1 photo
Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Mortgage Broker Melbourne

4.9 from 225 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Reviews

5.0
19 reviews
5
(19)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Shaun C.
Shaun C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great service, communication and amazing value.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Chrissie
Chrissie Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Personable & professional advice, offers and assistance throughout.

published

Maurizio offered personable ànd professional advice, offers, and assistance throughout making our mortgage lending experience so easy.
We are very grateful and can highly recommend Mortgage Broker Melbourne.
Thank you Chrissie & Philip

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forSecond Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Chrissie it was a pleasure working with both you and Phil. I hope you are enjoying your new home. Best Regards, Maurizio

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Karen
KarenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Highly recommended

published

We would highly recommend Marc and most definitely refer to my family and friends. The entire experience myself and my husband had in purchasing our new home was truly professional. Thank you for the great communication every step of the way and making a stressful situation stress free. Karen

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Thanks Karen! We hope you enjoy your new home! Best Regards, Marc and Selena

Home Loans

Find out how Mortgage Broker Melbourne compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very happy

published

Mark and Selena have again really helped us with our mortgages. The process was made very easy and their patience with my endless questions was very much appreciated. Thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Thanks Anita, for taking the time to leave such kind feedback, great working with you again! Best Regards, Marc and Selena

Casey
CaseyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent service over many years, highly recommend using Marc and his team.

published

Marc and his team have gone above and beyond securing our home loan under difficult circumstances, having their expertise and advice to navigate multiple banks and loans made it possible for us to purchase our future home. I would recommend their services to anyone buying any type of property or even just refinancing their existing loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forSecond Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Related Articles

Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Goldie
GoldieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Outstanding service and professionalism

published

We engaged Mauritzio from Melbourne Mortgage Brokers after reading the online reviews. Maurizio obtained pre-approval for us through a simple and painless process. Due to circumstances beyond his control and an oversight of ours, new approval was required. The level of commitment, positivity, professionalism, support and tenacity shown by Maurizio was outstanding. We highly recommend Maurizio and Melbourne Mortgage Brokers and sincerely thank you all for your hard work. We wouldn’t have obtained our home without you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Greer, Thank you, it's been a pleasure working with you both! Best Regards, Maurizio Barba

Hanah
HanahGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Excellent service

published

Marc and team are always friendly and helpful. They answer all of our questions quickly and make the process so easy. They have helped us buy our first home and then refinance a few years later. Highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Thanks Hanah! It was a pleasure working with you and Shannon again! Cheers! Marc

Craig
CraigGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Fantastic! Maurizio conducted himself in a professional manner and instilled confidence, achieving a great outcome.

published

Very satisfied with with customer service. Kept me informed at all times during the process. Very satisfied with the rate achieved on the new loan which was far lower than my previous bank loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Craig, Thank you, it was great working with you. I'm happy that we achieved a great result. Best Regards, Maurizio Barba

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Asha1
Asha1Melb
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't bother with any others!

published

Great, from initial contact right through until the end was fantastic.
Customer service was outstanding and made us feel prioritized to achieve the ultimate goal - A suitable home loan!
With a limited time frame Greg was awesome to work with and very professional. Highly Recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Home Loans

Find out how Mortgage Broker Melbourne compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Muthu
MuthuGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Fabulous Service superstars

published

Ben is a real superstar. Unbelievable service. The best mortgage broker I meet in this world. His skills are amazing. The way the process was handled is amazing. Highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Thanks for the kind words. I look forward to working together with you in future! Best Regards Ben

gza222
gza222Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Highly recommended

published

Simple, convenient and very professional service. The overall process from was taken from complexity to simplicity. Ben and his team were excellent and communicated promptly throughout the entire process. A free service which would simply be crazy to miss out on!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Many thanks - it was a pleasure working with you, Best Regards, Ben

Azarang
AzarangMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Refinancing home loan

published

They helped us to refinance our home loan after 6 years and can't be happier. The process, communication and result was flawless. They arranged our home loan at first place and that was a reason we used them again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Thanks Aza, always a pleasure working with you! Cheers! Marc

Debbie
DebbieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

OUTSTANDING SUPPORT and SERVICE

published

This was my first time using a mortgage broker and I have to say the experience and ease of transitioning from a business loan to a home loan was made uncomplicated by Greg. I highly recommend him for the services Mortgage Broker Melbourne provide. He was thorough, personable and result focused, providing a better outcome than expected. Thank you Greg.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Debbie, it was my pleasure to assist you with your refinance and I'm glad the outcome exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your business and I look forward to assisting you in the future. Best Regards, Greg

Mark
Mark
  • 2 reviews

Fantastic service and result

published

Kristen Kennedys service was exceptional. She was very prompt with her response to our enquiry, knew what she was doing, communicated everything that was happening clearly, always returned our calls as soon as she could, and gave us every confidence that we were in good hands. She is a smart, positive, high energy person who we would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone looking for a mortgage broker.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Thanks for the feedback Mark! Working with you both was such a pleasure, I'm very happy to have had the opportunity to do so. Best Regards, Kristen

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Amelia R.
Amelia R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Highly recommended!

published

Marc and Selena were so fantastic from end to end of this process. No question was stupid and I felt like I was in the best hands to find the best deal for me to move my mortgage. Their communication was top notch! I cannot recommend Marc more and both Marc and Selena both never hesitated to help out. I will definitely be working with him for years to come to check that I have the best deal!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Thanks Amelia, for such kind feedback! It was great working with you! Best Regards Marc and Selena

Home Loans

Find out how Mortgage Broker Melbourne compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Claud
Claudasked

Hi there,
I would like to ask if i am eligible for a home loan as a first home owner( single applicant) .I have a full time employment for the past 10 years. 40k for deposit. May i know how much i can borrow? What are your criteria?

2 answers
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Claud, we'd be delighted to help you establish your borrowing capacity! We do need to collect a bit more information first though. Can I ask you to please email us at info@mortgagebrokermelbourne.net.au so we can send you our responsible lending questionnaire? Best Regards, Marc Barlow

Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Claud, FYI, our telephone number is 1800 111 626 if you prefer to call. instead.

Bobby M.
Bobby M.asked

Dear Mortagage Broker Melbourne,

Do you can give mortgage/loan for foreigners (non-PR) who bought Australia property such as Indonesian ?

Thank you.

1 answer
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Bobby, it can be challenging for non - PR to arrange finance but there are certain circumstances where it may still be possible. I would need to gather some more information from you to determine your eligibility, could you please email us at info@mortgagebrokermelbourne.net.au so we can gather that in a private setting? Best Regards, Marc Barlow

Cora
Coraasked

Hi, I just want to enquire if we are eligible to buy a house, since we received our permanent residency recently. My husband and I would like to buy a house after we finish our rental contract in April 2020. We are looking for a house somewhere in berwick, near kambrya college. What is the minimum deposit and how much can we borrow? My husband is a full time worker as a welder and I work as part time permanent for 8 years. We have been renting since 2015 with good rental history.

I prefer to have communication through email. If you dont mind.

Thank you.

Cora

1 answer
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Cora, thanks for your enquiry! We'd be delighted to assist! Can I ask you to email me at info@mortgagebrokermelbourne.net.au so we can have a private discussion about your requirements? Best Regards, Marc Barlow

See all Mortgage Broker Melbourne questions

Get an answer from our members and Mortgage Broker Melbourne representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.