1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 2,103 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

Food is very tasty but doubt the chef is spoon checking each batch

published

This is the best tasting microwave meal Ive ever had. Variety is good and portions are perfect.
Ive ordered twice. First order was beyond perfect and couldnt fault a single meal.
I received my second order last week, and one of my favourite dishes (chicken and veg risotto) wasnt as good. Risotto was undercooked, and VERY garlicy to the point where I couldnt taste anything else in the meal. One of my pet peeves with microwave meals if the meat is subpar. Please dont get grisle or the knarly bits in the meals.
Apart from that, Im very happy. I have my third order arriving this week so very keen to see if the standard is staying on top form.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Good ... and getting better.

published
Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Adam S.
Adam S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Surprisingly good for microwave meals

published

Not generally a fan of meal plans or microwave meals, but I needed structure and convenience, and this has provided me with that while still being tasty. The meat content in the meals is much better than anything you buy at the supermarket and the different textures of the food somehow hold together much better than other microwave meals I've had.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

David B.
David B.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Horrible

published

I ordered a week of lunch and dinner. The foods that were supposed to have vegetables were basically lots of meat with a molecule of mash peas and a ton of spices. The food was hard to eat and also made me feel sick each time.

Value for Money
2/5
Product Quality
2/5
Shipping
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Garcia-Cloete
Garcia-Cloete
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Tasty, healthy food!

published

The food is far tastier than I would have thought. It’s also lovely to be able to have a meal and be satisfied without having any carbs. Have already placed our second order.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Very good but no a fan of the microwaveable containers

published

Food is great but I’m no a fan of the microwaveable containers and quite abit of food gets stuck between the cracks, other than that overall is a great product

Value for Money
3/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Great, convenient food.

published

My Muscle Chef has yummy food. There is variety and scrumptious choices. I tasted it first at my daughter's and quickly decided to get it for myself, delivery is reliable.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

PRATIK GHOGRE
PRATIK GHOGREGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Order Number: MYMCI01670878

published

I placed an order on 24/07, and the items were delivered on 31/07.

I ordered 25 meals, however your website did not advise me that these meals would expire in 7 days! How am I supposed to eat all these meals in 7 days!

I ate one on the 15th (without realising the fact that these meals have already expired) and this lead to diarrhea for almost 3 days now.

Also, i had to throw away 10 meals! Loss of Money, Health, Karma! And the guilt to waste so much food!

I don’t think I am ordering again!

Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
2/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
  • Verified

Good portion size

published

Look, I bought about 20 meals over 2 weeks. They are filling enough which is a good surprise. Can't complain about the quality of the cooking and ingredients, they did well there. But overall taste is very bland across most of the meals and all of them began to have this similar taste which I grew to dislike quickly. I have stopped buying and may look at different options, but for now doordash and uber does the trick. These are good if you have freezer space so you don't need to rush to have them and can be saved for occasional meals rather than every day.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Forever hungry.

published

As a big eater like myself, you will certainly find yourself forever hungry. However that is the challenge and if you persist long enough your appetite will shrink slowly but surely. For what its worth the food is good and for those short on time or lazy to cook, its not a bad alternative.

I would recommend muscle chef for those short on time or lazy to cook. And for those wanting a challenge and lose weight this program will make you hungry for more.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Delighted with this product!!!

published

The food is delicious! And the only reason I’ve gone with a 4* rating is because some of it is a little too spicy for me!
But having said that, the meals are mostly tasty and are so filling!
I have already upped my order to 14 meals per week and I’m excited to try the other dishes!

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Sara
SaraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Good chicken

published

Muscle Chef has some great meals. But it’s hit and miss.. I have had to throw away heaps of meals for example the beef burger was putrid. Other times meals have turned sour because they are close to the expiration day. However most meals are delicious and customer service has always refunded me for bad meals after heated discussions. The chicken is delicious so is the beef in the lasagna and spaghetti bolognaise. Out of all the food competitors this one is the best by far :)

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Caitlin D.
Caitlin D.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great products just need more variety

published

Really good food super convenient but to get a full 5 from me, they’ll need to change up the meals to keep me excited. I’m on the keto friendly meal plan

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Sarah
SarahPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Love it

published

Most meals were amazing and super tasty!! A couple I didn’t fancy but only because specific flavours I personally don’t like anyway, such as kim chi.Perfect and easy cleanup makes life super simple

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Convenient and tasty

published

It's so good to have this convenient and very tasty and filling meals to ensure I have one decent meal every day. Delivery has been sloppy- last box was left on top of my letter box.

Value for Money
3/5
Product Quality
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops, Food & Drink Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals and Ready to Eat
Meal Plans Available Yes
Offers Free Standard Shipping No
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.