1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,739 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.0 (11)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (9) · No (1)
  • Product Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (0) · No (1)
  • Customer Service
    2.9 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Angelina
Angelina Canberra 2600, ACT
  • Verified

Good but....

published

While some meals are great, others aren’t. Extremely disappointed that there isn’t many keto choices so it’s the same meals every week. Meals are filling but the choice is limited. If you don’t like any type of spice these meals won’t be for you as there is some type of heat in all keto meals. I hope they will have more options and I will definitely come back.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Shu Yuan G.
Shu Yuan G.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Screwing up the delivery and decided not to deliver for the next few days

published

Muscle Chef sent me the text that they are delivering between 11am - 1pm. At 1.05pm, there wasn't any news. I messaged their online support team and got to know that they can't locate me based on my address. Bear in mind this is the second time they are delivering the meals. They then told me that they will try again before 6pm. I decided to trust them and didn't have any backup plans. 4.59PM they let me know that they were not delivering until 2 days after. Right when I asked for a refund, their support ended their conversation because it was time to clock off.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Julia S.
Julia S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

For those who doesn’t know how to eat

published

Bought 2 boxes of these to try out.
Upon eating these after heating for 2 mins 30 seconds as 1 min 30 seconds was still cold, the food was legit disgusting

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lucy La
Lucy La
  • 2 reviews

Good at first

published

Like others here I started out loving the meals and I couldn’t wait to order more. Then the taste began to be like ‘off’ food and was unpleasant. I’m not sure if the food wasn’t sealed properly or if I just got sick of the taste. It’s a shame as I loved them to begin with but after two weeks couldn’t stomach it anymore.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateOctober 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack
Joyce
JoyceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Watch the sealing

published

One meal was a bit saggy on the covering. Not sealed properly. Rang MMC and they said not to eat it.
Meals need to have all the air out to be safe.
Risotto was too dry and I could not eat it.
Some meals taste great. Some are less than delicious.
I just custom order and do not follow a plan as I cannot tolerate spicy food.
There seems to be a lot of it around nowadays.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateDecember 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef
Eleanor
Eleanor
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Started great but ended bad

published

The meals at the start were great and we were happy with the portions. Then on our second week, most of the food were really tangy/vinegary and we thought it was off. Quite disappointing.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateNovember 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Lcw
LcwHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Ok not great

published

Some of the meals are great and others not so much. I had the Peking duck tonight and it was utterly disgusting. Tasted like vinegar.
Beef brisket is really good

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateJune 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

linda
lindaSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not a second time

published

Ordered 16 separate meals for myself and for my husband. Loved 4 of them. Thought 7 of them were very average and the other 5 were hideous. My husband didn't count what he liked or loathed but we both decided that overall they are not worth a second order. Too, $15 delivery fee is a bit much. Meals also expensive compared to other companies.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateOctober 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Mike
MikeNew South Wales
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Raw chicken

published

I have been enjoying my muscle chef meals until last night when I heated up my garlic and herb chicken, took it out and stirred around and found the chicken was pink, not even cooked, left a message on Facebook and it got deleted, clearly they don't like negative feedback. This is a serious issue and that's how you treat customers.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shelly
ShellyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good food but bad app and delivery options

published

Food is great but not a large menu choice. App is very glitchy and crashes constantly. Delivery days no where near enough for metro areas. Delivery fees expensive. Discount codes don’t work

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateDecember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Carol
CarolVictoria

Better than other companies food. Look forward to trying more.

published

Where l work has just received our first delivery of the MY MUSCLE CHEF meals.
One customer brought 7 straight from the box before l even had a chance to put them out for sale. This got me thinking that I should give the meals a go.
So far l have tried 3 of the chicken meals.
1. Satay chicken with rice and peas. Was expecting the rice to be a little grainy and peas hard but came out perfect. Loved it.
2. Crumbed chicken and chips. Way to spicy for crumbed chicken.
3. Lemon garlic chicken with sweet potato bake. Unfortunately the potato bake actually had more flavour than the chicken, even tho the chicken was nice, l didn't taste lemon garlic.
All meals were very filling.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Additional Physical Activities None
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you for your honest review, Carol! We are constantly striving to improve our offering, and will pass this feedback to our team. We hope you stick around as we add more tasty, filling meals to the menu!

Lily
LilyNSW, 2150
  • 79 reviews
  • 41 likes
  • Verified

Gave me heartburn

published
Additional Physical Activities None
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Lily,

Thank you taking time out of your day to review our meals. We will forward your feedback onto our team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.