1 photo
Mortgage Compare Plus

Mortgage Compare Plus

5.0 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mortgage Compare Plus

Reviews

5.0
17 reviews
5
(17)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Rosh
RoshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Friendly & Fantastic service

published

This is my 3rd time getting help from Steve. Steve has been fantastic pushing the lender to get the loan approved by a certain date as the Lender took extra time to assess the application. It wasn't for Steve's persistency and direct communication we wouldn't have made it. I highly recommend his service to anyone.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you for your kind words and loyalty Roshan! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Duane
Duane
  • 2 reviews

Can't recommend enough

published

Being a first home buyer was scary but Steve made the process a a breeze and did so with sound advice and professionalism. Even after the purchase he has kept consistent communication and is always available to answer questions. Can't recommend enough!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you for the 5 Star review Duane, I am glad we could be of help and i look forward to assisting you again in the near future. Appreciate your comments =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Con Perioris
Con PeriorisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great service!

published

Great and friendly customer service! Highly recommend to anyone. He was there when we needed him and has been very supportive. Very enthusiastic and is always available to help us.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you very much for your 5 Star review Con, it is my pleasure to help and assist you with everything, looking forward to helping you again in the near future )

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent

published

Timely responses, honest and accurate information. MCP helped navigate us through the most appropriate options when buying our first house. I have recommended their services to friends and family already.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback Sam! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Mortgage Compare Plus compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lesley
LesleyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent work..

published

Steve has revised morgage and manage to get great rates. It is great outcome. Customer service was great, all my requirements fulfilled and satisfied. Thanks for your help Steve.
Ratings 10/10

Application Process
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you for your wonderful comments and 5 star review Lesley, it has been a pleasure to help you and looking forward to assisting and helping you in the near future =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chalk and cheese level of service when compared with the banks

published

Tried to refinance directly with one of the big four banks - no progress after a whole month and emails and phone calls unanswered. Went instead with Steve @ Mortgage Compare Plus after reading the reviews, and our application was complete, offer made, and application submitted in 10 days! Steve's response times are very fast and the guidance is excellent throughout the process. Will definitely go to Steve next time without hesitation.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and 5 star review, always happy to help and assist. We look forward to assisting you in the near future =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now

Very very responsive!

published

Steve was incredible at getting my mortgage approved on very short notice. Was also always available for questions and clarifications. The rates he arranged were excellent and better than most offerings.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you very much for the 5 Star review, it is always a pleasure to help and assist you. Look forward to assisting you again in the near future =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Brad G.
Brad G.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Amazing service

published

Had the pleasure of dealing with Steve buying my first home. Was such a pleasure and was there all the way to settlement making sure everything was going smoothly.
Being a first home buyer I had a lot of questions at times. The speed of witch Steve would answer no matter how trivial was truly outstanding always putting my mind to rest.
Do yourself a favour and use Steve’s service if you have the chance. Not only a great service but also a great person.
Thanks for everything Steve I really appreciate it and look forward with dealing with you again in the future.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and for the 5 Star review Brad, I am glad we could be of help and i look forward to assisting you again in the near future. Appreciate your comments =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mandy P.
Mandy P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great service!

published

Thanks Steve for all your help and guidance with purchasing our first home! The whole process has been smooth and professional. We couldn’t be happier with the service you’ve provided!

Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you for your wonderful words and 5 Star review. it was a pleasure helping you both, I am glad the process was smooth for you. Look forward to assisting you in near future =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Mortgage Compare Plus compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nerms
NermsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Best Mortgage Broker Around!

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you for the 5 Star review Nerms, it is my pleasure to help you both, I am glad we could be of help and made things easy for you. I look forward to assisting you again in the near future. Appreciate your comments =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Lenka
LenkaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great service!

published

Steve at Morgage Compare Plus is fantastic to deal with..he provides you with all the information you need in a fast and efficient manner! Thank you Steve for all your help!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you for your wonderful words and 5 Star Lenka it was a pleasure helping you both, I am glad the process was smooth for you. Look forward to assisting you in near future =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Highly Recommend

published

Steve was detailed, thorough and efficient in our loan processing. He kept us updated with the process and gave us detailed instructions in the loan application. He knows the bank’s process better than the banker!

Application Process
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you so much Chin for your comments and 5 Star review. it is always a pleasure to help you, I am glad the process was smooth for you. Look forward to assisting you in near future =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Mortgage Compare Plus compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ned B
Ned BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Highly recommend! Excellent Service

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you Ned for your wonderful review and 5 stars!! Your very welcome and I am glad we could be of help to you. Always happy to help =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
LRF
LRF
  • 5 reviews

Responsive, professional, and helpful

published

Steve helped us from pre-approval to final approval. His advice was consistently helpful, and he was able to provide insights that would be hard to find publicly, such as processing times.
He provided high quality advice, with clear supporting documentation. He advised us what the maximum amount we could borrow would be, but also advised of the risks of doing so and encouraged us to borrow a lesser amount. When I checked online comparison sites, I was unable to find a better rate advertised than the one Steve presented.
He was willing to meet at locations and times that suited us, even outside standard business hours.
I would recommend this business to a friend.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you for your wonderful comments and 5 star review, it has been a pleasure to help you and looking forward to assisting and helping you in the near future =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tim and Stacey
Tim and StaceyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

We love our new house!!!

published

Steve was amazing, he was extremely professional and guided us through the entire process. We could not be happier with Steve's service and would highly recommend him to other people looking for a great mortgage broker.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Mortgage Compare Plus
Steve K.Mortgage Compare Plus

Thank you for your comments and 5 star review Tim and Stacey, it has been a pleasure to help you and looking forward to assisting and helping you in the near future =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Mortgage Compare Plus representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • ABN: 30853744642

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right home loan for you

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start NowNEW SERVICE