1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,985 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Lisa T.
Lisa T.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Delicious

published

The meals don’t look very big but don’t let that deceive you, they are filling and very tasty, I received the Keto Pack and there are a couple of veggies that I don’t like but in these meals I actually ate them, can’t wait to try the other flavours

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Amazing meals, tasty and filling

published

Great end to end service from My Muscle Chef, easy to select a meal plan to take the thinking and choosing out of the way. But the meals, I thought it maybe like those you get from the supermarket however, these are tasty and more like home-cooked meals than the frozen ones. The snacks are also good, I needed to work out portion control and have managed to lose a signficant amount of weight with these. The meals are varied and while they may look like airplane food (if you can remember in this current time of COVID) they certainly taste better than airplane food. I think the benchmark is the beef lasagne. YUM!

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None and Sport
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Jenni j
Jenni jGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Very impressed

published

Meals sizes are impressive and the food choices great
This product has also helped with low carb options for pre diabetes and I must say that they are very tasty

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Real Food! Very Happy!

published

Food is fantastic! Real meat, real vegetables, real flavour. No odd flavours or textures. Really happy.
The portions are perfect, my hunger is satisfied.
I was so happy with my trial week I have subscribed for continuous delivery. I know this way of eating will get me to my desired weight.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Below average meals.

published

I cancelled my subscription after 2 weeks as the meals just aren’t tasty at all. It’s the same recipes each week so would get boring after more than 2 weeks. Not worth the money in my opinion.

Value for Money
2/5
Product Quality
2/5
Shipping
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Chrissi
ChrissiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

My Muscle chef

published

Excellent taste and good portions . Ideal for loosing weight and not loosing muscle weight. As an older person I don’t really work out, want to loose weight but definitely want to keep all my muscle strength.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Rodney
Rodney
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Yummy

published

Great fresh tasty food … beats the others hands down. Nice variety of choices to pick from. Easy to order using the website and even the recyclable packaging is a bonus.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Consistent quality

published

I've been using My Muscle Chef for some time now and I'm impressed with the consistency and high standard of the meals. They are not only good to eat, but enough in terms of quantity, so I feel full and satisfied. I've tried several ready to eat delivery meal programs but I'm staying with them.

Value for Money
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Sharyn
SharynMurray Mallee, SA
  • Verified

So far, finding the meals fantastic and so convenient

published

I find the servings perfect but my partner says he could do with larger servings.

But we are finding the meals to be fresh and a great alternative to frozen meals or takeaway meals.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Janet
JanetPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Great tasty food

published

Love this great tasty food, with a large variety of meals. Perfectly labeled so you know your protein n carb intake, so its easy to follow the program. The best convenience food.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Michelle B
Michelle BCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

The best ready made meals on the market!

published

Love these meals! They are so tasty and have a huge range of meals to chose from including keto and low card meals! I’m also obsessed with the protein bite.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

christajulz
christajulzVictoria
  • Verified

Time saver!

published

I feel the meals fill me up, but my son at 17 needs to top up with something else at dinner time. Or he will have two meals to my one.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gav Harris
Gav HarrisSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Food is delivered on time. Good food, tastes good. I order 13 meals per week for both my wife and I. Fantastic!!!

published

I take a meal to work everyday for lunch and it gets me through the afternoon until dinner. I didn't really sign up to a program. Actually I don't know what "the program" is??? I first picked some up at an Ampol as an alternative for lunch. First impressions were this is quite acceptable. Did a fortnight worth of lunches picking up from the Ampol. Tried at least 6 different meals and all were good. I'm a convert and my wife is a convert. We also have at least one dinner meal per week. Even our teen age daughter enjoyed the beef ragu with polenta.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Love the options, flavours, practical

published

Fantastic, we love muscle chef as busy parents was so Difficult to cook healthy and quick dinner. And now we have multiple options and tasty meals ready in just 90 seconds

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Restaurant quality food right in your home, for Low prices.

published

The meals look small, but are incredibly filling. The ordering process is swift and easy. The meals taste like restaurant quality!! They can be frozen and reheated and I couldn't even tell I had done so, they tasted so fresh.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.