?
? !
1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,391 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.5 (130)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (118) · No (4)
  • Product Quality
    4.8 (21)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (0) · No (20)
  • Shipping
    4.9 (15)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (114)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

Convenient and tasty

published

It's so good to have this convenient and very tasty and filling meals to ensure I have one decent meal every day. Delivery has been sloppy- last box was left on top of my letter box.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Lite n' Easy

Looking for an award-winning solution to eat well or lose weight?

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to eating healthy and losing weight. Choose Lite n’ Easy - the multi award-winning healthy home meal delivery service.

5,619 reviews
Ad
  • Verified

Best prep meal on the market

published

Very delicious food,satisfying with lots of options and flavour.No need cook at home .Better then I expected.Excellent service and fast delivery.Thank you!!Portions are very generous.Vegen options are also great .Your can use meals for lunch and dinner.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone and Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Tastes great

published

The food is filling and fantastic for Diabetics. Low in carbohydrates and high in protein. The meals are the perfect size and are delicious.
I’ve tried others and this one is the best by far.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Really yummy meals!

published

The meals are surprisingly yummy and fresh.
A bit pricey for the size but overall I would definitely recommend.
I loved that they had a good amount of date on them so I could freeze some and refrigerate most of them.
They are MUCH better in the refrigerator than the freezer

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Highly recommend

published

Very professional service and delicious food with a great variety
I’m so happy and love everything what I ordered. It is just the beginning and most of all I save the money as there is no wastage.
and my grocery shopping has dropped significantly.
This has really worked as an healthy option
Thank you

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Rachel K.

Rachel K.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Tastiest Prepared Meals Ever!

published

I love these meals they are the tastiest meal by a long shot and I've tried many! The amount of meat far outweighs others and they are super filling. A great way to control what you eat and lose weight if you watch the calories in each one. I even split some in two and get two meals out of one! coupled with easy and reliable payment and delivery makes this my number one prepared meal service!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Lite n' Easy

Looking for an award-winning solution to eat well or lose weight?

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to eating healthy and losing weight. Choose Lite n’ Easy - the multi award-winning healthy home meal delivery service.

5,619 reviews
Ad

The meals are so tasty I love them

published

I am on shakes during the day but love the dinners and highly recommend them. I haven't tried them all but so far I am very impressed, thank you muscle xhef

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best Fresh Prepared Meal Ever!!

published

Great variety of resteraunt quality and tasting meals. I can't believe how easy it is, to get quality meals for convenience and that I look forward to eating them every time. Congratulations on a brilliant product. I highly recommend these.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
IZC

IZCGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Tasty, filling, healthy.

published

I am really impressed by the meals. Don’t be discouraged by how it looks in the shrunken packaging as when heated and served it is a decent serving size and tastes fresh and delicious. Does not have that pre-prepared taste that many microwaved meals can have. Isn’t full or rubbish. I haven’t had one I don’t like. They keep you full due to the high protein so definitely worth a try if you are trying to lose some weight. I can have two meals a day and it is enough and I’m not hungry. Ordering and delivery are reliable.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

It's like having takeaway every night guilt free.

published

Keto meals for me. Cooking at home is such a hassle & then trying to maintain the correct portion size was hard.These MMC meals are super tasty. So easy to keep track of daily macros. Love it.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Can’t live without it !

published

Great tasty good quality food. Just the right size and so convenient. Could not make it for the cost. Everything perfect. Delivered always on time. Website easy. Will keep purchasing

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Angelina

Angelina Canberra 2600, ACT

  • Verified

Good but....

published

While some meals are great, others aren’t. Extremely disappointed that there isn’t many keto choices so it’s the same meals every week. Meals are filling but the choice is limited. If you don’t like any type of spice these meals won’t be for you as there is some type of heat in all keto meals. I hope they will have more options and I will definitely come back.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Lite n' Easy

Looking for an award-winning solution to eat well or lose weight?

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to eating healthy and losing weight. Choose Lite n’ Easy - the multi award-winning healthy home meal delivery service.

5,619 reviews
Ad
Shane

ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

All round awesome service & product

published

Excellent service, product range, delicious & healthy. Very helpful & handy for my life, fighting off health issues and forming a good, strong regime with enforcing my health & wellbeing. Thank you all My Muscle Chef.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Sarah C

Sarah CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Just what I needed

published

I've tried a few different healthy food delivery services but nothing stuck for reasons like variety, taste, price, value, health benefit, convenience etc. My Muscle Chef ticks all the boxes especially low carb and low sugar. The food it tasty and filling. So quick to heat up and never boring.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Good value and tasty

published

I found the meals very filling. As I am on a low cal, low carb diet I particularly liked the poached barramundi as it was really tasty and only 315 cals. I am a foodie and I like spice but I found some meals were over spiced. Eating two of their low cal meals a day I have been able to loose 1kg a week and not hungry. There just needs to be more variety in the low cal meals as the majority are 400-600 cals.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Fills you up

published

I found the food really good at filling you up for low calories and im losing weight. All the meals taste pretty good however most could use some improvement in the area of presentation as it doesnt look great. Not really a fan of the keto bars. The range could also use some more vegetarian meals. Overall im happy and will be ordering again

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Emma

EmmaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Delicious

published

Tried youfoodz for a few weeks till it became gag worthy. Decided to give my muscle chef a try and so glad we did, every single dish we ordered was spot on and tasted like proper home cooked meals unlike the crap youfoodz delivered.

100% recommend my muscle chef for pre-made dinners. Looking forward to our second delivery in a few days.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Amazingly fresh food

published

The meals in this program are extremely fresh and tasty. They are an adequate size and definitely stop the post dinner cravings. I also love these meals because of their convenience.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Lite n' Easy

Looking for an award-winning solution to eat well or lose weight?

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to eating healthy and losing weight. Choose Lite n’ Easy - the multi award-winning healthy home meal delivery service.

5,619 reviews
Ad
syaman

syamanNicholls 2913, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good source of Halal protein diet

published

We are happy with the variation, quality, quantity and taste of the food. Also, most of their meals are halal. The delivery packaging very good. However, the lead time to order is too long and if we forget to order a week ahead then we miss the following week Monday morning delivery. We didn't like the pea-mash.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Jaz

JazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

The Best!!!

published

Mr Muscle Chef!! OMG the best tasting pre made meals I have ever tasted! I have tasted a few and some are very average tasting but these are delicious! Very convenient for busy life styles and a wide range of meals to choose from. They looked so tasty I couldn't wait until lunch or dinner, I had one for breakfast lol perfection!

Prompt delivery and well packed!!

Thank you

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 7
See all My Muscle Chef reviews

Questions & Answers

Susie H

Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor

Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

Mrs W

Mrs Wasked

when are you going to deliver to Parkerville in WA. You deliver to the two suburbs on either side, both only a couple of streets away and in the same postcode

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Mrs W,

Thank you for reaching out & bringing this to our attention.

We definitely do deliver to Parkerville, WA. It appears that the suburb was closed off on our website, but this has been rectified so you should be able to now set up a delivery to this suburb.

My apologies for this!

Please reach out if there is anything else I can help with.

Thanks,

Dan.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Lite n' Easy

Lite n' Easy

5,619 reviews
Ad