say......
1. Customer experience 10/10
2. Technical support 10/10
3. Connection and setup experience 10/10 (signed up on a Thursday, NBN lead install on Tuesday......problem on HFC street tap found at the same time.......another NBN technician came on Wednesday to replace tap.....and got connected 2 hours after the replacement. Now that’s efficiency .
4. Internet speed 10/10. (very consistent)

Well done More Telecom

Big shout out to John from sales and Jess from tech support!!!....the dynamic duo!!

Will recommend More telecom to my family and friends once they’re able to connect to NBN.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Bruce W

Bruce WSydney, NSW

Connecting was quick and efficient

published

More Telecom got our business connected weeks earlier than Telstra could offer. The connection process was smooth and everything worked first time. Download and upload speeds are as quick as promised.

Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Bruce, thanks for the 5 stars!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how More Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony Sommers

Tony SommersCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Fantastic ,Wish more companies treat you this well

published

Transferred after Mynetfone on sold us to Southern phone. Noticed the difference straight away. Went looking for someone new and saw the reviews here so thought I would give them ago. Hanna was very helpful and went through all the information to sign up. I signed up to the 100XXL even though they tried to talk me out of it ( I get about 55 max on my connection) I just wanted the most service I can get. Has been fantastic, rock solid which is what I wanted. When we transferred I didn't have the new details so rang support and 5 minutes later we where humming.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Tony, glad to read your review. Thanks for the 5 stars!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Matt.R

Matt.RMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Great NBN & Amazing Customer Service

published

More Telecom are the best Telco I have ever dealt with. All the way through the ordering process and installation the staff were friendly, helpful & skillful. I had to reschedule a few time (building access issues) and they were so easy to deal with. I never waited more then 20 secs to talk to a person, who was able to fix my issue immediately, no call queues or hold times. More Telecom shielded me from any NBN issues, best service ever.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
See all answers
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Matt, thanks for taking the time to leave your review and the 5 stars.

Charlie

CharlieSydney, NSW

Can't go wrong with More Telecom!

published

Great service from More Telecom. Easy and very quick to communicate with. Hanna has been very helpful with finding the right package for our business and personal needs. Lots of savings and benefits with More Telecom. Recommended.
Charlie from Manoosh Pizzeria. www.manoosh.com.au

Value for Money
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateNovember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Charlie, thanks for taking the time to leave us your positive review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Len

LenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Customer Support

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateDecember 2017
Adequate SpeedsYes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Len, thanks for the 5 stars and positive review!

Great customer service

published

Great help and customer service especially from one of the customer service helpers Hannah who helped us resolve and fixed our issue.

Connection TypeI don't know
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Nat, thanks for taking the time to leave us the positive review.

Great Support!

published

Sel was great, Emailed Saturday sorted the issue over on a Sunday! Recommend this provider, they won’t leave you high and dry, when you need them most.

Connection TypeNBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Thanks for the 5 stars Nats!

Internet Service Providers

Find out how More Telecom compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephen S

Stephen SMt Gambier

Great Customer Service & Technical Support

published

It has always been pleasing to have Jen Canlas pick up the phone so quickly and respond to my queries. I used to think that More Telecom must work hard to have such a great customer service team. Then I spoke with Mike from the Tech Support team & Jessica in Melbourne & discovered they offered the same great service as well.
Well done. They listen, act & follow up.

Connection Type13584
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Stephen, thanks for the 5 stars!

Ranger

RangerPenrith

  • NBN
  • Verified customer

Fast response and quick to deal with questions

published

I have only just signed up with More Telecom but they have been super easy to deal with and respond to any issues quickly. Hannah does great follow up and has been wonderful to deal with.

Connection TypeNBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Ranger, thanks for the positive review!

Leigh J

Leigh JCairns Bay

Great customer service, really helpful! 5/5

published

Great customer service, really helpful, reliable service and if anything happens to go wrong, they are quick to pick up the phone and help.

Connection TypeNBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Leigh, thanks for the positive review and 5 stars!

Teddy E

Teddy EIpswich

  • 3 reviews

We just love dealing with John

published

We are so lucky to have John help us with our new mobile service, he is very kind & calm, nothing is to much trouble, we were with our previous service for about 33 years & we hope to stay with More Telecom for the next 33 years - once we received our sim cards the service was all hooked up the same day, thanks John

Connection Type3G/4G Mobile Broadband
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Teddy - thanks for those kind words and positive review! We look forward to the next 33 years!

Selwyn Morales a credit to your organisation

published

Selwyn was so calm and helpful with great patience - he resolved our problem and I enjoyed the experience of getting our problem fixed with him .

Connection TypeADSL/ADSL2+
1 comment
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Phil, thanks for the 5 stars!

Page 1 of 3
See all More Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

JoJo

JoJoasked

NBN 100 (XXL Speedboost)

Hello, the reviews were a few months ago, was wondering if the speeds and service have been maintained?
Also, it's noted that the reviews were incentive-driven, so are these actual customers?

2 answers
Don C
Don C

Yes the speeds are fast as always, even up to know. And i am a proud customer.

More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Thanks Don!

Bradley G.

Bradley G.asked

More Telecom

To the More Telecom Rep Officiall:

Is it true that More Telecom has acquired (bought) Infinity Telco or was this just for the Business side of things?

I am a Customer of Infinity wondering how this will affect me (my Account with them) and will things stay the same in the Support I get in Sydney - I value 220% Local Aussie Support, Billing etc, will all this be staying the same including the Account Manager I have at Infinity Telco??

Bradley.

4 answers
More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Hi Bradley, thanks for reaching out. We can happily discuss any concerns via our Infinity partner hotline: 0390219655. Alternatively please email us at membersupport@moretelecom.com so we can discuss your service specifically. Thanks.

Bradley G.
Bradley G.

Thanks appreciate it at this stage but I’ve spoken to Jake (Manager of Infinity) on Wednesday and explained to me that my Service with them won’t be affected, just on the Business side of things.

Craig E
Craig E

i joined infinity for same reason , since the take over which occurred 15/8/18 , ive had no internet access , whether you call infinity or more telecom ............ no one has cared

Raku

Rakuasked

More Telecom

Is more telecom availble in sydney metro areas?

2 answers
Damien S
Damien S

More than likely yes, best to call them and ask.

More Telecom
Support R.More Telecom

Yes, we're available nationwide. If you are considering an NBN service, we have national NBN coverage so if it's live in your area and to your property, we'll be able to provide it. Thanks.

Get an answer from our members and More Telecom representatives

Details

Compare all 5 More Telecom
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price A$154.00A$69.95A$79.95
Service TypeMobile BroadbandADSLNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundleBundle, Business and StandaloneBundle, Business and Standalone
ContractMonthlyMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 12/150/20
Max Download Speed 12 Mbps50 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 1 Mbps20 Mbps
Compare all 5 More Telecom

Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(545)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(430)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,512)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,259)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(66)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(385)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.