1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 2,103 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Gin
GinSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Love the food and convenience, great portions and so delicious! I will be ordering again!

published

I am studying at the moment and wanted to not only free up some time in the evenings to not have to cook, but also to eat well. I am watching my calories as I want to slim down a bit and My Muscle Chef is so convenient and helps me stay on track. Portion sizes are perfect, I don't go hungry. On time delivery, great packaging and price...really happy. Thanks My Muscle Chef!
Virginia xx

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateOctober 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
  • Verified

Such a relief to have tasty meals ready to heat and eat

published

The food was tasty and filling. The variety was appreciated. It was so easy to have a nutritious meal prepared quickly. As I have a broken wrist it has been a great relief to be able to easily put a meal on the table to be enjoyed.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateOctober 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Convenience with FLAVOUR!!!

published

Simplicity of the ordering system and customer service is great. Also packaging is well packaged and food is great. Couldnt ask for a more delicious conevenient meal prep.. love it.

Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Great meals, great service

published

Most meals are substantial in size and very tasty. Happy with the choice of meals, website easy to use and customer service responses are excellent. Not a big deal but may I suggest a change to the bowls to be flat internally, not with the ridges so we can enjoy without scrapping to get the most out of a meal.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateOctober 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
E23
E23Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

From what I tried out there these meals are very tasty healthy and good ingredients in it.

published

It’s easy you just warm it up in microwave, portion control. I take it to work for my afternoon shifts and dinner is ready in 2-3 min. And I don’t feel hungry at all after that.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Tasty meals for the whole family

published

Great tasting meals same quality and taste you’d expect from a home cooked meal just with a measured amount of calories to help assist in your weight loss goals .. also great for those like myself that don’t always have time to cook but want to eat healthy and well. Meals are suitable for the whole family

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

V V Gevari
V V Gevari Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Fresh tasty clean highly rate it

published

Customer service high quality
Menu choices flavours flexibility amd options high quality .

Taste , freshness , delevery experience high quality .

Strongly recommend it .

I purchased for convenience and an alternative to buying and cooking what happened was the terrible side effects of weight loss visibility in 2 weeks ??

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Badly Managed Diabetes

published

I started looking for good quality low carb foods because ignoring my diabetes is coming home to roost. My Muscle Chef had a great menu, weren't overseas, delivered to Perth. The meals are extremely well packed for keeping in the fridge freezer and I am buying two weeks at a time. I have only recently started the regime, but I honestly already feel better. I don't feel as hungry as I have in the past, my feet feel "different" (a good thing) and once I've discovered the ones that have chilli and those that don't my mouth does too! I find the meals delicious, filling, economical and really recommend My Muscle Chef.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Nicole Kumpis
Nicole KumpisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing so tasty

published

I will be honest , I use to love Youfoodz but wanted something different . I had a friend tell me every night how amazing these meals were , so I thought what’s the worst that can happen I try them for 5 days and if I don’t like won’t buy again …. Well let me tell you I LOVE THEM I honestly can’t tell you how tasty each of the meals have been and what I found really surprising was I didn’t need to put salt and pepper on them , they are flavoured so well . Thank you so much

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leigh
LeighMid North Coast, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Great food!

published

I work over 60hrs a week, I rarely have time to cook. These meals are fantastic, great healthy options that don't ruin my diet. And being delivered is a great bonus

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Carmen20
Carmen20Charnwood 2615, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

My favourite go-to pre-made meals

published

The meals are fresh and delicious! The meal sizes are perfect and the prices are very reasonable. We are hooked and have gotten family members and friends hooked too. We always look forward to delivery day.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

David B.
David B.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Horrible

published

I ordered a week of lunch and dinner. The foods that were supposed to have vegetables were basically lots of meat with a molecule of mash peas and a ton of spices. The food was hard to eat and also made me feel sick each time.

Value for Money
2/5
Product Quality
2/5
Shipping
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa T.
Lisa T.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Delicious

published

The meals don’t look very big but don’t let that deceive you, they are filling and very tasty, I received the Keto Pack and there are a couple of veggies that I don’t like but in these meals I actually ate them, can’t wait to try the other flavours

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Amazing meals, tasty and filling

published

Great end to end service from My Muscle Chef, easy to select a meal plan to take the thinking and choosing out of the way. But the meals, I thought it maybe like those you get from the supermarket however, these are tasty and more like home-cooked meals than the frozen ones. The snacks are also good, I needed to work out portion control and have managed to lose a signficant amount of weight with these. The meals are varied and while they may look like airplane food (if you can remember in this current time of COVID) they certainly taste better than airplane food. I think the benchmark is the beef lasagne. YUM!

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None and Sport
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Jenni j
Jenni jGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Very impressed

published

Meals sizes are impressive and the food choices great
This product has also helped with low carb options for pre diabetes and I must say that they are very tasty

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops, Food & Drink Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals and Ready to Eat
Meal Plans Available Yes
Offers Free Standard Shipping No
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.