1 photo
Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Mortgage Broker Melbourne

4.9 from 233 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Reviews

4.9
54 reviews
5
(53)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Previous
Next

Perfect help during a challenging market

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forFirst Home
Julie-Ann Dwyer
Julie-Ann DwyerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent Service.

published

Excellent Service. Personalised, detailed and our unique circumstances were taken into account. Honest feedback and guidance was given by Maurizio which resulted in the best outcome possible- our new home with a great rate. Thank you!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Jules, Great result, we got there in the end. I hope you are enjoying your new home. Best Regards, Maurizio Barba

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
HomeBuyer01
HomeBuyer01Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Greg was amazing to deal with and provided great support!

published

Greg from Mortgage Broker Melbourne was fantastic to deal with. He provided amazing support for us and even had to cover for the lack of service and professionalism from the conveyancers involved. He went above and beyond to ensure our transaction was as smooth as possible. Would recommend him for sure. Thanks again for your service and support Greg.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Unparalleled customer service

published

I have had an excellent experience with Marc and Selena. This is the second property I've purchased and they have patiently prepared several reports and loansheets over a period of 1.5 years. No ask is too much or too great. Once I had actually bought the settlement was very easy and I didn't really have to do anything. Thank you Marc and Selena.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Thanks Jon! Great working with you again, Cheers! Marc and Selena

Home Loans

Find out how Mortgage Broker Melbourne compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chrissie
Chrissie Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Personable & professional advice, offers and assistance throughout.

published

Maurizio offered personable ànd professional advice, offers, and assistance throughout making our mortgage lending experience so easy.
We are very grateful and can highly recommend Mortgage Broker Melbourne.
Thank you Chrissie & Philip

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forSecond Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Chrissie it was a pleasure working with both you and Phil. I hope you are enjoying your new home. Best Regards, Maurizio

Philip101
Philip101Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent service and advice from start to finish

published

Maurizio provided excellent service and advice from the initial consultation right through to the completion of settlement. All throughout the process he was always more than willing to provide advice, options and answers to all our questions. It is the first time we have used a broker to purchase a property and we would never contemplate not using a broker in the future.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Philip, thanks for the review. I hope you are both enjoying your new home. Best Regards, Maurizio

Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now

Excellent Advice and Service

published

Greg's advice on applying for finance was paramount to anything else. His suggestion to order a bank valuation before the finance application saved us from considerable delays, which otherwise would have resulted in us not settling on time. The loan options recommended by Greg were considerably better than anything that were seen online in my initial research, and saved us thousands of dollars in LMI. Very pleased with the service.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forFirst Home

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Karen
KarenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Highly recommended

published

We would highly recommend Marc and most definitely refer to my family and friends. The entire experience myself and my husband had in purchasing our new home was truly professional. Thank you for the great communication every step of the way and making a stressful situation stress free. Karen

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Thanks Karen! We hope you enjoy your new home! Best Regards, Marc and Selena

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Excellent refinance service

published

This is the second time Maurizio and his team have helped me with my mortgage. Both times the service has been excellent. This time it was a refinance. Maurizio made the process very straightforward and saved me a lot of money on my repayments. He walked me through all the paperwork step-by-step and kept me up to date throughout by phone and email. I highly recommend Mortgage Broker Melbourne!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Thanks for the review Mat, it was a pleasure working with you! Regards, Maurizio

Home Loans

Find out how Mortgage Broker Melbourne compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolutely great service

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Thanks Teri! Great working with you too! Best Regards, Greg.

Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Daniel R.
Daniel R.
  • 2 reviews

Great service! highly reccomend

published

Greg was brilliant. Very responsive and helpful. Greg guided me through the loan application and made it easy to understand. Call mortgage broker and make sure you use Greg Crook. There are so many flaky brokers out there that will mess you around and let you down but Greg isn't one of them.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Very kind of you Daniel, to leave such great feedback! Best Regards, Greg.

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Nathan S
Nathan SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Perfection! Absolutely flawless!

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Thanks for the review Nate! Working with you was a real pleasure. I can't wait to see your new home once the construction has been completed. Best Regards, Kristen

Home Loans

Find out how Mortgage Broker Melbourne compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Syed Zuhaib Hassan Naqvi
Syed Zuhaib Hassan NaqviGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great service !

published

We found Maurizio through Mortgage broker Melbourne . He handled my case very professionally and was always there whenever I need any information or suggestion. I would highly recommend him to anyone and will definitely be in touch with him for any financing needs in future.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Thanks Syed, it was a pleasure assisting you. I hope you are enjoying the new house. Best Regards, Maurizio Barba

Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Rachel L
Rachel L
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Fantastic client service - Greg is a legend!

published

Greg at Mortgage Broker Melbourne has been great to work with. He is very responsive, patient and explains our options well so we're able to make the best decision for our circumstances. I appreciate how quickly he turns things around and his willingness to go the extra mile to ensure that we can meet tight deadlines. He's also quite personable and lovely to chat to. After an excellent experience working with Greg on financing our investment property, we were more than happy to enlist his help in refinancing our principal place of residence. I'd recommend Greg and Mortgage Broker Melbourne to anyone and will definitely reach out again if we need financing assistance.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJanuary 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Rachel, thank you for the great feedback. It was my absolute pleasure assisting you both with your first investment property purchase. I look forward to assisting you with your refinance and working with you both in the future. Best Regards Greg

Best mortgage broker in Melbourne

published

Edward and his team are so professional. He went above and beyond to help us with our property. He is so good natured and knowledgeable and even when something goes wrong he always has a solution. I thoroughly recommend Edward and his team to people. He is an excellent mortgage broker and highly ethical. I think it's super important to stress just how ethical and professional he is. Very happy with his services

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Many thanks Lara, was a pleasure working with you. We had a short settlement but we got it over the line! I look forward to working with you again. Cheers, Ed

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Claud
Claudasked

Hi there,
I would like to ask if i am eligible for a home loan as a first home owner( single applicant) .I have a full time employment for the past 10 years. 40k for deposit. May i know how much i can borrow? What are your criteria?

2 answers
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Claud, we'd be delighted to help you establish your borrowing capacity! We do need to collect a bit more information first though. Can I ask you to please email us at info@mortgagebrokermelbourne.net.au so we can send you our responsible lending questionnaire? Best Regards, Marc Barlow

Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Claud, FYI, our telephone number is 1800 111 626 if you prefer to call. instead.

Bobby M.
Bobby M.asked

Dear Mortagage Broker Melbourne,

Do you can give mortgage/loan for foreigners (non-PR) who bought Australia property such as Indonesian ?

Thank you.

1 answer
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Bobby, it can be challenging for non - PR to arrange finance but there are certain circumstances where it may still be possible. I would need to gather some more information from you to determine your eligibility, could you please email us at info@mortgagebrokermelbourne.net.au so we can gather that in a private setting? Best Regards, Marc Barlow

Cora
Coraasked

Hi, I just want to enquire if we are eligible to buy a house, since we received our permanent residency recently. My husband and I would like to buy a house after we finish our rental contract in April 2020. We are looking for a house somewhere in berwick, near kambrya college. What is the minimum deposit and how much can we borrow? My husband is a full time worker as a welder and I work as part time permanent for 8 years. We have been renting since 2015 with good rental history.

I prefer to have communication through email. If you dont mind.

Thank you.

Cora

1 answer
Mortgage Broker Melbourne
Marc B.Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Hi Cora, thanks for your enquiry! We'd be delighted to assist! Can I ask you to email me at info@mortgagebrokermelbourne.net.au so we can have a private discussion about your requirements? Best Regards, Marc Barlow

See all Mortgage Broker Melbourne questions

Get an answer from our members and Mortgage Broker Melbourne representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right home loan for you

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start NowNEW SERVICE