??!
1 photo
Munchkin Stage 1

Munchkin Stage 1 (page 2 of 4)

4.6 from 75 reviews

Reviews

4.6

75 reviews
5
(55)
4
(14)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (25)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (39%) · No (61%)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (100%) · No (0%)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (7%) · No (93%)
Previous
Next
Trinity

TrinitySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

No clumps and tin has nice design

published

The tin got my attention and when it said grass fed I was definitely drawn to it. I love that it has no clumps mix really well! And the bonus is it’s clever design where I can put the spoon on top of the lid so I don’t have to touch the formula when reaching in like other tins!

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths for A$27.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Shenae T.

Shenae T.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

No longer a colic baby!

published

For 12weeks I've had a exclusively breastfed colic baby, after trying different colic mixes, eliminating foods from my diet, tummy rubs and advice from GP I took it upon myself to research formula's. I loved everything about munchkin grass feed formula, for the last 9days I have given a bottle of formula early in the morning and one at night and breastfeeding in between, I no longer have a colic baby, no reflux, bringing up wind easily, no constipation, pooing with ease, happy baby and happy mummy.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$27.00.

Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Jillian

JillianHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews

Amazing and gentle

published

I breastfed my baby until 3 month's & then switched to Munchkin stage 1. My little girl had ZERO issues.. no constipation, reflux refusal etc with the transition. Like many other formulas can do. Highly reccomend this. She loved it and thrived from day 1. We're about to go onto stage 2

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for A$25.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Baby Formulas

Find out how Munchkin Stage 1 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jackie

Jackie

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

This was the best for our son who suffered from colic. It was recommended to us and worked a charm. Just wish Coles places it back on their shelves as it’s the best

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles for A$27.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Ronjon

RonjonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Winner winner first up!

published

My 11week old baby girl just finished feeding off mums breast milk. Unfortunately mother ran out of breast milk and was looking for the best baby formula to come straight onto without any fuss and our little girl couldn't be any happier! No constipation, No side effects and stays full for 4-5 hours at the recommended feeds. Thank you Munchkin!

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$27.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Pinkay

PinkayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews

My baby loves it

published

My baby started to drink this organic baby formula since day 1, she always love to drink it. It is organic so i think it is safer and healthier than the other brand.

Purchased in October 2018.

1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin

Hi Pinkay,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for being part of the munchkin family.
Warm Regards
Munchkin

Joseph T.

Joseph T.Sydney, NSW

A great follow on formula

published

We struggled to find a stage 1 formula for my daughter in the beggining. She has always been bottle fed. She either didnt accept other formulas or had adverse reactions to other well known recommeded brands. We then landed on munchkin grassfed and have never looked back. Great formula, love that's it's grassfed a d the story behind it. Easy to make, no reactions, daughter loves it and we as parents have relief and so much belief in this product. We have now moved to munchkin grassfed stage 2 and this was a breeze. There was no reaction in the change. This really is a high quality product and i hope it works for you especially if experiencing difficulty finding the right fit of formula for your baby.

Purchased in November 2018 for A$26.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Kate.F

Kate.FGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant

published

My four month old loves this formula, we tried a few in the beginning and this has been the only one she has been settled on. Customer service from Munchkin themselves is prompt and professional when you need questions asked. Would defiantly use again and reccomend. Only opted for four stars on value for money as the tin is only 750g would be AMAZING if it were standard size, though that is just being picky

Purchased in January 2019 at Coles for A$27.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Emma

EmmaPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

It’s organic!

published

The only thing that attracts me to buy this brand of baby formula is because of the organic word. Love how the package looks, it makes me feel so healthy for my baby! Everytime when my baby is having this baby formula, he looks happy so i think it tastes good as well! It is also easy to prepare

Purchased in August 2018.

Baby Formulas

Find out how Munchkin Stage 1 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elleni C.

Elleni C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Perfect product for our baby!

published

We were recommended Munchkin formula from a midwife from our Obstetrician’s clinic. It was the first formula we tried for our baby and we haven’t tried another once since! Will definitely be using Munchkin formula for our next bub!

Purchased in August 2018.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mszoee

mszoeeGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

The best!

published

I have never bottle/formula fed any of my kids. This time around im finding it difficult to breastfeed my 4 day old daughter. I looked at so many different types of formula and came accross this Munchkins one. I got the matching Munchkins bottles also and she absolutely loves this formula! No constipation or reflux :) I'm really happy with this decision!

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$27.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Wutpapp

WutpappMelb

  • 4 reviews

my baby loves it

published

My baby always cry for milk and I really feel like he really likes this baby formula and wanted to keep drinking it! the main reason I am getting the Munchkin Grass-fed is because it is ORGANIC and all the cows are grease fed! It is easy to prepare and easy to dissolve in room temperature water. Would definitely recommend this!

1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin

Average

published

Was attracted to this formula because the cows are grass fed. Was easy to prepare and desolves easily in room temp water (baby does not like it warm). But after months of trying to get bubs on the bottle I decided to actually taste for myself and I almost vomited. It tastes awful! I swapped formula and bubs is finally taking bottle. Could be coincidence, could be good luck - I really was hoping to use this product but just wish it tasted better!

1 comment
Munchkin
Catherine P.Munchkin
Wendy

WendySydney

  • 5 reviews

100%glass fed formula, love it

published

I found this in baby expo n realise that the formula I m giving my little one is not 100% glass fed. So I decided to try this new brand n my little one is loving it. I can see the colour of milk is very similar to my breast milk.

1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin

Better than most

published

We have a mixed fed baby who seems to get the worse reactions to all formulas - we’ve tried quite a few! This is one of the few which didn’t cause constipation or reflux (which seems to be a problem most formulas, causing one or both issues). It mixes easily, smells good and has a very convenient lid. Pity it doesn’t come in standard tin sizing though.

1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Baby Formulas

Find out how Munchkin Stage 1 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Can't go wrong

published

My baby is a kiwi and she enjoys kiwi grass feed product very much. And I also can trust the product as it is organic therefore there is no pesticide or other chemicals. My baby is pretty easy to feed as I started her with premium product but this one is as good n better for my wallet too. Easy to prepare. Can't go wrong.

1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Simone Tonkin

Simone TonkinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Grass fed Goodness

published

I’ve been comp feeding my baby on this formula for a month or so and have found it to be pretty good.
She still vomits and gets backed up, but that’s not unusual or unexpected.
The formula isn’t bubbly like others I tried (Karicare) which I like.
It is one of the more expensive formulas and I can’t find it in store which annoys me, so I buy it online from Chemist Warehouse and thankfully it’s $4-5 cheaper from them!

1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Ale Romo

Ale RomoAU

  • 3 reviews

Great formula, our son loves it

published

Our baby has accepted in combination with breastfeeding. It has been easily to mix and prepare with no side effects.
We tried Aptamil but our baby had diarrhoea but no issues with Munchkin. Biggest problem has been finding a stockist as it isn’t as widely stocked.

Question- I have noticed a different smell in a different batch. Is this possibly due to weather or seasonal differences?

1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Claire

ClaireBrisbane, Qld

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

This is a great formula mixed well and my son loves the taste. He hasn’t had any issues using this. It smells great and when mixing it doesn’t foam up like some other brands. Easily able to be found pretty much everywhere like coles and chemist warehouse and woolies and reasonable price.

1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Bueno

BuenoMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Found a winner

published

Bubs really enjoys the Munchkin birth to six month formula. As a mixed fed baby it was important to get as much goodness & as natural near to breast milk.

No side effects like constipation or bad smell and really fills her up.

Easy to prepare from tin to bottle to baby.

Highly recommend

1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Page 2 of 4
See all Munchkin Grassfed reviews

Questions & Answers

razanmahbub

razanmahbubasked

Stage 1

Hi my 2 weeks old bub is having it for 1 week now, having side effects with diarrhea, can you please advise which type of casein protein being used A1 or A2? Thanks

1 answer
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin

Hi Razanmahbub,
we would love to chat with you further about your little ones feeding, please email us on cservau@munchkin.com
Warm Regards
Munchkin

Nicola S

Nicola Sasked

Stage 1

What is the ratio of Casien to Whey in Stage 1 of the formula?
Many Thanks

1 answer
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin

Hi Nicola,
The Whey to Casein ratio for Stage 1 is 60% to 40%
Warm Regards
Munchkin

Get an answer from our members and Munchkin representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.