1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,718 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

4.9
16 reviews
5
(14)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Rowena Lolesio
Rowena LolesioSydney, NSW
  • Verified

The Perfect Dishes & Portion

published

The food i buy is for my mum, she's not able to cook because of her body condition, so I decided to buy from yous as I've seen my families buy and promote you guys, I first bought the vegan meal preps she loves it, now I've bought meat ones and salmon, she loves it also, her words were, its perfect portion and the flavour is perfect, nothing under season but well season, thank you so much

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Performance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Taste Nice

published

All good~, better taste than what I tried before other brands. Hope have more new menu in the future . I am not doing diet but no time to cook and have healthy meal as I'm hurry to order uber eats with hungery then always ends up with too heavy feeling. First time, maybe thinking abit expensive but compare with Uber eat bills then...same..... I hope they have XL size as if I eat 2 meals at once then costly , one container, add more quantities would be better. Medium and XL size of meal that I hope to choose.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Couples Lunch & Dinner Pack and Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Every meal has been amazing

published

So filling and fresh and convenient and I can freeze if required. As I only eat chicken and I thought I was limited but so much choice and vegetarian options great also. Love that the chicken is chicken breast as I am fussy but I am very impressed and the weight is slowly coming of :)

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Best thing since sliced bread!

published

We were looking for a quick and easy meal solution for my wife and I after take out starting taking over our lives. We were spending more then what we are now and had half the energy. With only a couple of weeks of having these meals we both feel more energetic and healthier. Would recommend to anyone!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Keiron
KeironWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Good healthy meals, fabulous variety, quick to heat, great taste

published

I use Muscle Chef meals as a super fast dinner on those nights when I really do not feel like cooking. And for my husband when I am not home. They freeze very well and are easy to defrost

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Couples Lunch & Dinner Pack
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Marsh C
Marsh CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Nice surprise

published

Always a little skeptical with prepackaged meals but I honestly can’t find fault. Delicious. No yucky bits of meat and filling. So far so good. I ordered the Keto pack.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Delicious meals

published

Every meal has been amazing. Such a hassle free to eat a nutritious meal. The meals are good portion size and fill me up. The program is easy to follow.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Just Amazing !!

published

Would recommend this brand to anyone! My muscle chef meals are so delicious and tasty. They satisfy that hunger without all the calories and carbs. I like how they suit all meal plans and deliver so quick and efficient.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Potta
Potta
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Definitely worth trying.

published

I’ve found Muscle chef to be of Very high quality with a great taste . It’s fast to prepare .... Filling and has Great choices. I love the Clear intake breakdown on packaging. Couldn’t be happier with them.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Very happy

published

It all ways fills me up and great tasting. Easy to order and a good selection of meals. All ways on time with delivery’s. Has made my life a lot easier. Thanks Muscle Chef.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Stace
StaceHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Lunch & dinner are always ready. Takes the worry out of missing stuff doing a grocery shop for hubby and I

published

OMG, FOOD IS EPIC!!!
So easy to choose, fills you up and no mess. 100% WINNER in our books.
save yourself the hassle and at least try it. Trust me you wont regret it.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Caitlin D.
Caitlin D.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great products just need more variety

published

Really good food super convenient but to get a full 5 from me, they’ll need to change up the meals to keep me excited. I’m on the keto friendly meal plan

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Sarah
SarahPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Love it

published

Most meals were amazing and super tasty!! A couple I didn’t fancy but only because specific flavours I personally don’t like anyway, such as kim chi.Perfect and easy cleanup makes life super simple

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Kerrie
KerrieSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

What a great product!

published

This is an easy program, with delicious meals! SO happy my dietitian recommended them to me- my family love them, and we've lost 5 kgs in the last 2 weeks !

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Natalie
NatalieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Muscle Chef helping me at dinner time

published

I am really happy with the quality of the meals, the portion sizes are just enough and nothing tastes soggy or like re-heated food. You have helped me so much with dinner time after a long day at work

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.