??!
2 photos
My Foldaway Fan

My Foldaway Fan

4.6 from 25 reviews · View Statistics

Fan Buying Guide - How to choose the coolest tower or pedestal fan for you

If you’re looking for a way to avoid melting this summer, a fan could help. But with so many types on the market, how do you choose the best fan for your home?

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.6

25 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (21)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (22)
  • Power
    4.4 (21)
Previous
Next

Won't charge

published

After 3 month the charging input for the fan is so loose that it will no longer charge a huge waste on money and warranty just ran out DON'T BUY

Purchased in October 2020 at Wal-mart for $39.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Debbie

DebbieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

foldaway fan

published

The deliver was fast. I got 2 fans hoping that they would be good. I was very happy that I purchased 2 fans for camping. They are very good for a small fan. Happy Happy happy

Purchased in December 2020 for $70.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Great product

published

VIC
Love this fan. It’s great for camping or at home. Strongly recommend this product. Very stable the multi height is brilliant and power output is fantastic. This fan is a must have

Incentivised ReviewNo
Standalone Fans

Find out how My Foldaway Fan compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pierre

PierreMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great product

published

Quiet and relatively powerful. Recharges easily. Convenient design for placement on my work desk and lasts a long time between recharges. The colour works well in any room, and it folds down for storage

Incentivised ReviewNo
Suz

Suz

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

I absolutely love this fan. So lightweight and portable. I even took it away with me over the Christmas holidays. Quite a lot of power for such a compact unit.
So easy to set up and very stable.
Will be perfect in a power outage on those hot summer days and nights

Purchased in November 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
JO MCDOUGALL

JO MCDOUGALLAlice Springs, NT

  • 7 reviews

PERFECTION

published

Love this fan, use it like a normal power fan. Stable and effective. Great when the power goes off at 40 deg. Always check it is fully charged at all times

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

The perfect tool to beat the heat.

published

This fan is the relieve we were waiting for. It is powerful and easy to use, the no need of batteries is a plus.
Also a great replacement of the air con .

Purchased in November 2020 at Global Electronics for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wardrops

WardropsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Fan

published

When first purchased I was sceptical, after first use my husband was very happy with it. Often he is hot and I am not, so I get cold with air-con on. Now he can put fan on. he can cool down without upsetting me. We travel and it helps in the caravan too if we stop somewhere. I have since purchased another one, this time the delux version. Highly recommend it.

Purchased in December 2020 at Global Shop Direct.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Robert B

Robert BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great product, a must when camping

published

This little fan puts out plenty of air flow. Charge lasts the stated time. Three speeds for all occasions, quite stable only wish it could oscillate. Like the compact way it folds away. Would recommend it to anyone.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Standalone Fans

Find out how My Foldaway Fan compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ferret

FerretSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great!!!

published

love this little fan. lasted all night, long battery life, great air flow, fan speeds are great for controlling air flow and temperature, compact and easy to use and store. will be great for camping!! the only way it could be improved would be to add a swing feature.

Purchased in December 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
karole

karoleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

It's great.

published

This fan is fantastic it's a take any where fan, It is so light and easy to charge. It has a very good power output and so far I have just had it on one. I would recommend this fan.

Purchased in November 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $49.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Same same

Same sameSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it !!

published

I wish it could oscillate, but it's great in any case, I've had it on almost daily since I received it. Appears well made, compact, just brilliant, I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a compact fan, the medium and high settings are powerful, although it's louder.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
laurel

laurelPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

fan power not strong.

published

The fan power is not strong and not very good for the purpose I bought it for.. I could not recommend it but it does last a log time on one charge..

Purchased in December 2020 at Australia Post Offices for $59.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Belinda

Belinda Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I love this product.

published

The fan is light and can be taken anywhere. I bought 2, one for the bedroom and one kept mainly in the family/tv room to use instead of the air conditioning unit. It is a money saver and it is extremely quiet. I am very happy with my purchase.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Lynne M.

Lynne M.Victoria

My Foldaway Fan is fantastic!

published

Having a fan that can be charged by USB is awesome! No more expensive electricity bills. The fan lasts for hours on a charge and blows lovely cool air! It is great in my bedroom on very hot nights and keeps me cool and comfortable. Love it!

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Standalone Fans

Find out how My Foldaway Fan compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christina C.

Christina C.Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Life saver

published

The fan is easy to use, you can carry the fan to your preferred location, you can even have the fan in the kitchen while you cook it is very cooling

Purchased in December 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $51.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sheralynn

SheralynnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

A real blessing!

published

Am loving my foldaway fan. Use it everyday and night. I suffer with health conditions that make hot weather unbearable. This fan has enough power to cool my face even in extreme conditions. My only criticism is would like the charge to last a bit longer. The easy of moving it around is great, have even taken it to friends houses.

Purchased in November 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Very convenient for use in caravan

published

We used the fan in our caravan, it was stable and very safe, and we were very happy with the way it worked. It helped keep us cool and comfortable throughout the hot nights.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Recommend for when you don't have much space

published

I love the fan. It takes up little space & can be moved around easily. I have used it only on the low speed & that has kept me sufficiently cool & it isn't too noisy.

Purchased in November 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Ross & Trish

Ross & TrishSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

My fan is great can use it anywhere no cords very stable

published

Love my fan good breeze stable can be used anywhere and folds away for easy storage. Takes up very little room. Only negative doesn’t last long enough for me, but I’ have it on all night so guess not been fair. So quite.

Purchased in October 2020 for $59.90.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Lisa S.

Lisa S.asked

How to clean fan. I tried to bush the bottom on the fab but nothing happened. How to remove the front cover to clean fan?

No answers
Ma T.

Ma T.asked

Can any of you please tell me where it is made? What country is it made in?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Global Shop Direct representatives

Details

CategoryStandalone Fans
Colour / FinishWhite
Number of Speed Settings3
TypeDesk
Weight1 kg
Construction
Body MaterialPlastic
Discontinuation dateFeb 2021

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.