??!

Reviews

4.7

169 reviews
5
(147)
4
(11)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(4)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (165)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (152)
  • Additional Physical Activities
  • Taste
    4.8 (165)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (97%) · No (3%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
atyn

atynGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Easy and Delicious! - Vegan Value Box

published

I'm always skeptical of meal delivery services and find that most are tasteless and have the texture of cardboard, but Muscle Chef had me pleasantly surprised. The meals are fresh; not frozen, and they taste amazing. I usually struggle to enjoy falafel and seitan, but the Muscle Chef versions are so light and full of flavour. Delivery occurred on the day I booked, and I received a reminder text the day before, and once it had been delivered. Highly recommend.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack
Chris

ChrisHunter Region, NSW

Quiet delicious...perfect for ppl who struggle on meal size n healthy eatn

published

Quiet delicious...perfect for ppl who struggle on meal size n healthy eatn me n my wife have em saves cookin great for shift workers and taste amazing honestly can't say I've had a bad meal so far have tried vegan vegetarian n meat one's all amazing

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain, Performance and Weight Loss
Steve D.

Steve D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

No order completed, but credit card charged

published

I have had bought these products from my local supermarket and I though I’d place an order online. After which, I had my credit card charged $100+, but then website reset and with no evidence of my order shown in my account history or confirmation of this order. Tech failure, resolved by helpful contact person. Order was received.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryNo
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Steve, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our friendly Customer Support team are always here to help and we are pleased to hear your issue was resolved in a timely manner by our team.

Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

You'll re-order 9/10 meals without doubt!

published

Out of maybe 20 meals tried so far, I've found one/two average and wouldn't actively choose again. Pretty stoked with that! Great flavours - though may need a touch of salt and pepper sometimes. Love that everything is clear on the packaging and it's quitkc to heat up (usually more than the 1.5 mins recommended is required however). Will definitely continue ordering and recommend to everyone. We've tried some other companies, but they are incomparable.

Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thanks so much for sharing your honest review, Mon! We're overjoyed to hear that our range as your tick of approval. Your feedback is appreciated.

CassC

CassCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Too spicy

published

Meals are tasty but just too spicy. There are not many options if you don't enjoy your mouth burning at every meal. Can't recommend. Some meals are very small as well.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef
Simone

SimoneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

TIME POOR

published

Easy to order healthy tasty meals at a reasonable price and great variety to choose from! We have young children and my husband and I both work so it's a fantastic option for families that are time poor..

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you for sharing your review, Simone! We are overjoyed to hear that or meals help give you back time in your busy schedule!

Lorna H.

Lorna H.Perth, WA

Why didn't I find this years ago? :-)

published

As a vegetarian, food can get a bit boring and time consuming. I could not be happier right about now. I ordered the vegan pack and was blown away at how yummmmmmmmyyyyy every single meal was. I literally get eat amazing food everyday at a great cost and won't go anywhere else. As a single mum, business owner and FT worker I have gotten so much time back in my day and have not compromised on my health or time with my bubba! Thanks guys - You rock!

Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack
Mark H.

Mark H.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing!

published

Both partner and I work full on jobs, and with everything going on we have not had time to prepare our meals like usual due to work and the kids. The meals are perfect for us to remain eating healthy without having to do meal prep. Good food and a big variety. Consistent and delivery always on time, no concerns or issues and have been ordering for 4 weeks now.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
keeley clayton

keeley claytonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Delish vegan food

published

The food is very delicious, I got the vegan pack. At times I have added extra veg to fill me up more. But no complaints so far :)
Definitely would recommend

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marissa G

Marissa GPerth, WA

Best ready made meals available

published

My Muscle Chef are the best ready made meals on the market. The portion sizes are great for the price and there are options to suit everyone. The build your own meal packs are also great! I like being able to order just veg or protein.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Tyson

TysonMurray Region, NSW

Half Half

published

The food is pretty good quality itself and the meals can be filling. However, pretty disappointing that I ordered 4 breakfast meals as I only have breakfast on certain days and only 2 were delivered. I don't know if it was decided to be replaced with something else but it definitely wasn't with breakfast meals as I got 2x each breakfast option. I think there should have been some correspondence if this was the case like some other companies do.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef
Emmy M

Emmy MSydney, NSW

Reliable and delicious

published

Great packaged food that is delicious and filling. Have been using My Muscle Chef for a few months now and the meals look as they are shown in the online menu. There is a great nutritional info breakdown on all of the meals. The meals are convenient and the service is also pro.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes

Very nice

published

Nice meals, definitely worth selecting your own meals so that you don't end up avoiding eating those ones you don't like the sound of. These are definitely a much higher quality than any of the frozen meals you'll find at the supermarket though. We just placed our second order so we are satisfied.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Natalie A.

Natalie A.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing!

published

First ordered during an F45 Challenge, and have ordered ever since. We were amazed at the freshness and the quality of each meal. The variety of choice is really great, and having finished the challenge, we have explored how we can use My Muscle Chef in our every day eating. Thank you for providing such an amazing service!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Lee C.

Lee C.South East Queensland, QLD

Quality

published

I could bore you by boasting about muscle chef. but simply try this product and you won't look back.
perfect meals for all shapes and sizes , perfectly balanced, affordable tasty and consistent

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJune 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder and Muscle Gain
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thanks for sharing your positive feedback, Lee! We look forward to bringing you new meals and fuelling you throughout 2020.

Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nathan

NathanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great quality

published

First ordered received a day early bonus meal for next day, tasty and loved the protein proportion in the meals. Second order just delivered right on time keen to try the new flavours.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Nathan. We love that you love our range!

Joe

JoeSydney, NSW

Tasty balanced meals that control my eating patterns, my 19yo son enjoys them as well

published

They are sufficiently hearty for me, but as a growing lad my son tends to want more.

I follow my own program based on previous experience when competing in amateur Natural Body Building

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

We are thrilled to hear our meals are fitting into your fitness routine! Thank you for the review.

Mike R.

Mike R.Northern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Proper Meals that make it easy for me to stick to my goals

published

I buy My Muscle Chef to be my weekday lunches whilst I am working from home. I look forward to each new meal and love the levels of flavour that My Muscle Chef provides. I'm sticking to my goals a lot easier and losing weight, but not feeling like I've been ripped off in the food department.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

We are overjoyed to hear that our meals fit into your routine! Thanks for sharing your review.

Ash

AshSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Best quality, best taste

published

I regularly order MYMC now and have been doing so for 6months. I have tried other food services before and did not enjoy them. I can honestly say that I am in love with the meals by MYMC. The taste and flavour are absolutely delicious! I love the range and variety of meals!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thanks for sharing your review, Ash! We truly appreciate your continued support and ongoing patronage.

Surprisingly Great

published

I was sceptical of these types of services because the photos normally look good but surely the food cant always be good. I tried a few single serves from one of their stockists and it was really good. Would definitely recommend trying one.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you for sharing your honest review, Michael! We really appreciate the positive feedback.

Page 1 of 9
See all My Muscle Chef reviews

Questions & Answers

Geo

Geoasked

I've tried 4 weeks worth of the meals but am worried about the macro accuracy of the meals as others have highlighted. One example. PLUS + | PROTEIN Pulled Beef says it is 94% Beef Blade. The entire serving of 330g claims to have 116.8g of protein or 35.4g of protein per 100g.
So the Beef Blade (being 94% and assuming the 5% gravy powder has next to no protein)) must have a protein content of 35.4/0.94 = 37.7g per 100g.
Any resource I look typically has an upper value of 30g per 100g or less.
So what's the go? How does My Muscle Chef get such high protein numbers for their beef?

No answers
Lesley

Lesleyasked

Do you use sulphites in your meals?

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Lesley,

Thank you for getting in touch.

Some of our ingredients used do contain sulphites so we recommend to carefully inspect the ingredients and allergens information prior to purchasing. Our team do not directly add sulphites at any stage of production and any sulphites present would come from the ingredients used.

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at team@mymusclechef.com as we're always happy to help!

stufano666

stufano666asked

Why you can not give me a breakdown of cost on the invoice so I can claim on the ndis?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Other Food Delivery Diet Programs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.