1 photo
MSI Optix MAG271CQR

MSI Optix MAG271CQR

MPNs: MAG271C and MAG271CQR
4.8 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Monitors in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for MSi? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.8
14 reviews
5
(11)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    Jake G.
    Jake G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified

    Expensive, but worth it

    published
    • Thumbnail

    Purchased in August 2020 at Officeworks Online store for $649.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Mr F.
    Mr F.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
    • Verified

    Amazing Build Quality

    published

    MSI never disappoints me, had many previous experiences with the brand and has always been good! This monitor has a unique frameless design and the rendering looks stunning! Overall this monitor is easily one of the best I've used over the years both for gaming and work!

    Purchased in June 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $429.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Monitors

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Zeeshan A
    Zeeshan APerth, WA
    • 8 reviews
    • Verified

    Great for Gamers Like Me

    published

    I am a big gamer so I was very excited when I saw this on Amazon and I was blown away by the refresh rate. 144 hz is a dream come true for me because I am used to very slow refresh rates, the quality of the monitor is great and the stand was an easy put together. The only bad thing was the software, adjusting the colours is a pain but I got there in the end.

    Purchased at Amazon for $599.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Monitors

    Find out how MSI Optix MAG271CQR compares to other Monitors

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Michelle G
    Michelle GGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
    • 8 reviews
    • 3 likes
    • Verified

    Amazing graphics, Brilliant colours, love this monitor!

    published

    Purchased in March 2020 at Centrecom for $598.00.

    Incentivised Review No

    great monitor

    published

    amazing monitor for all around gaming, the 1440p res and 27 inch screen is the sweetspot combo for me and the 144hz refresh rate is great and the colour accuracy is good for a VA panel.

    Purchased in December 2019 at PC Case Gear for $599.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Related Articles

    Previous

    Where to buy and how to choose a monitor and other home office needs

    In light of the escalating coronavirus pandemic, many Australians are opting to or being asked to work from home. If you need to set up a home office, here’s a quick guide on where to buy and how to choose the essentials like a monitor, keyboard and mouse.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.20 Mar 2020
    where-to-buy-and-how-to-choose-a-monitor-and-other-home-office-needs
    Next
    Josephine
    JosephineNew South Wales

    Pretty good

    published

    High screen resolution and refresh rate is ideal for gaming. Price is very reasonable and plenty of ports. Headphone jack was a bit shaky, but your mileage may vary. 8/10. Would recommend.

    Purchased in March 2020 at Mwave Australia Online Store for $599.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Scopes
    ScopesCanberra 2600, ACT
    • 2 reviews
    • Verified

    Fantastic monitor - perfect for gaming!

    published

    MSI have really impressed me with the quality of their products and this monitor is no exception. It runs flawlessly for PC gaming. There are various options you can customise in the MSI gamingosd app to have the settings just how you like it. The MSI mystic light app is also a nice touch where you can customise the lighting colours and settings. I have since replaced my mouse and keyboard with MSI products. Very happy.

    Purchased in December 2019.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Zac
    ZacSouth East Queensland, QLD

    Amazing

    published

    Just purchased this product and very happy on how it turned out. I highly recommend. The picture quality is very very good and it is really responsive. Good monitor for its price.

    Purchased in February 2020 at Officeworks for $400.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Monitors

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Locky M.
    Locky M.Sydney, NSW

    Pleasurable experience

    published

    Very easy to look at this monitor.. super happy with it.. long gaming sessions little to no fatigue.. my first 1440p 144hz monitor.. easily the best screen I've had on my desk... super happy.. would go MSI again and again and again.

    Purchased in December 2019 at PC Case Gear for $599.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Monitors

    Find out how MSI Optix MAG271CQR compares to other Monitors

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    • Verified

    Okay, im impressed

    published

    Purchased in November 2019 at Centre Com.

    Incentivised Review No
    Terry M
    Terry MSouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes

    The Monitor with all the bells and whistles

    published

    Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $479.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Jackson
    JacksonCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
    • 2 reviews

    The Perfect Solution. Value, Quality and Performance!

    published

    Being a daily computer user for both productivity and gaming I have now purchased 5 of these monitors. Giving 2K resolution at 144hz for the price tag its offered at, you can't go wrong. The build quality, thin bezels and aesthetic are professional and sturdy. The performance for gaming is flawless fully utilising the freesync capabilities. Productivity and design work are perfect with a vast array of colour precision and accuracy I am able to produce work with confidence.

    MSI has outdone themselves with the Optix monitor series.

    Purchased in September 2019 at PC Case Gear for $599.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Brendan S.
    Brendan S.Sydney, NSW

    Great monitor for the price!

    published

    Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for $509.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Excellent MSI Monitor

    published

    I purchased this monitor from Computer Alliance on their ebay store. The display is great. I like the colours and contrast. The curved screen does make it more immersive than a flat screen. It's great that I can use FreeSync with my nvidia card. There are plenty of input options available. The stand is sturdy enough but there are VESA mounting points for your own monitor arm. Overall it's a great monitor that has 1440p resolution at 144Hz and also supports FreeSync.

    Purchased in August 2019.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Monitors

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members

    Details

    CategoryMonitors
    Price (RRP) $659.00
    Screen Size 27"
    Screen TypeVA (Vertical Alignment)
    Screen Resolution2560 x 1440 (2K QHD)
    Refresh Rate144 Hz
    FeaturesCurved Screen and Gaming
    Ports3.5mm Earphone Jack, Display Port, HDMI and USB
    Adaptive SyncFreeSync
    Response Time1 ms
    Aspect Ratio16:9
    Contrast Ratio

    3000:1

    Dimensions (With Stand) 560 x 612 x 266.5 mm
    Weight5.6 kg
    Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
    ManualDownload manual
    Visit official website
    • GTIN13: 4719072577407
    • MPN: MAG271C and MAG271CQR

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.