1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.5 from 2,257 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

4.8
52 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Maria
MariaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Great Healthy Meals

published

The meals are healthy and very balanced, we love the convenience during busy times and we feel good knowing we are always eating healthy. Love these meals, great service, easy to use website and lots of options.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateDecember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

DAVID
DAVIDSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Healthy & Tasty

published

I have placed 2 orders totalling 27 meals and cannot fault the product. Lots of variety and a healthy and convenient way to lose weight. The meals are tasty and calorie controlled and takes the hassle out of getting lunches at work.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateNovember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Blake
Blake
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Insanely good, fairly priced, longer lasting

published

Everything tastes great, ive used a few brands like youfoodz, core powerfoods etc which don't even come close to this.

They last a lot longer and are great to freeze if you don't eat them all in time.

11/10

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Clinton F.
Clinton F.Southwest, VIC
  • Verified

Surprisingly good quality food, but very salty

published

The meal portions are the perfect size, and the choices are fantastic. So far, the freshness and ingredients quality is great, and delicious.
The only fault, is how salty the meals are. Personally I struggle with this on some of the meals in particular. But for someone who doesn’t have the time to cook, I can live with it.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateOctober 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Very happy with the food quality and service provided

published

the food is the right portion i need and always very tasty and flavoursome.

Easy to order from online with lots of options available, i really enjoyed the lemon garlic chicken.

Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Teresa
TeresaHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

So delicious.

published

This food is the best I have tried so far. Super delicious,lots of choice. The portions are more than enough to fill myself.For the quality of the food the price is reasonable.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Puts the fun back in weightloss

published

The food is amazing, it may seem like a small serve but somehow it keeps me full. I was an “overeater” for many years and slowly gained weight over the years. I joined to lose weight and MMC provides a great low calorie meal plan.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateOctober 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Andrea Hunt
Andrea Hunt
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Easy ordering, A+ quality, filling meals

published

100% recommended. This delivered ready made meal service is amazing. Love the flavours/options. Very filling. Easy to order - comes overnight and ready for the fridge before I head to work.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Beautiful meals and they are really fresh the vegan choice is amazing definitely will be ordering regularly

published

The meals are a perfect size and leave you full and completely satisfied the menu range is absolutely great so much to choose from highly recommended fast delivery easy and so convenient

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bee Ifi
Bee IfiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Flavoursome meals

published

I was about to buy from another meal prep company when my husband said to try muscle chef as his work mates recommended it. The flavour is next level! First food company that I’ve bought from who does meal prep that’s actually yummy. No lies. Not sure if it’s the way they suction wrap the meal but it pretty much taste as if the meal was just cooked fresh after peeling off the film from the microwave and tasting it. Have placed another order for next week already. So yummy I always look forward to my meals and surprisingly filling. Honestly big tick for someone that’s a picky eater.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateOctober 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Gin
GinSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Love the food and convenience, great portions and so delicious! I will be ordering again!

published

I am studying at the moment and wanted to not only free up some time in the evenings to not have to cook, but also to eat well. I am watching my calories as I want to slim down a bit and My Muscle Chef is so convenient and helps me stay on track. Portion sizes are perfect, I don't go hungry. On time delivery, great packaging and price...really happy. Thanks My Muscle Chef!
Virginia xx

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateOctober 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Convenience with FLAVOUR!!!

published

Simplicity of the ordering system and customer service is great. Also packaging is well packaged and food is great. Couldnt ask for a more delicious conevenient meal prep.. love it.

Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
E23
E23Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

From what I tried out there these meals are very tasty healthy and good ingredients in it.

published

It’s easy you just warm it up in microwave, portion control. I take it to work for my afternoon shifts and dinner is ready in 2-3 min. And I don’t feel hungry at all after that.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

V V Gevari
V V Gevari Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Fresh tasty clean highly rate it

published

Customer service high quality
Menu choices flavours flexibility amd options high quality .

Taste , freshness , delevery experience high quality .

Strongly recommend it .

I purchased for convenience and an alternative to buying and cooking what happened was the terrible side effects of weight loss visibility in 2 weeks ??

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Nicole Kumpis
Nicole KumpisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing so tasty

published

I will be honest , I use to love Youfoodz but wanted something different . I had a friend tell me every night how amazing these meals were , so I thought what’s the worst that can happen I try them for 5 days and if I don’t like won’t buy again …. Well let me tell you I LOVE THEM I honestly can’t tell you how tasty each of the meals have been and what I found really surprising was I didn’t need to put salt and pepper on them , they are flavoured so well . Thank you so much

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

JcM.
JcM.asked

Will your staff ever answer an online chat message the phone staff were unsurprisingly unhelpful given the attitude.

1 answer
John Smith
John Smith

I contacted them via email and they got back to me with a standard copy & paste template, barely addressing the issue I raised.

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops, Food & Drink Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypeMade to Order / Takeaway and Packaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Offers Free Standard Shipping No
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.