?
? !
1 photo
Munchkin Stage 2

Munchkin Stage 2

4.7 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

36 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (15)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (5) · No (10)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (15) · No (0)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (0) · No (15)
Previous
Next
Madz

MadzPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good Quality - Supply Issue

published

We started from stage 1 and move to stage 2 with no issues for our baby.
Unfortunately there has been few times that this product have had supply issues in the past couple of months.
We decided to change our baby formula in April 2021 after another period of lack of supply.

Purchased at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
GrassFed Milk TeamMunchkin

Hi. Thanks for the review. Unfortunately we have made the difficult decision to close our business due to COVID. I am sorry we are unable to continue to support you and your little one.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

Looking for Baby Formulas?

Read the reviews for Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

134 reviews
Ad
Ebony

EbonyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

I love this formula, so sad it’s being discontinued!!!

published

Honestly I’ve had nothing but amazing things to say about this formula, I was initially upset with how hard it was to find in supply in stores but thankfully I could always find some online! Now I’m really unsure what to do as Munchkin will no longer be making bubs favourite formula :( thank you for providing my Bub with the best start and I honestly would like to know why the sudden discontinuation? Especially when they won one of the best formulas for 2021 on product review

Purchased for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
GrassFed Milk TeamMunchkin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Why didn’t I use this brand sooner!!

published

My son had been on Bellamy’s since 6w and is now 7 months.. he constantly had wind and reflux issues (went down the path of adding things to try and eliminate these issues and nothing worked) and I’ve now used this formula for 2 weeks and it’s been incredible. Makes me upset I didn’t start it sooner! Life changing!!

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $28.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
GrassFed Milk TeamMunchkin

Hi Claire

Glad to hear your son is doing well now and that GrassFed could make such a difference:)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Formulas

Find out how Munchkin Stage 2 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Riccardo

Riccardo

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy transition from stage 1

published

My baby girl enjoy the transition to the stage 2 and we didn’t have any problem in general.
Easy as usual to prepare...just a very good formula overall.
The baby is growing happy...and an happy baby is an easier baby.

Purchased in August 2020 for $27.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
GrassFed Milk TeamMunchkin

Very glad to hear that everything is working :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Baby loves the taste and actually finished bottle !!!

published

First off, the VERY few reviews against this formula is ridiculous because every baby is different you can’t straight up say this formula isn’t good if it didn’t work for you!!

I have tried aptamil, a2 platinum and Bellamys after 6 months of breastfeeding and she plain and simple did not enjoy drinking those formulas like she does with munchkin. She has a 150ml bottle before bed at 9pm, has another one between 3-4am and then wakes up for the morning 9-10am. I’m extremely happy, my friend recommended it! It’s the best feeling to see your baby actually like their milk. Five star from my baby! Btw it dissolves so easily in water not like those other formulas I mentioned.

Purchased in June 2020 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
GrassFed Milk TeamMunchkin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Finally! we found a formula that bubs loves

published

We have tried soooo many different formulas for our 7 month old since i recently had to give up breast feeding. I wanted to find a brand and a product that was ethical and local. Being from NZ (close enough) :) and using grass fed cows without the added nasties like PALM OIL!. what a great product. Bubs has not had any reflux on it and has slept more over night since taking it. he loves the taste. thank you! thank you! thank you!

Purchased in May 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for $29.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
GrassFed Milk TeamMunchkin

Our pleasure and it is the least we can do. We pride ourselves on brining a natural product to the market without all the added “stuff” and from the reviews we know it works. Thank you :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

Looking for Baby Formulas?

Read the reviews for Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

134 reviews
Ad
Sinthu M.

Sinthu M.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Switched to this at 8 months. Bub loves it and finishes her bottle every time!

published

I switched recently from another premium formula brand to this one as my Bub stopped taking bottles after 7months. She is 8 months now and happy with this. She even sleeps well in the night!

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $27.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
GrassFed Milk TeamMunchkin

Great to hear and thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. Cheers

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Revised Product Review

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for $27.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
4 comments
Munchkin
GrassFed Milk TeamMunchkin
Munchkin
GrassFed Milk TeamMunchkin

Hi, Please send me an email to the above kbush@grassfedmilk.com.au and I will get your phone details and call you directly. Thanks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soph

SophWestern District, VIC

9 month old loves it

published

Only had my daughter drinking it for a few days but she has taken to it immediately which is better than I can say for other formulas. Plus it doesn’t have that yuck formula smell so that’s a win for both of us

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildYes
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
GrassFed Milk TeamMunchkin

Hi Soph, so glad to hear you and more importantly your daughter is doing well and enjoying our product. Thanks the GrassFed Milk Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Baby Formulas

Find out how Munchkin Stage 2 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent

published

After 6 months of breastfeeding feeding i tried to switch to formula. I tried so many brand my daughter wouldnt take it. I tried munchkin she drank straight way. With no issues. So gentle on tummy. I m glad I tried this brand.

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildYes
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
GrassFed Milk TeamMunchkin

Thanks for taking the time to review our product and glad to hear your daughter is doing well.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mary

Mary

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent baby formula

published

The munchkin Stage 2 baby formula is very good! My child had reflux and we tried many different types of baby formulas but nothing changed. We saw this particular formula in an adertisement and decided to try it out. It worked very well and my child's reflux problems were resolved. I now use this formula regularly, and the results have been nothing but good. And we intend to continue using this particular brand into stage 3.

Purchased at Coles Supermarkets for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Catherine P.Munchkin

Thank you for taking the time to review Munchkin Grass Fed and share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you have had a good experience. Warm Regards, Munchkin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Me35

Me35Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Have recently had to switch formula as we couldn’t get our regular one anywhere apart from supplier who took too long to posts. Our 7mths old took to it no problems! We love how well it mixes with minimal froth. Seems to be very gentle on his stomach with hardly any smell or wastage. Great attractive packaging and easy to use scoop and suitable size measurements for age.

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

Looking for Baby Formulas?

Read the reviews for Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

134 reviews
Ad
Keekee

Keekee

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy customer

published

After my little girl was born I struggled with breastfeeding and formula was the only option. I tried a couple of brands first and my daughter got badly constipated. Switched to this one and have not tried anything since. My daughter seems to enjoy it, no constipation issues, and I can get it at my local Cole's which is very convenient. And if they are out of stock I can order it online at chemist warehouse. I like that the cows are grass fed. Highly recommend this formula.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $27.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildNo
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fatim

FatimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My so loved it

published

My son can’t have enough of this formula he loves it and he has the weight to show for and so do I e both eat it because it just taste Amazing

Purchased in January 2018 at Coles Supermarkets for $25.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Francis

Francis

  • 4 reviews

Organic baby formula!

published

I really want to give the best to my baby so i chose this organic baby formula!
It is super easy to prepre and it is very easy to dissolve in room temperature. Also, it seems my baby really loves to drink it!

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Formulas

Find out how Munchkin Stage 2 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect formula

published

Munchkin Grassfed is a perfect formula that provides proper growth and nutrition to baby. I have tried many other formulas earlier, but my baby was reluctant to have them. Howevwr, my baby loved the taste of this formula and looking at the results, I would highly recommend it to others.

1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Happy baby. Happy parents

published

Our bub had tried over 6 brands in an attempt to wein him after 6 months, he would not take any until we found this one.. very happy with their quality product! Easy packaging and easy to prepare, claims to be from happy cows which is a nice bonus. 10/10

1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liss

Liss

  • 2 reviews

The smell!

published

Just the smell alone made me feel like this was a better option for my 6month old. It doesn't smell link other formulas on the market. Bub is still getting used to this product.although she does throw up alot more with this one. Easier to prepare than others on the market

1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

Looking for Baby Formulas?

Read the reviews for Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

134 reviews
Ad
Bree

BreeQld, 4818

An amazing product

published

This product is amazing we originally had Bub on a goat milk formula as we thought he had an slight intolerance to cow milk nope it was just the other formulas he didn’t like . This one he has taken straight to and he’s not had any upset tummies from the change or anything it is easy to prepare love the lid design so much better than the other formula tins. I would change the way the scoop is put in as it gets buried under the formula .

1 comment
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin

Hi Bree
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear your little one is thriving on Munchkin Grass Fed. Thank you for being part of our Munchkin family.
Warm Regards
Munchkin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Brilliant for fussy eaters

published

This formula is so great to supplement my toddlers food when he’s being fussy! He loves the taste of it and I love that he’s getting plenty of nutrients! It’s super easy to prepare and he thinks that it’s a milkshake. I’m so glad that we found munchkin grass fed in our house!

1 comment
Munchkin
Catherine P.Munchkin
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Munchkin Grassfed reviews

Questions & Answers

Andrea S.

Andrea S.asked

Stage 2

Hi Ive been using stage 1 with no problems but since Ive started my daughter on stage 2 she is having hard, irregular bowel movements. I have ruled out other causes that has led me to this conclusion. Is there anything in the ingredients that could be causing this?

1 answer
Munchkin
Catherine P.Munchkin

Hi Andrea. Thank you for reaching out, please contact us at cservau@munchkin.com so we can further look into this. Warm Regards, Munchkin

Correne

Correneasked

Stage 2

Hi,
My son had a severe reaction to the Stage 2 formula. I was just wondering if there is casein in the ingredients?

1 answer
Munchkin
Kate O.Munchkin

Hi Correne,
We would love to look into this for you. If you could please email our customer service team on cservau@munchkin.com our friendly representatives will be able to help you with your ingredient question and any feeding recommendations.
Warm Regards
Munchkin

See all Munchkin Grassfed questions

Get an answer from our members and Munchkin representatives

Munchkin Stage 2

Details

Compare all 3 Munchkin Grassfed
CategoryBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $30.00
AgeFollow-On (6-12 Months)
Stage2
Contains Cow's MilkYes
Contains Goat's MilkNo
Contains SoyYes
Dominant Protein Whey
Contains GOS prebioticsYes
Compare all 3 Munchkin Grassfed

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.