1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,739 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

Excellent

published

I love muscle chef food, it tastes great and fits my calories and macros perfectly, fills me up and is a great size. I eat these for lunch every day, and am excited to try the new breakfast range.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Convenient for the busy and the lazy.

published

In the past I had been working 70h a week and now I work and study full time and my time is even more valuable. Sure I could meal prep on Sunday afternoon, but the variety in the 20 couples pack is enough for just me for 10 days. If you wanna add to this… bake vegetables and use a rice cooker for those on the larger side who are still hungry… keep your intake clean and combined with the macros and portion control these meals at MMC will keep you healthy and possibly lose weight.. if you don’t cheat lol.

The naked burger is my favourite. Just add Maccas fries and lots of mayo..

JK.

This is the 2nd best meal replacement company, after Huel. Both 5*, both worth every cent.

Do not hesitate, try today.

King Leonidas

Incentivised Review No
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Couples Lunch & Dinner Pack
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Rowena Lolesio
Rowena LolesioSydney, NSW
  • Verified

The Perfect Dishes & Portion

published

The food i buy is for my mum, she's not able to cook because of her body condition, so I decided to buy from yous as I've seen my families buy and promote you guys, I first bought the vegan meal preps she loves it, now I've bought meat ones and salmon, she loves it also, her words were, its perfect portion and the flavour is perfect, nothing under season but well season, thank you so much

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Performance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Taste Nice

published

All good~, better taste than what I tried before other brands. Hope have more new menu in the future . I am not doing diet but no time to cook and have healthy meal as I'm hurry to order uber eats with hungery then always ends up with too heavy feeling. First time, maybe thinking abit expensive but compare with Uber eat bills then...same..... I hope they have XL size as if I eat 2 meals at once then costly , one container, add more quantities would be better. Medium and XL size of meal that I hope to choose.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Couples Lunch & Dinner Pack and Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Every meal has been amazing

published

So filling and fresh and convenient and I can freeze if required. As I only eat chicken and I thought I was limited but so much choice and vegetarian options great also. Love that the chicken is chicken breast as I am fussy but I am very impressed and the weight is slowly coming of :)

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Best thing since sliced bread!

published

We were looking for a quick and easy meal solution for my wife and I after take out starting taking over our lives. We were spending more then what we are now and had half the energy. With only a couple of weeks of having these meals we both feel more energetic and healthier. Would recommend to anyone!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Keiron
KeironWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Good healthy meals, fabulous variety, quick to heat, great taste

published

I use Muscle Chef meals as a super fast dinner on those nights when I really do not feel like cooking. And for my husband when I am not home. They freeze very well and are easy to defrost

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Couples Lunch & Dinner Pack
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Marsh C
Marsh CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Nice surprise

published

Always a little skeptical with prepackaged meals but I honestly can’t find fault. Delicious. No yucky bits of meat and filling. So far so good. I ordered the Keto pack.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Surprisingly good

published

I work full time + commute 2 hours a day 5 days a week. I use this for my office lunches to avoid eating fast food everyday. Not only are the portions good, they taste great.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rennan Luiz
Rennan LuizSydney, NSW

The best meals ever

published

I am very happy with my choice, mmc is the best food ever, also congratulations for the whole teamwork and the drivers, Thanks for all support at anytime. Also I would like to say that you have the best protein drink that I have tasted

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain, Performance and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Delicious meals

published

Every meal has been amazing. Such a hassle free to eat a nutritious meal. The meals are good portion size and fill me up. The program is easy to follow.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Just Amazing !!

published

Would recommend this brand to anyone! My muscle chef meals are so delicious and tasty. They satisfy that hunger without all the calories and carbs. I like how they suit all meal plans and deliver so quick and efficient.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Misha
MishaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great value yummy food

published

Good quality meals & easy to order. Am working my way through all the different meal options at the moment and have enjoyed every meal so far & the portions are just right for me.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Belinda
Belinda
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Love My Muscle meals

published

The meals are filling and well balanced with the extra bonus of being very tasty.
The high protein low carb options are fantastic. even my fussy bottomless pit son enjoyed the meals and snacks.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Yummy and healthy

published

What else can I say. Their food is so yummy and balanced. Well portioned too. My partner and I really enjoy every meal. Delivery is always great too, well packed and on timely manner.

We aren't aiming to lose weight yet, basically just testing the water. Our aim is to eat healthier conveniently. Apparently not only that, it helps us save a bit more by spending less for dine out etc.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.