1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,752 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

DISGUSTING

published
Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
  • Verified

Forever hungry.

published

As a big eater like myself, you will certainly find yourself forever hungry. However that is the challenge and if you persist long enough your appetite will shrink slowly but surely. For what its worth the food is good and for those short on time or lazy to cook, its not a bad alternative.

I would recommend muscle chef for those short on time or lazy to cook. And for those wanting a challenge and lose weight this program will make you hungry for more.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Delighted with this product!!!

published

The food is delicious! And the only reason I’ve gone with a 4* rating is because some of it is a little too spicy for me!
But having said that, the meals are mostly tasty and are so filling!
I have already upped my order to 14 meals per week and I’m excited to try the other dishes!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sara
SaraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Good chicken

published

Muscle Chef has some great meals. But it’s hit and miss.. I have had to throw away heaps of meals for example the beef burger was putrid. Other times meals have turned sour because they are close to the expiration day. However most meals are delicious and customer service has always refunded me for bad meals after heated discussions. The chicken is delicious so is the beef in the lasagna and spaghetti bolognaise. Out of all the food competitors this one is the best by far :)

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Good food needs more sustainable packaging

published

Taste is great, I enjoy it more than other meal subscriptions. Lots of variety. Delivery is timely. Food fills me up. Only negative is packaging can be wasteful. Should have some service to return ice packs.

Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Caitlin D.
Caitlin D.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great products just need more variety

published

Really good food super convenient but to get a full 5 from me, they’ll need to change up the meals to keep me excited. I’m on the keto friendly meal plan

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Sarah
SarahPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Love it

published

Most meals were amazing and super tasty!! A couple I didn’t fancy but only because specific flavours I personally don’t like anyway, such as kim chi.Perfect and easy cleanup makes life super simple

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Convenient and tasty

published

It's so good to have this convenient and very tasty and filling meals to ensure I have one decent meal every day. Delivery has been sloppy- last box was left on top of my letter box.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Really yummy meals!

published

The meals are surprisingly yummy and fresh.
A bit pricey for the size but overall I would definitely recommend.
I loved that they had a good amount of date on them so I could freeze some and refrigerate most of them.
They are MUCH better in the refrigerator than the freezer

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Good value and tasty

published

I found the meals very filling. As I am on a low cal, low carb diet I particularly liked the poached barramundi as it was really tasty and only 315 cals. I am a foodie and I like spice but I found some meals were over spiced. Eating two of their low cal meals a day I have been able to loose 1kg a week and not hungry. There just needs to be more variety in the low cal meals as the majority are 400-600 cals.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Fills you up

published

I found the food really good at filling you up for low calories and im losing weight. All the meals taste pretty good however most could use some improvement in the area of presentation as it doesnt look great. Not really a fan of the keto bars. The range could also use some more vegetarian meals. Overall im happy and will be ordering again

Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Mitch
Mitch
  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

Largely impressed

published

Largely very impressed with the quality and taste and the communication around delivery etc.

On the only time I had an issue customer service were prompt and sorted the issue and gave me a credit. Very good service.

What mostly annoys me is I pay a subscription and essentially commit the bulk of my meals with MMC largely with a landed cost around $9.20, it is then so frustrating to then find them 2 for $15 at IGA or 2 for $15 at Caltex or BP . I may as well adhoc buy them and shop the specials between MMC and Youfoodz. Those outlets are also making a margin. I think loyal subscription customers are providing good margins for MMC.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder and Vegetarian Pack
Susan G
Susan GGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good Choice

published

The size looks smaller than most but once it's heated up and in the dish it is more than adequate. I am sorting out the ones I prefer but all good so far.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Dallas
DallasNew South Wales
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

I have found these meals excellent.

published

Being fatigued and unable to prepare and cook meals, I have found these meals excellent, and there is such a large range to choose from. Something for everyone. Also love that the subscription is flexible.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateFebruary 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Fresh food

published

Love the food and ability to freeze if you choose
Only criticism is use of flavour enhancer as additive does give me heart palpitations
Good variety especially low calorie but could do with a few more low cal choices

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.