??!

Reviews

4.6

31 reviews
5
(25)
4
(1)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Dom

DomSydney, NSW

Simply amazing food. Fresh tasty and very filling

published

Decided to give MMC a go, Food is fresh, tasty and the variety is a plenty. Would recommend highly. 1st week lost 3.5KG and it’s been easy and enjoyable. Thank you MMC

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Bec

Bec

  • 2 reviews

Great Company!

published

The food was great, too healthy for my liking so i won't be continuing with my subscription but it's worth the try! A great company nonetheless from ordering (easy to navigate website), delivery, customer resolutions and taste! Deserving of business - they will look after customers the best they can and I really appreciate that. Thank-you Muscle Chef.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Performance
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thanks for sharing your review, Bec! We do appreciate your honest feedback.

Courtney D.

Courtney D.Victoria

The best take home/freezable meal option

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you kindly for sharing your comprehensive review, Courtesy! We are overjoyed to hear that our meals are to your liking and look forward to fuelling your 2020.

Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen B.

Karen B.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

Really yummy

published

Discovered by accident this is Lovely food great variety. Also a very easy to navigate website and easy to order, i would recommend this service to anyone its a winner.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you for supporting us, Karen! Your patronage is greatly appreciated.

Sona

SonaSydney, NSW

Delicious

published

The best tasting ready made food in town and better still, it is portion controlled! There is a lot of variety to choose from and they take your feedback too!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2018
Additional Physical Activities None and Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder

Very professional very tasty

published

Very professional, healthy and tasty. There’s nobody else in the market like them, My family and friends love them too. Great facility especially when you’re social distancing and can’t be bothered to cook healthy food.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJune 2018
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Layney

LayneySydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Food simply is delicious

published

The meal options available offer many varieties to keep the fussiest of eaters happy.
Also looks after those with allergies. Glad to see meals Taylor made to look after all your nutrition needs

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Vicki W

Vicki WPerth, WA

Converting to vegetarian

published

Inventive, delicious and easy to unpack - these guys hit the spot. Good website too. Simples! I keep thinking I have found my favourite, then I find another one. We wanted to go vegetarian but have no idea in the kitchen, so this is helping us bridge the gap as we learn to cook our own. Maybe the meals are a teeny bit small, but we just add one side for the both of us and that works great.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Rod

RodGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Healthy and Tasty

published

Started using My Muscle Chef since I began WFH last week. First week was great the meals taste amazing and plenty of options to choose from as well. I still do some cooking on the couple times a week but love having a healthy option to fall back on. Favourite meal so far is the BBQ brisket.

Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

We are thrilled to hear that our healthy meals fit perfectly into your weekly routine! Thanks for sharing your review, Rod!

Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cocksparrow

cocksparrowSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

This is the best!!

published

The food is well packed, fresh and tasty. Have tried other home food delivery companies but gave up as untasty or menu never changes. Thanks guys. Great job.
JUST A THOUGHT: Collecting the box and foil insert on next delivery might save the company some money.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Shelly

ShellyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good food but bad app and delivery options

published

Food is great but not a large menu choice. App is very glitchy and crashes constantly. Delivery days no where near enough for metro areas. Delivery fees expensive. Discount codes don’t work

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateDecember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Jeff

JeffSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Just like home cooked meals

published

Just had our first meals they tasted really great and because they are fresh they are much better than the other frozen ones we have been eating. I am a diabetic and I can’t see any reason why these wouldn’t be ok for me. Looking forward to the other meals and won’t be going back to the other brand
Extremely happy
Jeff

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
makrhod

makrhodPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent customer service

published

I buy these meals from my local IGA, to keep in the freezer as quick meals. I have enjoyed several of them but was very disappointed with one, so I wrote to point out what I thought was a problem. They were prompt with their apologies, and offered some complimentary meals in recompense. Very impressed with their delivery arrangements as well.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateNovember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None

Plant based perfection

published

Now on my second order with Muscle Chef and I couldn't be happier. By far the best variety and taste on offer and I have enjoyed every single meal. Grilled Cottage Cheese and Falafel Chickpeas being my favourite. Please add more plant based snacks to the menu for a 6th star :)

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thanks for your feedback, Marcus! We will pass this onto our team.

Helena

Helena

  • 5 reviews

Tasty food !

published

The meals are pretty tasty and the ones with meat give you a good hefty portion of meat (most of the ones I ordered had meat in them)
My partner and I decided to order the couples pack and most of the meals were pretty tasty give or take one or two which were sub par(everyone has different taste so I don't mind too much)
A cheaper alternative to ordering food all the time, which I was a sucker for but having ready available foods that are tasty and easy to dish up is a god send.
I would recommend for anyone strapped for time who wants a fresh meal.
My only fault is that after a few of them I still do feel a bit hungry but I'll still continue to order these out of convenience.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Couples Lunch & Dinner Pack
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you for your review, Helena!

Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jade

JadeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Loved it at first

published

The meals are tasty. Sadly though, they just keep making mistakes. They didn't deliver one fortnight until a week later. I was totally chill about it and grateful for a partial refund. But then they took $230 out of my bank account a day after I'd received the late delivery, two weeks before payment was due. This has messed me up financially as I have a budget and plan for certain bills to come out each fortnight when I know my pay will be there. There were no apologies from 'Cindy' at all for this error, even though I expressed how this affected me. She only bothered with an apology once I pointed it out. I've cancelled my subscription as I can't risk this happening again.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryNo
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder and Weight Loss
2 comments
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thanks for your review, Jade! We truly appreciate it.

Jade
Jade

I've changed my review, I shouldn't have been so hasty. Not impressed.

Káit Leaitheanach

Káit LeaitheanachGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great tasting and easy meals

published

I only eat seafood and can tolerate chicken & Turkey, except you only have 1 turkey meal, sadly the turkey meat balls are dry & tough. Only a few seafood dishes, means limited choices.
I hope you would come up with a recycling of ice packs, boxes, freezer bag and the wool insolation. I hate having to throw them away, when it would be easier and saving on yours and my costs. A return incentive will help our environment as well the cost of delivering, just an idea.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner, Menu Builder and Weight Loss
Michael A.

Michael A.Perth, WA

Delicious, filling and fresh

published

The meals are very tasty and fill me up nicely. I have been using youfoodz previously but will not be going back to them after finding muscle chef. Thesr meals not only taste more fresh and are more filling, but they are also a little cheaper as you get a discount the more meals you add to cart. Very Good!!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Carol

CarolVictoria

Better than other companies food. Look forward to trying more.

published

Where l work has just received our first delivery of the MY MUSCLE CHEF meals.
One customer brought 7 straight from the box before l even had a chance to put them out for sale. This got me thinking that I should give the meals a go.
So far l have tried 3 of the chicken meals.
1. Satay chicken with rice and peas. Was expecting the rice to be a little grainy and peas hard but came out perfect. Loved it.
2. Crumbed chicken and chips. Way to spicy for crumbed chicken.
3. Lemon garlic chicken with sweet potato bake. Unfortunately the potato bake actually had more flavour than the chicken, even tho the chicken was nice, l didn't taste lemon garlic.
All meals were very filling.

Value for Money
Additional Physical Activities None
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you for your honest review, Carol! We are constantly striving to improve our offering, and will pass this feedback to our team. We hope you stick around as we add more tasty, filling meals to the menu!

Suanne matheson

Suanne mathesonCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Feeling the energy!

published

The food is delicious and nutritious, best vegan menu, and I have lost 10kg to boot, life is good no cooking evening meals, just grab want you want easy as for shift workers

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thanks for your kind words, Suanne! We're glad our meals make your life easier and your health journey more rewardable.

Page 1 of 2
See all My Muscle Chef reviews

Questions & Answers

Geo

Geoasked

I've tried 4 weeks worth of the meals but am worried about the macro accuracy of the meals as others have highlighted. One example. PLUS + | PROTEIN Pulled Beef says it is 94% Beef Blade. The entire serving of 330g claims to have 116.8g of protein or 35.4g of protein per 100g.
So the Beef Blade (being 94% and assuming the 5% gravy powder has next to no protein)) must have a protein content of 35.4/0.94 = 37.7g per 100g.
Any resource I look typically has an upper value of 30g per 100g or less.
So what's the go? How does My Muscle Chef get such high protein numbers for their beef?

No answers
Lesley

Lesleyasked

Do you use sulphites in your meals?

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Lesley,

Thank you for getting in touch.

Some of our ingredients used do contain sulphites so we recommend to carefully inspect the ingredients and allergens information prior to purchasing. Our team do not directly add sulphites at any stage of production and any sulphites present would come from the ingredients used.

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at team@mymusclechef.com as we're always happy to help!

stufano666

stufano666asked

Why you can not give me a breakdown of cost on the invoice so I can claim on the ndis?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Other Food Delivery Diet Programs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.