1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.5 from 2,433 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Pros

Delicious meals
Nutritious ingredients
Excellent customer care

Reviews

4.7
92 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
  • Verified

Great for variety

published

Great for weeks when you’re busy and very tasty. Good variety but not an every week kind of thing for me.
I think the $99 minimum isn’t great for singles that don’t want too many. I think that $70 would be more reasonable

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 2022
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Food great but delivery not so.

published

Food portions are great and tasty but the last delivery was left at my front door not the back door as directed, and previously left. This meant it was in the sun all afternoon.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
My Muscle Chef
MYMC TEAMMy Muscle ChefSend a private message

Thank you so much for your 5-star review, Phyllis. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Good healthy food that doesn’t cheap out on the quality of the products so the taste is pretty good and affordable

published

Despite the smaller portions because it’s quality food it fills me up well and I eat a lot all day I’d recommend this to anyone looking for healthy food for a good price

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

A great option for busy individuals and families

published
Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 2022
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
My Muscle Chef
MYMC TEAMMy Muscle ChefSend a private message

Hi George, Thanks so much for sharing such positive feedback. We’re glad to hear that our service has exceeded your expectations. We hope to keep providing you with delicious, healthy meals throughout 2022.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Better than the competition in my view

published

Good quality healthy food that is actually filling.
I've tried youfoods and a couple others and I comparison they were smaller serves and lower quality.
People in the 1 star section are complaining about getting the wrong meals but I've never had that happen.
My only annoyance to make this 4 stars and not 5 is because the plastic vacuum seal on each meal is an absolute nightmare to take off most of the time. It's so bad that it is actually embarrassing taking these to work where people can see you struggling to take it off.
The company has a good variety of meals, hope they add some new ones soon.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
My Muscle Chef
MYMC TEAMMy Muscle ChefSend a private message

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We will share with the appropriate team. We look forward to fuelling your journey throughout 2022.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Great value and taste

published

Good taste great.
fresh not frozen.
Great prices
Great delivery.

Not a fan :protein/snack bars.
subscription service cannot be edited via the website.
Customer service via email haven’t been very responsive to requests to edit subscription.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Claire
ClaireMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good food, would like faster delivery

published

The food is better than youfoodz or lite n easy. Much more filling and better quality meat. Would like to be able to order with a faster delivery time, as it stands if I want to place an order on Tuesday the first delivery slot is Saturday.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Food is very tasty but doubt the chef is spoon checking each batch

published

This is the best tasting microwave meal Ive ever had. Variety is good and portions are perfect.
Ive ordered twice. First order was beyond perfect and couldnt fault a single meal.
I received my second order last week, and one of my favourite dishes (chicken and veg risotto) wasnt as good. Risotto was undercooked, and VERY garlicy to the point where I couldnt taste anything else in the meal. One of my pet peeves with microwave meals if the meat is subpar. Please dont get grisle or the knarly bits in the meals.
Apart from that, Im very happy. I have my third order arriving this week so very keen to see if the standard is staying on top form.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Zandie
Zandie
  • 2 reviews

Good ... and getting better.

published
Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam S.
Adam S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Surprisingly good for microwave meals

published

Not generally a fan of meal plans or microwave meals, but I needed structure and convenience, and this has provided me with that while still being tasty. The meat content in the meals is much better than anything you buy at the supermarket and the different textures of the food somehow hold together much better than other microwave meals I've had.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

David B.
David B.Sydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Horrible

published

I ordered a week of lunch and dinner. The foods that were supposed to have vegetables were basically lots of meat with a molecule of mash peas and a ton of spices. The food was hard to eat and also made me feel sick each time.

Value for Money
2/5
Product Quality
2/5
Shipping
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
My Muscle Chef
Daniel P.My Muscle ChefSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Very good but no a fan of the microwaveable containers

published

Food is great but I’m no a fan of the microwaveable containers and quite abit of food gets stuck between the cracks, other than that overall is a great product

Value for Money
3/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Great, convenient food.

published

My Muscle Chef has yummy food. There is variety and scrumptious choices. I tasted it first at my daughter's and quickly decided to get it for myself, delivery is reliable.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

PRATIK GHOGRE
PRATIK GHOGREGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Order Number: MYMCI01670878

published

I placed an order on 24/07, and the items were delivered on 31/07.

I ordered 25 meals, however your website did not advise me that these meals would expire in 7 days! How am I supposed to eat all these meals in 7 days!

I ate one on the 15th (without realising the fact that these meals have already expired) and this lead to diarrhea for almost 3 days now.

Also, i had to throw away 10 meals! Loss of Money, Health, Karma! And the guilt to waste so much food!

I don’t think I am ordering again!

Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
2/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
My Muscle Chef
Daniel P.My Muscle ChefSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Good portion size

published

Look, I bought about 20 meals over 2 weeks. They are filling enough which is a good surprise. Can't complain about the quality of the cooking and ingredients, they did well there. But overall taste is very bland across most of the meals and all of them began to have this similar taste which I grew to dislike quickly. I have stopped buying and may look at different options, but for now doordash and uber does the trick. These are good if you have freezer space so you don't need to rush to have them and can be saved for occasional meals rather than every day.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Questions & Answers

Greg T.
Greg T.asked

Can you heat the meal in a saucepan on cooktop?

No answers
JcM.
JcM.asked

Will your staff ever answer an online chat message the phone staff were unsurprisingly unhelpful given the attitude.

1 answer
John Smith
John Smith

I contacted them via email and they got back to me with a standard copy & paste template, barely addressing the issue I raised.

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

About My Muscle Chef

This food delivery service prides itself on delivering clean, fresh (not frozen) meals to Aussie households. There are a range of protein types for its meals including chicken, beef, lamb and seafood. Alternative dietary and lifestyle choices are also catered for, including vegan, keto-friendly and low-carb meals.

Additionally, My Muscle Chef sells salads, breakfast, protein snacks, drinks including plant-based smoothies and protein shakes, and Plus+ meals that allow you to build your own meal from over 12 protein, carb and veggie choices.

Lastly, there are structured weight loss plans, which are devised by dietitians and include personalised plans, or fixed plans (which are cheaper). The programs all provide three meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a gym membership, and expert support. Other inclusions depend on the specific program you sign up to.

Points of praise

  • Reviewers reported their satisfaction at discovering My Muscle Chef delivers food that’s not only fresh and packed with nutrients, but great tasting, too.
  • Ordering My Muscle Chef meals takes the stress and hassle out of preparing food. Reviewers happily said that they saved time on shopping and cooking tasks.
  • Great customer service included reliable delivery and customer care. While mix-ups are rare, staff are more than happy to help customers through any issues that arose.

ProductReview_2022 Awards_logo

There’s no doubt My Muscle Chef has a reason to flex. Winners of a ProductReview Award for Best Food Delivery Service 5 years in a row, their 2022 Award win confirms that reviewers are delighted with the service. Top points went to MYMC’s outstanding customer service and product quality.

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops, Food & Drink Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypeMade to Order / Takeaway and Packaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Offers Free Standard Shipping No
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.