1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,591 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
  • Verified

Delicious meals

published

Every meal has been amazing. Such a hassle free to eat a nutritious meal. The meals are good portion size and fill me up. The program is easy to follow.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Just Amazing !!

published

Would recommend this brand to anyone! My muscle chef meals are so delicious and tasty. They satisfy that hunger without all the calories and carbs. I like how they suit all meal plans and deliver so quick and efficient.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Misha
MishaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great value yummy food

published

Good quality meals & easy to order. Am working my way through all the different meal options at the moment and have enjoyed every meal so far & the portions are just right for me.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Belinda
Belinda
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Love My Muscle meals

published

The meals are filling and well balanced with the extra bonus of being very tasty.
The high protein low carb options are fantastic. even my fussy bottomless pit son enjoyed the meals and snacks.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Yummy and healthy

published

What else can I say. Their food is so yummy and balanced. Well portioned too. My partner and I really enjoy every meal. Delivery is always great too, well packed and on timely manner.

We aren't aiming to lose weight yet, basically just testing the water. Our aim is to eat healthier conveniently. Apparently not only that, it helps us save a bit more by spending less for dine out etc.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Potta
Potta
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Definitely worth trying.

published

I’ve found Muscle chef to be of Very high quality with a great taste . It’s fast to prepare .... Filling and has Great choices. I love the Clear intake breakdown on packaging. Couldn’t be happier with them.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Where have you been all my life?

published

The meals are so FRESH! The flavours are fantastic and all the information you could possibly need for dietary requirements are listed clearly on the packaging. Especially good for calorie counters!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Very happy

published

It all ways fills me up and great tasting. Easy to order and a good selection of meals. All ways on time with delivery’s. Has made my life a lot easier. Thanks Muscle Chef.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Stace
StaceHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Lunch & dinner are always ready. Takes the worry out of missing stuff doing a grocery shop for hubby and I

published

OMG, FOOD IS EPIC!!!
So easy to choose, fills you up and no mess. 100% WINNER in our books.
save yourself the hassle and at least try it. Trust me you wont regret it.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

awsome choice of dishes!

published

A great range of different textures and variety of ingredients. Very healthy. There are some dishes that are a little light on for my taste but i do have some favourites. they could make some of the dishes more spicy

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Kerrie
KerrieSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

What a great product!

published

This is an easy program, with delicious meals! SO happy my dietitian recommended them to me- my family love them, and we've lost 5 kgs in the last 2 weeks !

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Life changing taste explosions

published

Easily the best decision I've made to get My Muscle Chef. I'm a tradie with zero time to meal prep and my best mate is a microwave i my trailer. I love the simplicity of just chucking the meals in the Mikey and they are ready to go. Absolute tops on quality and taste is nothing i could ever beat!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Travis Stephenson
Travis StephensonSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Quality and consistency is great

published

Portions good, flavour great - we get 12 delivered each month to help out our lunches and dinners needs
Really enjoying all the different options that are available on their menu

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
Meal Plans(s)Performance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Natalie
NatalieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Muscle Chef helping me at dinner time

published

I am really happy with the quality of the meals, the portion sizes are just enough and nothing tastes soggy or like re-heated food. You have helped me so much with dinner time after a long day at work

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Simon S.
Simon S.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Probably one of the best-premade meal companies I've tried

published
Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 9
See all My Muscle Chef reviews

Questions & Answers

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

Mrs W
Mrs Wasked

when are you going to deliver to Parkerville in WA. You deliver to the two suburbs on either side, both only a couple of streets away and in the same postcode

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Mrs W,

Thank you for reaching out & bringing this to our attention.

We definitely do deliver to Parkerville, WA. It appears that the suburb was closed off on our website, but this has been rectified so you should be able to now set up a delivery to this suburb.

My apologies for this!

Please reach out if there is anything else I can help with.

Thanks,

Dan.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.