1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,748 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Travis Stephenson
Travis StephensonSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Quality and consistency is great

published

Portions good, flavour great - we get 12 delivered each month to help out our lunches and dinners needs
Really enjoying all the different options that are available on their menu

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
Meal Plans(s)Performance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Natalie
NatalieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Muscle Chef helping me at dinner time

published

I am really happy with the quality of the meals, the portion sizes are just enough and nothing tastes soggy or like re-heated food. You have helped me so much with dinner time after a long day at work

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Simon S.
Simon S.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Probably one of the best-premade meal companies I've tried

published
Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hasan
Hasan
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great food, good price.

published

Food is delicious. I'm on a low carb high protein plan. No snacks. Haven't lost a kilo (actually gained some fat) but I have no friends so it's whatever. Working from home means I never have to leave my house... Ever. Best thing for an insignificant loser like me.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostI have gained weight
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Chissiedee
ChissiedeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Enjoyable and easy!

published

I order keto meals and I am very happy with what I have been delivered. The food is fresh and at 3 weeks in, there is still enough variety. The price is reasonable and the quality is there. It’s the delivery flexibility that I appreciate most. I will continue to use them around my working roster. I am extremely happy with this product.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

The Best Ever!

published

Excellent, consistent, quality meals. Balanced, nutritious and delicious, what more do you need. Does what it says, with plenty of variety. Have been eating them for past nine months, and will continue to do so.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

The help that we needed!

published

We are health conscious & time poor couple. The calorie meals are filling & delicious. Having the meals accessible at the end of a long day is helping us make good choices that nourish us.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Absolutely outstanding!

published

Service is everything here and Muscle chef really delivers. Outstanding quality food and flavours. very highly recommended.
The variety of foods and add on options are great, portion sizes are spot on.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Angelo C.
Angelo C.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Simple solution to meal prep.

published

Found the meals tasty and filling. Didn't follow their program but keep the products in the freezer for convenience. I will be a regular buyer, great meals. Not a subscriber customer yet but I may be eventually.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Great variety

published
Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Tasty!

published

Meals are filling, healthy at tasty. Some a the best dishes I’ve ever tasted.
With the impending arrival of our baby I’ll be filling our freezer with these meals so ensure we are still eating healthy nutritious meals.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Jeanette Rapp
Jeanette RappCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great food home delivered

published

The meal sizes are just right for me. The food is tasty and nutritious and it’s delivered right to my door. I can adjust the delivery schedule on line and it’s never a hassle.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Graham E.
Graham E.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

This is the best I've ever had.

published

I thought that this would not be enough to sustain me but combined with my Man Shake regime it's absolutely perfect. I will not be changing from My Muscle Chef.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

We love to hear this positive feedback, Graham! Thrilled to hear that our healthy meals work perfectly with your weekly regime. Thank you for supporting us.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Convenient and tasty

published

It's so good to have this convenient and very tasty and filling meals to ensure I have one decent meal every day. Delivery has been sloppy- last box was left on top of my letter box.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Best prep meal on the market

published

Very delicious food,satisfying with lots of options and flavour.No need cook at home .Better then I expected.Excellent service and fast delivery.Thank you!!Portions are very generous.Vegen options are also great .Your can use meals for lunch and dinner.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None and Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Tastes great

published

The food is filling and fantastic for Diabetics. Low in carbohydrates and high in protein. The meals are the perfect size and are delicious.
I’ve tried others and this one is the best by far.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Really yummy meals!

published

The meals are surprisingly yummy and fresh.
A bit pricey for the size but overall I would definitely recommend.
I loved that they had a good amount of date on them so I could freeze some and refrigerate most of them.
They are MUCH better in the refrigerator than the freezer

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Highly recommend

published

Very professional service and delicious food with a great variety
I’m so happy and love everything what I ordered. It is just the beginning and most of all I save the money as there is no wastage.
and my grocery shopping has dropped significantly.
This has really worked as an healthy option
Thank you

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Rachel K.
Rachel K.
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Tastiest Prepared Meals Ever!

published

I love these meals they are the tastiest meal by a long shot and I've tried many! The amount of meat far outweighs others and they are super filling. A great way to control what you eat and lose weight if you watch the calories in each one. I even split some in two and get two meals out of one! coupled with easy and reliable payment and delivery makes this my number one prepared meal service!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

The meals are so tasty I love them

published

I am on shakes during the day but love the dinners and highly recommend them. I haven't tried them all but so far I am very impressed, thank you muscle xhef

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
IZC
IZCGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Tasty, filling, healthy.

published

I am really impressed by the meals. Don’t be discouraged by how it looks in the shrunken packaging as when heated and served it is a decent serving size and tastes fresh and delicious. Does not have that pre-prepared taste that many microwaved meals can have. Isn’t full or rubbish. I haven’t had one I don’t like. They keep you full due to the high protein so definitely worth a try if you are trying to lose some weight. I can have two meals a day and it is enough and I’m not hungry. Ordering and delivery are reliable.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

It's like having takeaway every night guilt free.

published

Keto meals for me. Cooking at home is such a hassle & then trying to maintain the correct portion size was hard.These MMC meals are super tasty. So easy to keep track of daily macros. Love it.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Can’t live without it !

published

Great tasty good quality food. Just the right size and so convenient. Could not make it for the cost. Everything perfect. Delivered always on time. Website easy. Will keep purchasing

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Angelina
Angelina Canberra 2600, ACT
  • Verified

Good but....

published

While some meals are great, others aren’t. Extremely disappointed that there isn’t many keto choices so it’s the same meals every week. Meals are filling but the choice is limited. If you don’t like any type of spice these meals won’t be for you as there is some type of heat in all keto meals. I hope they will have more options and I will definitely come back.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Shane
ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

All round awesome service & product

published

Excellent service, product range, delicious & healthy. Very helpful & handy for my life, fighting off health issues and forming a good, strong regime with enforcing my health & wellbeing. Thank you all My Muscle Chef.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Page 2 of 7

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.