1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.5 from 2,433 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Pros

Delicious meals
Nutritious ingredients
Excellent customer care

Reviews

4.8
57 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Johnboy
JohnboyVictoria
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Who would of thought that something so healthy could taste so good too!

published

My muscle chef is amazing. Unlike other meals from the competitors, each menu item tastes different and is packed full of flavour. Healthy food that tastes delicious, who would of thought!

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateNovember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
My Muscle Chef
MYMC TEAMMy Muscle ChefSend a private message

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We really appreciate this kind of feedback. We look forward to keeping you healthy and fuelled in the future.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Jessica
JessicaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Best pre-made meals I have ever had.. and I have tried a alot!

published

Food is delicious! I am in the process of renovating my kitchen and being able to have pre-made meals that taste so fresh is perfect! My fiancé and I can just eat it together as if I cooked a roast! I have tried Jenny Craig, YouFoodz, Chef Good, Soulara and Muscle Chef is by far the best! Sizes are perfect. Snacks are delicious. The chocolate muffin is my favourite snack and roast lamb is my favourite main. My fiancé loves the protein shakes! Protein bites were forgot in one of my deliveries but the muscle team were amazing and offered a refund or a credit, I got a credit as I will continue to order these meals (even when my new kitchen is done!)

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 2022
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
My Muscle Chef
MYMC TEAMMy Muscle ChefSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Great flexible meal plans

published

Food is very tasty & filling. I was not hungry at all and everything is there for you when you need it. Program easy to follow & ability to change out meals is great

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 2022
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
My Muscle Chef
MYMC TEAMMy Muscle ChefSend a private message

Hi Lee, we appreciate the fantastic review and we are glad you enjoyed our service. We hope to keep you healthy and fuelled throughout the year.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Catherine
CatherineIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Best on the Market!!

published

I have tried every pre-prepared meal on the market! MYMC is the absolute best! Quality ingredients, tasty and fresh, they do not skimp on the important stuff! Worth every cent!

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateOctober 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
My Muscle Chef
MYMC TEAMMy Muscle ChefSend a private message

Hi Catherine, thank you for sharing your positive feedback! We are pleased to hear you’ve had a pleasant experience with My Muscle Chef. We look forward to providing you with more healthy and convenient meals throughout 2022.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AntoinetteHendry
AntoinetteHendryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Brilliant, I no longer have to worry about what to have for tea!

published

The food is absolutely delicious, great flavours and variety. I now look forward to dinner instead of fretting as to what to eat. Wholesome, satisfying, tasty, affordable and all the hard work is done for you, what’s not to love?

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
My Muscle Chef
MYMC TEAMMy Muscle ChefSend a private message

We’re thrilled to hear you’re enjoying our meals! Thank you for supporting us, we hope to keep you healthy and fuelled throughout the year.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Emily
EmilyPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great food!

published

Amazing food options ready to go in moments! These meals help me track my calories, keep on track with my diet and reduces the stress of cooking after a long day!

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 2022
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
My Muscle Chef
MYMC TEAMMy Muscle ChefSend a private message

We are loving this positive feedback! Thank you for supporting us.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

THE BEST FOOD SO FAR!

published

We have tried you foodz, lite and easy, but my Muscle Chef has been the best so far; meals are fresh and tasty fantastic quality we highly recommend you try it!

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 2022
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Couples Lunch & Dinner Pack and Weight Loss
My Muscle Chef
MYMC TEAMMy Muscle ChefSend a private message

Thank you so much for your kind words! This is what we love to hear.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Better than the competition in my view

published

Good quality healthy food that is actually filling.
I've tried youfoods and a couple others and I comparison they were smaller serves and lower quality.
People in the 1 star section are complaining about getting the wrong meals but I've never had that happen.
My only annoyance to make this 4 stars and not 5 is because the plastic vacuum seal on each meal is an absolute nightmare to take off most of the time. It's so bad that it is actually embarrassing taking these to work where people can see you struggling to take it off.
The company has a good variety of meals, hope they add some new ones soon.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
My Muscle Chef
MYMC TEAMMy Muscle ChefSend a private message

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We will share with the appropriate team. We look forward to fuelling your journey throughout 2022.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maria
MariaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Great Healthy Meals

published

The meals are healthy and very balanced, we love the convenience during busy times and we feel good knowing we are always eating healthy. Love these meals, great service, easy to use website and lots of options.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateDecember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DAVID
DAVIDSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Healthy & Tasty

published

I have placed 2 orders totalling 27 meals and cannot fault the product. Lots of variety and a healthy and convenient way to lose weight. The meals are tasty and calorie controlled and takes the hassle out of getting lunches at work.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateNovember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Blake
Blake
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Insanely good, fairly priced, longer lasting

published

Everything tastes great, ive used a few brands like youfoodz, core powerfoods etc which don't even come close to this.

They last a lot longer and are great to freeze if you don't eat them all in time.

11/10

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Clinton F.
Clinton F.Southwest, VIC
  • Verified

Surprisingly good quality food, but very salty

published

The meal portions are the perfect size, and the choices are fantastic. So far, the freshness and ingredients quality is great, and delicious.
The only fault, is how salty the meals are. Personally I struggle with this on some of the meals in particular. But for someone who doesn’t have the time to cook, I can live with it.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateOctober 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Very happy with the food quality and service provided

published

the food is the right portion i need and always very tasty and flavoursome.

Easy to order from online with lots of options available, i really enjoyed the lemon garlic chicken.

Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Teresa
TeresaHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

So delicious.

published

This food is the best I have tried so far. Super delicious,lots of choice. The portions are more than enough to fill myself.For the quality of the food the price is reasonable.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Andrea Hunt
Andrea Hunt
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Easy ordering, A+ quality, filling meals

published

100% recommended. This delivered ready made meal service is amazing. Love the flavours/options. Very filling. Easy to order - comes overnight and ready for the fridge before I head to work.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Greg T.
Greg T.asked

Can you heat the meal in a saucepan on cooktop?

No answers
JcM.
JcM.asked

Will your staff ever answer an online chat message the phone staff were unsurprisingly unhelpful given the attitude.

1 answer
John Smith
John Smith

I contacted them via email and they got back to me with a standard copy & paste template, barely addressing the issue I raised.

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

About My Muscle Chef

This food delivery service prides itself on delivering clean, fresh (not frozen) meals to Aussie households. There are a range of protein types for its meals including chicken, beef, lamb and seafood. Alternative dietary and lifestyle choices are also catered for, including vegan, keto-friendly and low-carb meals.

Additionally, My Muscle Chef sells salads, breakfast, protein snacks, drinks including plant-based smoothies and protein shakes, and Plus+ meals that allow you to build your own meal from over 12 protein, carb and veggie choices.

Lastly, there are structured weight loss plans, which are devised by dietitians and include personalised plans, or fixed plans (which are cheaper). The programs all provide three meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a gym membership, and expert support. Other inclusions depend on the specific program you sign up to.

Points of praise

  • Reviewers reported their satisfaction at discovering My Muscle Chef delivers food that’s not only fresh and packed with nutrients, but great tasting, too.
  • Ordering My Muscle Chef meals takes the stress and hassle out of preparing food. Reviewers happily said that they saved time on shopping and cooking tasks.
  • Great customer service included reliable delivery and customer care. While mix-ups are rare, staff are more than happy to help customers through any issues that arose.

ProductReview_2022 Awards_logo

There’s no doubt My Muscle Chef has a reason to flex. Winners of a ProductReview Award for Best Food Delivery Service 5 years in a row, their 2022 Award win confirms that reviewers are delighted with the service. Top points went to MYMC’s outstanding customer service and product quality.

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops, Food & Drink Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypeMade to Order / Takeaway and Packaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Offers Free Standard Shipping No
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.