??!
1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.7 from 978 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.5 (123)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (121)
  • Taste
    4.7 (123)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (112) · No (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified customer

Great way to manage your portions, calorie intake and protein - and it tastes great.

published

Food is extremely tasty, filling and consistent. They have a huge variety of flavours and offerings which make it easy to not get bored Or eat the same meals day in day out.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateNovember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesSport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner, Performance and Weight Loss

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Overall not bad but need improvement

published

The portion of food is great!. However, some of the meals are tasteless! Would be better if there are different option for the flavour rather than curry flavour. I have been on meals for a while and I keep repeating them as there is not much option.
Also, it will be AMAZING if the company can customise meals depends on the calories intake of each individual.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Belinda

BelindaNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

We love the muscle chef meals,they taste delicious and have a great variety, size could be a bit bigger though

published

Meals could be bigger as still hungry most times.would prefer over 500g meals
But the flavour is great and the selection is fantastic, haven't had a meal we didn't like.highly recommended

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesSport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Couples Lunch & Dinner Pack

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott

ScottMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Good simple healthy food

published

My muscle chef meals are great, they taste good and are healthy, since being on my muscle chef I have lost 21.8kg in 3 months. The only thing they need to improve on is their ordering system. I have found that meals don’t arrive until 5 days after you place your order. I would like to see my muscle chef provide more delivery time slots. They also need to provide more payment options, they have zip pay available and would like to see them use Afterpay and other payment companies as well, providing customers with lots of different options.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateNovember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Quality

published

Great and easy quick simple delivery system. Great choices easy to modify menus. Would recommend to friends and family. If you are time poor this makes it easy to eat well!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesSport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Happy! Happy!

published

Can't believe how full I feel after each meal. No cravings for junk food. So convenient and delicious. My partner and I are hooked! Love the protein bites!!!!!! Thanks team!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Performance

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Great range of product

published

Muscle Chef takes out the thinking of what to buy at the shops for lunches and dinners. Their great range of product allows variety for meals and the portion sizes are perfect.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateDecember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ashleigh

Ashleigh

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Convenient, organized and tasty meals

published

It's such a relief being able to have a healthy lunch and dinner without having to meal prep or think about options. I like the portion control and easily accessible macro information.
It'd be great to see some more vegetarian options with more protein and also make the breakfast frittata available as a meal.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Love the high protein and low carb

published

Majority of meals are really delicious, although take longer than the 1 & half minutes to heat up, and that’s in several microwaves (at work).
These work for me as without them, I had difficulty ensuring I had the right amount of protein, so very convenient.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesSport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Performance and Weight Loss

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

keto foods are really good but can't order protein drinks

published

I have been able to buy keto meals and collagen bars but I can't order protein drinks to the cart .They say my cart total is not high enough . I would like to try them.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesSport
Timely DeliveryYes

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Better than youfoodz

published

Its been about a month and I'm so far am very pleased with the delivery, selection and quality of the pre prepared meals.

I was with youfoodz for a while a but I decided to unsub and find another alternative due to thier ignorant CEO....Dont want my hard earn money going towards the company.

Yes MC is slightly more expensive but the portion and quality is by far better than youfoodz.

Highly recommended.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner and Performance

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Really good!!

published

Food tastes really good! Except for the ones where it was beef and veggies (taste was weird and unexpected)
Highlights are beef brisket, turkey moussaka, beef lasagne and risotto!! Would love a tomato red chicken risotto too! Price isn’t crazy when you buy in bulk, it’s actually cheaper to buy from Woolworths when they have them on sale for 9$ and when you buy 3 you get a free coffee from them! Would like to see better offers / deals online

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateDecember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesSport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rastley

RastleyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Fantastic, makes smart food choices easier.

published

My muscle chef meals makes hitting my nutrient goals very simple. Counting calories and macros can be daunting for people and my muscle chef takes away a lot of the stress some people may feel in trying to eat better and lead a healthy lifestyle.

I couldn't imagine not having muscle chef meals as a part of my nutrition plan.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateNovember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Very impressed

published

I have tried almost every pre packaged frozen / fresh meal delivery service on the market and these guys are very very good!
Meals are not watery like all the others which I suspect is due to the unique packaging they do.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Frank Paul

Frank PaulSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

What an incredible product and service!!

published

Variety, quality, convenience, portion sizing. On every metric it is a 5 start service. It has permanently replaced my lunch purchases and many of my evening meals. A great Australian success story.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateNovember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesSport
Timely DeliveryYes

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Freddy

Freddy

  • 2 reviews

Excellent!

published

Great Meal prep! Great flavour, comes on time, everytime! great portion sizes, can not fault!

5 stars definitely recommend!

Also great snack options to fill in the gaps on the go!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Mark

MarkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Delicious and easy

published

I don’t even have to poke holes in the packaging or transfer to another bowl when microwaving. A perk I never thought I needed. It’s real food and super convenient

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesSport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner and Weight Loss
Mimi

MimiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Was good at first & now it’s horrible!

published

I started using MYMC at the start of 2020 and 9/10 of the meals were great, tasty & convenient.

I recently ordered again and only 2/10 of my meals were okay. I ended up binning 8 meals because they had a tangy vinegar taste & tasted a bit off despite what the expiration says. It was unbearable to consume. They also were not sealed properly either.
I thought maybe it was a bad batch & I would give it one more try.
I was wrong! I wish I didn’t waste my money! My order arrived this morning & 2 meals have already been binned today! Same horrible taste!

What has happened MYMC?! You guys used to be so good!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesSport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef
Victor L.

Victor L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Healthy food, great taste, and reasonable price, just a note on allergies!

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes

Great food and service

published

The food was great. Everything is really tasty and there is a good variety of meals. The portion sizes are reasonable. Everything seems pretty fresh and the quality of the ingredients is above average.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Performance
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thanks so much for sharing your 5-star review, Jordan! Our team pleased to hear that you're enjoying our range and service. We look forward to fuelling you with more delicious, healthy meals throughout 2021.

Page 1 of 7
See all My Muscle Chef reviews

Questions & Answers

Hunter Tran

Hunter Tranasked

I ordered a custom meal plan and set it to be delivered monthly but I can’t find anywhere to edit or cancel future delivery? My subscription tab still saying “creating new subscriptions” fyi.

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Hunter,

Thank you for reaching out.

To update your subscription online, navigate to My Account > Subscriptions > Edit. From here you can update the meals on your custom plan for the next delivery.

To skip future deliveries, from the subscriptions page, if you scroll down you will see your upcoming orders & the option to skip selected deliveries.

I have sent you a private message for more details so I can look into it for you to ensure the subscription has been set up correctly & is visible from your online account.

Thank you,

Daniel.

Dita Robson

Dita Robsonasked

Are these frozen meals? Can’t see that anywhere if it’s or isn’t

3 answers
Paige
Paige

Nah they’re fresh. Really yummy. You can freeze them though :)

B.Dov.
B.Dov.

They claim it's fresh, but sometimes the food taste like frozen with a lot of vinegar...

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

One phone call will get the answer

Louisa F.

Louisa F.asked

Do you deliver in SA?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

What was the answer when you contacted them directly?

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services and Food Delivery Diet Programs
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes

Visit official website

Other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Previous
Lite n' Easy

Lite n' Easy

4.3
(5,486)
Macros

Macros

4.1
(210)
Foober

Foober

4.4
(61)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.